We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pegasus International Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
501 Southard Street, Key West, FL 33040
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pegasus International Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I had a great room on the 3rd floor, the beds were comfortable, the room clean and nice decor. Loved the shower/bathroom and wood floors, so much better than the usual dirty carpets like in most hotels. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located right in the centre of town, and the rates are pretty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jperez0704
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

It's great to hear that you loved your stay with us! We work hard to make sure that all of our rooms are up to date and clean for you, so it means a lot to us that you enjoyed yours. We love being in such a great location, and we're glad you were able to enjoy it! You're welcome... More 

Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was quiet big and there was a big comfortable bed. Good location directly in the center. Becouse parking is a big problem in keywest we were lucky that the hotel has a park place.Breakfast is standart nothing special.The stuff was friendly but not smiling at all.I found the room price a bit expensive.

Helpful?
Thank KeremY1313
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We're more than happy to offer parking accommodation -- we know what a hassle that can be here! As for our pricing, we do base our costs on our accommodations as well as the area, but we try to keep it as low for you as possible. We'd love... More 

Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is GREAT. Right on Duval Street. We walked to most spots we wanted to see. The hotel itself was disappointing. The room size was adequate. The bathroom was small. The shower did not seem clean. The air conditioner put off a horrible mildew odor. The bed was fine. The pool area needs renovation. The pool deck and chairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Agingwell711
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We're surprised to read your review -- we work hard to make sure everything here is clean and up to date for you each day that you're here, and we're sorry to hear it didn't meet your expectations. We want your stay with us to be just as good, if not better, than our location every time. Best, Pegasus Management More 

Estoril, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is very well located, in the corner of the vibrant Duval Street. The staff is kind. The room #200 has an horrible smell of fried food. It seems that it comes from a restaurant nearby. Only a small window may be opened but the result is even worst. Solve this problem and we will return!

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo O
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Ricardo, we're sorry to hear about that smell in your room. We do have a great location, but it does mean that there are some things out of our control. We work hard to make sure every room is clean and fresh though, and we can assure you that we definitely will be working on that room. You can also... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is reasonably nice, the rooms were clean and well appointed and there was an ok swimming pool. But the receptionist who seemed to be Eastern European was awful at customer service, and had a really bad attitude. Why they put her on reception to greet customers is a mystery. Our room was awful, we had to complain as... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leighld
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We always want to do whatever we can to make sure you get a good night's rest here, but unfortunately we can't control our generator. We again apologize for any inconvenience it caused. Had we not been full, we would have gladly moved you to a different room. We always want you to feel respected here too, and we're sorry... More 

North Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

We have stayed at the Pegasus numerous times and they have always been clean, nicely appointed, right in the heart of Key West, very pleasant and clean. We will continue to stay at the Pegasus when we visit Key West!

Helpful?
Thank hmn2016
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We never want you to worry about anything while you're here, so it's our pleasure to make sure everything is clean for you! We do have a great location here, and we're happy to hear that you've enjoyed it too. We'll be looking forward to your next stay! Until next time, Pegasus Management More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

On the corner of Duval about six blocks from Mallory Square and eight from the southernmost end, the hotel is centrally located, so I didn't need to drive again until I checked out. Renting a bike is recommended to visit sites near the Airport or beach on the southeast shore of the island with at least two rental shops within... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett M
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Brett, we're so glad to hear that you loved your stay with us -- it was a pleasure to have you! We've worked hard to keep our rooms updated, so we're happy that yours was to your liking. Key West is a special place, and we want to do everything we can to make your trip here that much more... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Stayed for 3 nights. Great location. Rooms a little small but clean and newer bathrooms. I highly recommend getting 1 of the rooms that are on the pool deck. Close cheap parking only $10 a night. Would definitely go back.

Helpful?
1 Thank brian k
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

Brian, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We really love being so close to everything, and it's our pleasure to help make your trip here that much more special. Our rooms on the pool deck are definitely great rooms, and it's always fun to be closer to the pool. We hope you'll be back again! Until next time,... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

Located at the corner of Duval & Southard, 4 blocks to Sloppy Joe's and 10 blocks to the southern most point and lots of places between. you don't need a car but its fun to rent the scooters from Pirate Scooter at $35 for 6 hours.

Helpful?
Thank randyg1124
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed our location -- thanks for passing along those recommendations too. But we want you to love everything about your stay with us, and we're sorry to see that we didn't wow you. We know we'll do better next time! Hope to see you again, Pegasus Management More 

lancashire
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2015

We stayed here for 4 nights and chose it because of it’s location to central Duval Street and the décor of the hotel On check-in you are given vouchers for 1 free drink per person per day at the hotel bar (near the pool) which was unexpected but nice, breakfast is included with coffee available at all times No safe... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CCDH
pegasusmanagement, Manager at Pegasus International Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We love our location here too, but we know that you need good rest to be able to truly enjoy all that it has to offer, so we've worked hard to make sure you'll get just that. We want you to have fun before you go out too, so it's... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.7 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#41 of 47 in Key West
3.5 of 5 stars 860 reviews
1.6 mi away
Banana Bay Resort - Key West
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay