We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Bay Beach Resort

Hotel website
3101 N Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Rate this Hotel

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    212
    147
    71
    87
See reviews for
162
309
19
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (746)
  • Mar-May only
    (208)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (149)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (216)
All months
Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Visited near end of March. Got what we thought was a great rate. We arrived a bit early and knew we probably wouldn't be able to check in, which was true, but staff told us we could use the pool and the facilities there until check-in. Queen efficiency room is more like a full-sized bed, rather than a queen. Room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

we did not stay at Ibis Bay but heard wonderful things about their jet ski tours. We booked a morning tour, 90 minutes with Dave, and had the best time! The tour goes all around the island, with stops on a sand bar and other spots one normally could not see as well if not on the water. The pace... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Jillian. To make sure our guests have a great time, we change our Yamaha jet-skis and our Yamaha motor scooters every model change. They are always the latest and in great condition. All our skis come with mounted GoPro cameras too. We sell the mini cards or our guests can use their own. Thank you for taking your time... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I looked at many reviews and comments about hotels in Key West. I booked at Ibis Bay because we wanted the experience of a smaller, local flavor hotel, We arrived for our 1-night stay when the hotel was booked nearly full. The staff was extremely friendly. They were checking in the final two empty rooms as we arrived. Checkin was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the heads up. 305 is a really great room with a private hammock garden. I spoke with the Maintenance Manager. They were able to isolate the moldy odor problem to some unfinished parts of the bed's frame. Key West's high humidity is the culprit. The bed has been replaced. All our other bed bases are being sealed... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed three nights at Ibis Bay. How anyone could rate this place better than poor is beyond me. When we checked in we were directed to a grubby second floor room but no elevator. Ugh. Loud motorcycles all night long. Ugh. No cable TV for two days and the office lied to me about the Comcast service call. Ugh.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

You were here during Spring Break when virtually everywhere in Key West gets a bit noisy. It's definitely a party time of the year. We actually do not promote Ibis Bay to Spring Breakers because we like it quiet and we hire added Security to keep things as peaceful as possible. We try. More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I just stayed over night in what seemed like an okay resort... But after waking up to a cock roach this morning and being verbally abused by the general manager Jeff/ Gina I am disappointed to say the least. I cannot believe that a manager would speak to any of his customers with such disrespect. They said "Get out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

This is an old scam. Plain and simple. Its similar to the "hair in my soup" scam. It works like this. The guest goes to the lobby and very loudly claims there was a bug in their room. They demand their room for free or they'll write a bad review. Big corporate hotels do "anything" to avoid a bad Tripadvisor... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This resort is very nice and clean. The rooms are decorated like little beach houses. Chairs are provided outside of rooms or hammocks on ground level to enjoy. The pool area has plenty of chairs and tables to enjoy drinks from the bar (which has great staff and very attentive). Nice music is always playing by the pool and bar.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again and again. You have paid us your best compliment by just doing that. Your review is a great summary of what to expect. Again, thanks from all of us. I will pass your compliments on to everyone. More 

crieff
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't be put off by first impressions this place may look shabby chic but it is really nice .Our room was really nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff in reception could not be more helpful with info about what to do and see in Key West and the bar and restaurant are first class , you must try the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Our purpose is to make your vacation experience a great Key West one. You sharing your stay with us lets me know we succeeded. Ibis Bay was built during the height of Florida's development. Our buildings are made from the coral rocks that were dredged from Key West's harbors. In fact, the dredger was the man who built Ibis Bay... More 

lower, slower, delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I lamented over the tripadvisor reviews for close to 8 months worrying that my birthday trip would be a disaster if the negative reviews were correct. Luckily they were not! We had a great time and would definitely go back! Our "value" room was decent, not posh or fancy, but decent. It was clean and yes the bathroom was small,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

A belated Happy Birthday to YOU. I am glad your birthday vacation was as good as you hoped. Ibis Bay is family owned. As we make money we re-invest it all into improvements for our guests. We will get to everything. We have great staff who are all proud of this business and I know it shows. I am grateful... More 

Pleasant View, Tennessee
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Rented a room on short notice. Pleasantly surprised at the room. Decorated very Key West. The room was clean. It had a refrigerator, but no microwave. A small private patio had a table and chairs and a hammock between the trees, all on a white sand beach on the bay. A beautiful view. The restaurant on site had good food.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Betty. I see you travel a lot and are a Tripadvisor Top Contributor. Your words of support carry great credibility. I am proud to read your comments. I will pass them on to our staff at our weekly meeting. More 

Casselberry, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was my first time visiting Key West and I travelled with my two teenagers(boy and girl) during our Spring Break, 2014 . W had one of the suites and it was beautiful. The bathroom was huge and had a shower and a separate garden tub. I wish the room had another window, but we sat on the upstairs balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChrisHollandKeyWest, Owner at Ibis Bay Beach Resort, responded to this review

Aha! Another hammock addict. We have over 80 hammocks and 500+ palm trees at Ibis Bay. That might seem a little obsessive but my Grandmother had a big hammock in her garden. I loved it. All our guests love the unique peace they bring. Especially when they are between our palm trees. Come back again, your hammock will be waiting. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

616 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (366)
Viewed
Room/suite (76)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (100)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
View from room (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (83)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (213)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Beach (26)
Viewed
Other (64)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question