We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suite Dreams Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Suite Dreams Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suite Dreams Inn
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    44
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
125
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (78)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we were looking for somewhere to spend a few nights in Key West we did not realize it was Spring Break and everywhere was either booked, extortionately expensive or got poor reviews, then we came across Suite Dreams, looked lovely, reasonably priced, good reviews, surely there had to be a catch? There was no catch, this place was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive and informative review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to the next visit. We hope you have a wonderful spring. More 

Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved staying somewhere that provided a "homelike" atmosphere but is within walking distance to what we wanted to see on Key West. The ocean and beach is only 3 blocks away. Duval Street is 5-6 blocks away but in itself is a distance if you walk it from one end to the other and back. We found the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We really appreciate your business and look forward to you visiting us again in the future. Have a wonderful spring. More 

Lusby, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This suite is perfect for one person or a couple. Lovely spot in the middle of a lush garden. There is plenty of parking. I loved it. Vicki greeted me and was an enormous help in getting my vacation started. She showed me where to watch the sun rise and set; where to have my first dinner on the beach;... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose to stay at Suite Dreams Inn in Key West for a few nights for a stay-cation getaway. I still can't believe what a wonderful, relaxing time that I had. Thank You Jaime and Andy for accommodating my every need. The Hemingway Suite was amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything more. You won't regret staying at Suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our inn. We are glad you enjoyed your experience here and look forward to your return visit. Have a wonderful spring. More 

Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hemingway suite is top of the line! Love the location away from everything, but only seconds away from all the action. We had construction of a new deck next door all week, but they should be done that by now. This is the only reason i give it a 4 star rating, next year will surely be a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuiteDreamsInn, Public Relations Manager at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our inn. And thank you for making a reservation for next year. We are glad you liked the Hemingway and our property. One thing to note, I can not guarantee that any of the properties around us will not be doing construction next year. We are not consulted or even warned in... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

This is our third year to stay in the Garden Suite. Love having a living room and kitchen. So much better than a hotel room. The garden area is so relaxing and peaceful. We have our own outside eating table and chairs plus chaise longues. Love having my breakfast and reading the daily newspaper (which is delivered to your suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Suite Dreams Inn for you vacation. And thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to you staying with us in the Garden Suite in 2016. More 

Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015 via mobile

Avoid booking the "Duval Room" - it's the only room that had a window AC unit instead of central air, and it smelled like my great grandmother's old house -- musty and damp (I'm guessing because maybe they don't run the AC when guests aren't in the room), which they unsuccessfully tried to cover up with some kind of air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for pointing out that our Duval Room is the only room with a wall AC unit instead of central. That is also stated on our website in the description of the room. And no, we don't turn it off when there is no one in there because that room is never vacant due... More 

Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed here for a 3 night Girlfriend trip and were very happy with our choice. The suite we had (Old Town Suite) was comfortable and quiet. The small pool was right outside our door but not noisy. We rented bicycles at a reasonable $10/day and were very close to the ocean (a couple of blocks away) so we felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Come back and see us. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
21 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2015

The staff was friendly at check in and showed us a frig and some shelves by the front desk where you can purchase soda, bottled water, frozen dinners etc. A little odd because I would think people coming to the Keys on vacation would be going out to the terrific restaurants. People staying here are microwaving frozen food for meals??... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff at check in. We are a happy, friendly bunch that want our guests to enjoy their experience at our inn and in Key West. We like to smile, smiling is our favorite. The minutiae of your reviews lead me to believe you could use a... More 

Rugby
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
103 hotel reviews
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay here it was basic but comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. It's in a quiet residential part of town but if you like to walk you are 10-15 mins from the action in Duval. The welcome from all the guys was very nice- thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a wonderful year. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

181 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question