We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suite Dreams Inn

1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Suite Dreams Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suite Dreams Inn
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    43
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
124
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (306)
  • Mar-May only
    (75)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Key West, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I chose to stay at Suite Dreams Inn in Key West for a few nights for a stay-cation getaway. I still can't believe what a wonderful, relaxing time that I had. Thank You Jaime and Andy for accommodating my every need. The Hemingway Suite was amazing and I couldn't have asked for anything more. You won't regret staying at Suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Hemingway suite is top of the line! Love the location away from everything, but only seconds away from all the action. We had construction of a new deck next door all week, but they should be done that by now. This is the only reason i give it a 4 star rating, next year will surely be a 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our third year to stay in the Garden Suite. Love having a living room and kitchen. So much better than a hotel room. The garden area is so relaxing and peaceful. We have our own outside eating table and chairs plus chaise longues. Love having my breakfast and reading the daily newspaper (which is delivered to your suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Suite Dreams Inn for you vacation. And thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to you staying with us in the Garden Suite in 2016. More 

Alexandria, VA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Avoid booking the "Duval Room" - it's the only room that had a window AC unit instead of central air, and it smelled like my great grandmother's old house -- musty and damp (I'm guessing because maybe they don't run the AC when guests aren't in the room), which they unsuccessfully tried to cover up with some kind of air... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Thank you for pointing out that our Duval Room is the only room with a wall AC unit instead of central. That is also stated on our website in the description of the room. And no, we don't turn it off when there is no one in there because that room is never vacant due... More 

Clinton, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for a 3 night Girlfriend trip and were very happy with our choice. The suite we had (Old Town Suite) was comfortable and quiet. The small pool was right outside our door but not noisy. We rented bicycles at a reasonable $10/day and were very close to the ocean (a couple of blocks away) so we felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience. Come back and see us. More 

Michigan
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly at check in and showed us a frig and some shelves by the front desk where you can purchase soda, bottled water, frozen dinners etc. A little odd because I would think people coming to the Keys on vacation would be going out to the terrific restaurants. People staying here are microwaving frozen food for meals??... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. And thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff at check in. We are a happy, friendly bunch that want our guests to enjoy their experience at our inn and in Key West. We like to smile, smiling is our favorite. The minutiae of your reviews lead me to believe you could use a... More 

Rugby
Top Contributor
241 reviews 241 reviews
101 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay here it was basic but comfortable and had all the facilities we needed. It's in a quiet residential part of town but if you like to walk you are 10-15 mins from the action in Duval. The welcome from all the guys was very nice- thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you have a wonderful year. More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

We really fell in love with this little place this week. Very small but very sweet, quiet and relaxing. We can't wait to return to Key West and sweet dreams. Walk to Higgs beach and have happy hour at Salute. So relaxing.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. It really helps our business to grow stronger. Hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Can't say enough about Suite Dreams! We have stayed here at least four times and have had a great time. Close enough to everything, but located in a quiet place. Had the Hemingway retreat this last stay and it was a perfect choice for two couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Suite Dreams Inn for your time in Key West and thank you for writing us another nice review. It really helps and we appreciate it. Have a great spring, summer and fall. More 

Euclid, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I looked for a long time to find a clean, reasonably priced, with a pool and parking on Key West considering we were going during high season. But we found this delightful Place called Suite Dreams Inn. We stayed in the Duval Room, which is the smallest of the suites but perfect for a couple. My boyfriend and I actually... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SuiteDreamsInn, Owner at Suite Dreams Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for this kind review of the Duval Room and our little inn. We are glad you liked it and that you had such a nice time in Key West. Come back as see us soon. Until then, we'll keep Key West warm for you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suite Dreams Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Dreams Inn

Address: 1001 Von Phister Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Suite Dreams Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Dreams Hotel Key West

177 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay