We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Beach House Resort

5051 Overseas Highway, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Hyatt Beach House Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Key West
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
gocats89 New York City, New York
Review This Hotel

355 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    133
    50
    15
    11
See reviews for
151
69
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (355)
  • Mar-May only
    (101)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
36 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Others have provided excellent, detailed reviews of the Hyatt Beach House, so this review will be shorter than my normal review. I spent two nights here with my wife and two daughters, ages 10 and 9. This is a comfortable place to spend two nights or more. I recommend staying here, especially if you are traveling as family. WHY YOU... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here March 2015. It is a nice facility but not perfect. The appliances and furnishings are getting old, but we were told that they are starting to renovate the entire property. The patio decks are large and screened in. The beds are very comfortable. We had 5 adults and it was a little cramped with the sofa bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here with Friends in March. This location is perfect for a Key West trip, especially those wanting great lodging away from the Duval Street nightlife, but close enough to enjoy Key West downtown via a quick cab ride. The rooms are great, with screened in porches over looking the pool and beach. The staff is great and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was in great shape and we had a wonderful view of the pool. The pool area was great and the little beach area was nice too. The only soft spot was other than a great room and a nice pool the resort had nothing else to offer. The location was great and it was easy to get to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

EagleForever, Thank you so much for your outstanding review! I'm glad you enjoyed your room, our beach area and the pool and I apologize that you weren't able to take advantage of our weekly events or our kayak/paddleboard rentals. Thanks again for taking the time to share your Beach House experience and tips with the Trip Advisor community. We look... More 

Hillsborough, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We traveled to the Keys to visit the Beach House from 3/1 to 3/5. We're HVC owners and had wanted to hit one of the properties down here for quite awhile, but it didn't work out until now. The timing was perfect, weather-wise. Low 80's every day with sun- couldn't beat it! The resort itself was OK, but certainly not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Michael M, Thank you for writing such a detailed and descriptive article on our resort! I'm glad you were able to visit 3 of our 4 Hyatt properties here in Key West! It sounds like you made the best out of your 4 night stay. I do apologize that we do not have a fitness facility on property but am... More 

Clarkston
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 week as we enjoyed the area. This is located at the far northern end of Key West. We did have a car and from here we did drive to Stock Island for dinner at Hogfish (excellent) & the beautiful Bahia Honda State park. They do provide a shuttle to their Hyatt in downtown Key West... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear fun2gogal, We're so happy to hear what a wonderful time you had with us and in Key West, Hogfish is definitely a must stop while you're down here. We hope to see you again, and thank you for taking the time share your experience with us! Regards, Julie More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this time share style resort. Pretty bland. The unit was nicely decorated and clean. It was a two bedroom, two bath with a kitchenette, dining area, sitting area with couch, two chairs, coffee table, tv, dvd player, and a screened in area that had a table for eating and a couch. It overlooked the pool. The pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Cheri215, Thank you for sharing your knowledge about the Hyatt Beach House. I'm glad you enjoyed your room and our amenities and grounds. I do apologize that our Tiki bar didn't live up to your expectations but am happy our staff was friendly and accommodating. Also, just to clarify to the Trip Advisor community, we provide all in room amenities... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here again for a quick weekend getaway. Staff was very welcoming upon check-in. Lobby still looks warm and inviting as do the rocking chairs on the front porch. Check in was quick and painless and they provide a calendar of weather and up coming events for the week. The rooms remain very clean and in good shape. The units... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aray213, Thank you for taking the time to respond. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us again, and that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I will share your wonderful comments with our hardworking team. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon! Regards, Julie More 

La Crosse, WI
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

First stay at this beautifully done resort, and I certainly hope it will not be our last. From check in to check out I was impressed. Not a party atmosphere, more laid back and relaxing. Nice pool area, great beach area near the Gulf with cabanas and a BBQ area with 2 gas grills. There is also a Tiki bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

CSL_LaCrosse, Thank you so much for your overwhelmingly kind review of Hyatt Beach House! I'm sure many other travelers will find your details helpful when researching places to stay here in Key West. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and all that the property has to offer! We also hope that your recent stay is not going to be... More 

Cos Cob, Connecticut
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with another family for winter break. They are owners and we rented another unit. Rooms were spacious, clean and updated. Outdoors the grills were immaculate. Pool and area around were clean and well kept. Will definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Derek N, General Manager at Hyatt Beach House Resort, responded to this review

LaurieNov, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your kind thoughts and experiences with the Trip Advisor community! I'm happy you were able to enjoy our newly updated grill area, pools and all that Beach House has to offer! Our entire team takes great pride in the quality of the resort and are passionate about the service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

188 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (188)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (43)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question