We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wicker Guesthouse

913 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wicker Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wicker Guesthouse
Rate this Hotel

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    118
    53
    44
    43
See reviews for
64
180
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (392)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (105)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Overpriced and the kitchen area in our room needs ripping out and replacing. The small tiled work surface was a breeding ground for bacteria with ground in dirt which had to be attacked with cleaner prior to any food preperation. The wiring for the TV was a mess, broken floor tiles in the bathroom and we had to hang up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The airconditioner was so loud we could not even hear each other. The staff was rude and the manager went out of his way to be a real jerk. Key West was great but to have a better time help yourself out and don't stay here. Also there free parking was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here for a night n was not impressed. The property looked better online and wasn't as clean or kept up. Overpriced for what it is. Our room & bathroom wasn't very clean, the 1 AC unit barely worked so our room was warm & TV remote didn't even work so was stuck with 1 channel to watch. Only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bettendorf, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Location right on Duvall St, this is not a B&B......it is the prettiest little guest houses you can imagine. Good free breakfast. We had room 18.....upstairs above the pool in the trees. Yup, we were eye level with so much beautiful vegetation it was stunning. A yellow blooming tree surrounded our deck, along with tropical palms 20 feet tall. Gingerbread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salisbury Mills, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Wicker House is located right on Duval Street, close to everything. You can walk or rent one of the beach bikes and go all over or just up the road to watch the sunset. This special place is so low key it is like a little island in its own. Once you go in the the back you hear... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flint, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've seen good and bad reviews for this place on here. Overall the location made it worth the price. They had a small continental breakfast that was fresh and clean with cereal, yogurt, fruit, muffins, waffles and large bagels. The other people were mostly small families and couples. For being right on Duval it was very quiet. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the hotel needs upgrading in the rooms. The shower was part of an old hot tub in the room and you could have fell over the rim and down steps if ypu turned the wrong way. The front desk person was not pleasant, paid too much for this place. Guests we spoke to said they were treated rude as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can't beat the area, it's perfect and the room (14) was fantastic. Only issue I had was the parking, it seems to be a issue every ware you go in Key West. The price was just OK as we booked the same day. The pool and breakfast were great. The check in was not good as the rude guy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are presently paying $332 plus tax per night. We are stuck here for 4 nights. Our welcoming was greeted with a RUDE receptionist! Horrible maid service and we have not bothered with breakfast after our first morning. No phones in the rooms. We have a cottage in back of a house and two window units for air that sounds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KWHI_GM, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

It was nice meeting you in the courtyard yesterday, folks. Once again, I am really sorry you feel that way about your experience with us. I appreaciate the constuctive feedback you provided me with, and I hope that you contact me next time you decide to travel to Key West! Enjoy the rest of your time in the Keys. Kind... More 

Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed myself so much. The room was perfect for me and not expensive. Location is perfect within walking distance of shopping, restaurants. Breakfast in the lovely courtyard was excellent. Nice swimming pool. I am an artist so enjoyed sitting and sketching the flowers.

Was this review helpful? Yes
KWHI_GM, General Manager at Wicker Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Goodeating2014, We really appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback on your experience at our property! Please do not hesitate to contact me when you are planning your next vacation in beautiful Key West! Kind regards, George More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Room/suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question