We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Beach House Resort

5051 Overseas Highway, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hyatt Beach House Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great apartments, not far from town (although I would recommend a car), and nice clean resort. Easy to park for free underneath the apartments and I recommend going to the local seafood joints nearby.

Helpful?
Thank Kelly G
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Kelly G, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your compliments of our beautiful resort! I'm so glad you saw a manatee while you were here. They are such gentle creatures and a delight to see. If you come back to visit us again we'll try to have another manatee to stop by and say hello! More 

Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I spent 5 days here,had 2 condos. We had a amazing time here. The condos were very nice,clean and the staff were all very friendly and accomadating. The pool and hot tub were clean. The food at the Tiki Bar was good . Would love to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ermartin2016
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

ermartin2016, Thank you so much for your 5 star recommendation of our resort! It's great to hear our friendly team, clean accommodations and local Tiki Hut fare made your stay a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back to our serene, seaside resort very soon! More 

Tinley Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are huge fans of the Hyatt and all their properties because we know we can count on it always being clean, friendly and beautiful. This was no exception. The units are very large two bedroom, two bath with a full kitchen, living area and a great deck! We felt very much "at home" on our recent stay. The overall... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank hunnylvr
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Hunnylvr, It sounds like you had such a well rounded trip to Key West & the Hyatt Beach House. Thank you so much for sharing! It is great to hear you enjoyed one of our hidden gems, Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar. It's such a great location, right on the Gulf of Mexico and has some of the best fish... More 

New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week in Key West with my family. We were very pleased when the resort was able to secure two units next to each other and on the first floor, which made coming and going easy with a young child. Many of the pictures of the resort appear to be outdated as we were presently surprised to find updated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Derek H
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Derek H, First of all, let me compliment you on such a great first name! Secondly, thank you so much for your glowing endorsement of our wonderful resort! I'm so happy that Shannon at Jimmy's Ocean Blue Tiki Bar made your stay special. She does a tremendous job, loves what she does and is always a delight to be around.... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Less than ok condo property. On the good side, the rooms were very nice inside, clean and well laid out. The pool area and lounge area are very centrally located and enjoyed very much. Easy parking. On the improvement side, our Unit (D11) was too close to the check in and was way too loud with maids and maintenance coming... More 

Helpful?
Thank p2211aul
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

p2211aul, Please accept my apologies for our resort not exceeding your expectations during your recent visit. I am glad you liked our rooms, pool area and easy parking but am sad to hear that you will not be returning to our lovely resort. We strive to offer warm, welcoming service and are perpetually looking for ways we can improve. I... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a rainy week and spent more time than usual in the room, so we noticed more than we would have otherwise... CONS: Tiny ants everywhere in the room..reviews on Yelp have been saying this for the past 3 years, unfortunately I only checked tripadvisor. Also, the cleanliness of the room was subpar. The shower rack had green slime... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly K
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Kelly K, Please accept my most sincere apologies for the unsatisfactory condition of your room during your stay. We do have extensive pest control and deep clean programs in place to prevent complications like these and hope we were able to make amends for any shortcomings while you were here. I wish the weather would have been better during your... More 

Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hyatt Beach House for 4 nights. The location is about 10 to 15 minutes to Mallory Square. The Hotel was very nice each unit is a 2 bed room 2 bath with a full kitchen. The pool and hot tub were very nice. A very small beach if u could even call it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Toni S
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Toni S, Thank you for sharing your thoughts and observations with the Trip Advisor community. We love hearing from our owners and guests. I'm glad that your stay was pleasant overall and that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the Tiki Bar's island fare. I'm glad our treatment helped with the sugar ants but regret that we did not exceed... More 

Branford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We love Key West and decided to try HBH this year! The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The property was lovely with a large pool area, hot tub, sandy "foe" beach area, and tiki bar. The only draw back to this property is that it isn't convenient to lower Duval St. If you want to relax, it's fine!

Helpful?
1 Thank Judith M
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Judith M, Thank you so much for your feedback. I'm so delighted that you loved our pool, beach and tiki bar and that our Hyatt family made your stay a memorable one. We hope you stop by and see us again next year for your annual visit to Key West! More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

great rooms, wonderful front office staff, the nicest pool ever for small kids. TIKI bar has Great food! At the east end of the island, take a chance to discover cool places on Stock Island, Botanical Garden, Golf (if that's for you), Hogfish bar, Hurricane Hole.

Helpful?
2 Thank drfredman
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. Our Tiki bar is such a hidden gem with a unique location and as we continue to add local fare to our menu, it will only improve! The next time you are in Key West, try our new salmon cake. We just added it this week and it is absolutely wonderful! I... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
99 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016

Everything is wonderful here. You have to truly be looking for something wrong to find something. Relax and enjoy the beautiful rooms, beach, pool, or hot tub. Lay in the hammock or fish off the pier.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mugsy2015
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Mugsy2015, Thank you so much for sharing such kind words about our resort. We are so happy you had a lovely time and enjoyed your stay. Please come back to see us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

233 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (47)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (64)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
3.2 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
2.9 mi away
Casa Marina, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#36 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay