We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suite Dreams Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suite Dreams Inn
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    45
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
57
128
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (315)
  • Mar-May only
    (84)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Brussels
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend and were delighted with the accomodation. The Hemingway Retreat suite was the pefect size for ourvfamily of four. We loved the private dip/swiming pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. Come back and see us. We hop you have a great summer. More 

Kirkfield, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 2 nights in the Garden Suite at the Suite Dreams Inn in Key West. Our own private patio, cooled by lush tropical vegetation and a soft breeze, was a great place to relax with a beer or glass of wine after the heat and hordes of Duval St. The accommodation was tastefully done with a separate kitchen/breakfast nook,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a kind review. It really helps. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Come back and see us really soon. More 

Daphne, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and relaxing the inn was. The landscape around the pool was beautiful. We were able to just relax and prop our feet up. It felt like home away from home. Everything was very clean and cozy. And all the vacation stuff we wanted to do was within walking distance. We will definitely be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Tammy C, we are so glad you enjoyed your 2nd stay at Suite Dreams Inn. Thank you for taking the time to review. It was our pleasure having you and your lovely family stay with us. Come back and see us really soon. Have a great summer. More 

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

When we were looking for somewhere to spend a few nights in Key West we did not realize it was Spring Break and everywhere was either booked, extortionately expensive or got poor reviews, then we came across Suite Dreams, looked lovely, reasonably priced, good reviews, surely there had to be a catch? There was no catch, this place was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and informative review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to the next visit. We hope you have a wonderful spring. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We loved staying somewhere that provided a "homelike" atmosphere but is within walking distance to what we wanted to see on Key West. The ocean and beach is only 3 blocks away. Duval Street is 5-6 blocks away but in itself is a distance if you walk it from one end to the other and back. We found the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Have a wonderful spring. More 

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

This suite is perfect for one person or a couple. Lovely spot in the middle of a lush garden. There is plenty of parking. I loved it. Vicki greeted me and was an enormous help in getting my vacation started. She showed me where to watch the sun rise and set; where to have my first dinner on the beach;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

I chose to stay at Suite Dreams Inn in Key West for a few nights for a stay-cation getaway. I still can't believe what a wonderful, relaxing time that I had. Thank You Jaime and Andy for accommodating my every need. The Hemingway Suite was amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything more. You won't regret staying at Suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our inn. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here and look forward to your return visit. Have a wonderful spring. More 

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

The Hemingway suite is top of the line! Love the location away from everything, but only seconds away from all the action. We had construction of a new deck next door all week, but they should be done that by now. This is the only reason i give it a 4 star rating, next year will surely be a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuiteDreamsInn, Public Relations Manager at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. And thank you for making a reservation for next year. We are glad you liked the Hemingway and our property. One thing to note, I can not guarantee that any of the properties around us will not be doing construction next year. We are not consulted or even warned in... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is our third year to stay in the Garden Suite. Love having a living room and kitchen. So much better than a hotel room. The garden area is so relaxing and peaceful. We have our own outside eating table and chairs plus chaise longues. Love having my breakfast and reading the daily newspaper (which is delivered to your suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Suite Dreams Inn for you vacation. And thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to you staying with us in the Garden Suite in 2016. More 

Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Avoid booking the "Duval Room" - it's the only room that had a window AC unit instead of central air, and it smelled like my great grandmother's old house -- musty and damp (I'm guessing because maybe they don't run the AC when guests aren't in the room), which they unsuccessfully tried to cover up with some kind of air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for pointing out that our Duval Room is the only room with a wall AC unit instead of central. That is also stated on our website in the description of the room. And no, we don't turn it off when there is no one in there because that room is never vacant due... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

182 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (170)
Viewed
Room/suite (58)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question