We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort

4.0 of 5 245 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
5th Night Free & Credit
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    78
    32
    16
    16
See reviews for
132
125
4
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (402)
  • Mar-May only
    (109)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (122)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (94)
All months
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This place is an amazing oasis that takes your breath away. We got there at night and although it was late the ferry was running and we were greeted pleasantly right away. The service is great, food is full of flavor and the morning baskets with treats in your balcony are always fresh. If I summed it up it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Key. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little island in the future! Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property is immaculate and beautiful; it is well kept and provides the guests a very luxurious experience. The staff was extremely helpful, flexible and responsive - as professional as anyone could ask for. We stayed in a three bedroom oceanfront cottage with an amazing view of the harbor and looking back at sunset pier which we considered a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and had the opportunity to experience Latitudes! We look forward to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director More 

st simons island, ga
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
53 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great for a getaway. Peaceful and luxurious without being precious. Meanwhile the bustle and activity of Key West is a short 5 minute boat ride (free and runs 24/7) away. Beach is perfect size for the facilityt; of course - this isn't Miami or the Virgin Islands. Restaurant was excellent for dinner: beautifully lit and sited right at waters edge.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay on Sunset Key. We have a grocery list we send to the guest prior to their arrival. You can check off the items you like and when you arrive to your cottage, the items will be there. Thanks again... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is beautiful... Taking the boat there while at first seemed like this is going to be a pain, was actually fantastic. It runs on time to the second! It is a fantastic escape for the Key West craziness so you get the best of both worlds-- fun on Duvall, but quit time on Sunset Key. However, as other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

Kirkkonummi, Finland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, Westin Sunset Key Guest Cottages’ three bedroom ocean front cottage is quite likely the best accommodation you can have in Key West unless you buy your own house. It is also one of the only accommodations in the Key West that is located right on the beach. But this is a cottage, not a villa and should be considered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director More 

2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is our third time on the island, second time at Sunset and will be our last. The island is beautiful and the food is good but the service is HORRIBLE. From the crew on the boat taking you back and forth from the island to the staff at the Latitudes restaurant it seems like no one really cares. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn... More 

frisco, texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The island is beautiful and this is the 2nd time we stayed here. But the house keeping service is very poor and a joke especially having to pay top dollar. Hire better help instead of the lazy employees you hired. Service is lousy so be prepared.

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. All comments are passed along to staff for training and improvement purposes. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director More 

New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved this place. A short boat ride from Key West takes you to this resort. The location is on a private island. Totally surrounded by water and so pretty. We had spacious rooms that were efficiencies. The island has nice beaches all around and a great pool. The restaurant was great too. Latitudes served me my first "Eggs Benedict... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director More 

Long Island City, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I answered the following in a survey the hotel sent me..(would have been VERY upset if we paid full price): The pool was not warm enough to go in but is advertised as heated.. One of the 2 jacuzzis didn't work . Our breakfast was a terrible experience with cold coffee, an inexperienced waiter, overcooked eggs when ordered over easy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. All reviews are passed along to the staff for training and improvement purposes. There was a broken pump that needed to be rewired. We tried replacing the pump but it also broke because the wires and breaker box was having issues. We did have one working... More 

Annapolis, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

We visited Sunset Key in May 2014 and it was everything we wanted and more. From the moment we stepped aboard the ferry- the staff was friendly, helpful and eager to assist. Sunset Key is beyond gorgeous. The guest cottages are decorated beautifully and are very clean and accommodating. We had several lunch and dinners at Latitudes and the food,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
WestinKW, Manager at Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Lourdes Torbisco Marketing Director More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort

Address: 245 Front St, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunset Key Guest Cottages, A Westin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Key Guest Cottages, a Westin Hotel Key West
Westin Key West
Key West Westin
Sunset Key Cottages Guest
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Key West
#7 Spa Hotel in Key West
#8 Luxury Hotel in Key West

566 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (214)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (322)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Four-Bedroom Cottage (145)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)
Viewed
Two-Bedroom Cottage (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay