We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Southernmost on the Beach

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
508 South Street, Key West, FL 33040
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Southernmost on the Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Southernmost on the Beach
Write a Review

2,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,935
    492
    106
    45
    20
See reviews for
492
1,483
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (659)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2598)
  • Mar-May only
    (691)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (648)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (613)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (646)
All months
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I just returned from my week away with my mom. For me, this was a week away from the hustle and bustle of the daily life as a stay at home mom. It was everything plus more than we'd hoped for. We stayed in a partial ocean view 2 queen beds room. The room was very clean and spacious for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We loved sitting on our deck with a courtyard below and a "side" view of the ocean. Rooms were well appointed except no water in room at all. Called for room service for coffee in the morning, but that was a joke since they do not offer any room service. Also, no turn down service or towel replenishment in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Skillman, New Jersey
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the 3rd year in a row that we have stayed at the Southernmost on the Beach. Each time we have stayed in one of the ocean front king rooms. The room and view is great however your are paying a lot. I can live with the high price but just wish we were pampered a bit more. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Hampden
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is undoubtedly a lovely hotel. We had a wonderful time and appreciated being on the quiet side of the island. Beds and pillows were divine and enjoyed the oversized shower. Loved the daily poolside entertainment and the staff was friendly and helpful. Found the restaurant disappointing. If you want a good cup of coffee, go across the street to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m sorry to read that you feel you didn't receive the value you were expecting however, I am pleased you found our staff members friendly, our grounds attractive, pools, and amenities very enjoyable. I hope we will have another opportunity make a future stay with us exceptional.... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Southernmost Beach Hotel was an absolutely fantastic place to stay. The location was great. Next to a public beach, but had its owe sandy areas. Basically at the end of Duval Street, so near the action - but when at property you felt like you were miles away from the hustle and bustle. Very nice rooms, views, etc. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and letting us know you would like to return to us again in the future. I am very pleased that your time with us was so fantastic and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. Its always a great compliment to hear that... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was out first trip to Key West and the Southernmost on the Beach was an amazing get away for a very special occasion. The location is amazing as is the beach, pools and services surrounding the pool and restaurants and bars. The rooms are very modern and sleek as well as clean and crisp. Since this was a birthday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It’s very rewarding to hear that your visit to Key West was great and that we were able to be a part of it. Your very thoughtful and detailed comments are greatly appreciated as we move forward. While there have been many changes to our property our number one priority... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Got married on the beach and stayed here. I called ahead with requests for my new bride and they took good care of me, my wife and my special requests. Our first dinner married was very special. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. I am very happy that you had such a nice time during your honeymoon! Congratulations! I truly appreciate knowing that our property was a big part of the reason why your time in Key West was so special. Our goal is to provide our guests with exceptional... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

one of the best hotels we have ever been too. Building C is the best one. You can overlook the lawn area and the water. Every evening there is music on the lawn area during sunset. Bring your drink, sit and relax. It's just beautiful. The pools are great, there is so much to do here. Activities for adults and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m very happy to learn that our resort provided you with the best of all worlds while visiting Key West; convenience to Duval Street, fantastic ocean views, live entertainment around our areas and a peaceful oasis to relax and enjoy at the end of the day. I... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Beautiful private beach area , clean and well appointed rooms. View was spectacular from our Ocean Front in Building B. Beware, ocean view does not mean with a balcony, that is extra! Far enough away from the craziness of Duval, but close enough to walk in just a few minutes The concierge Jules was very awesome. As for the rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I’m very pleased you enjoyed our convenient location, property and amenities. We are very lucky to have over half of our property located on the Atlantic Ocean which provides our guests with amazing ocean views. I am disappointed to learn that your stay was not perfect however.... More 

US in UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our second visit did not get off to the best start. Although all the rooms have “partial sea views” the first room we were assigned was not nearly as nice as the one we'd stayed in two years before. This one was next to the elevator, lots of noise from the parking lot and pool. We returned to the desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt_Babich, General Manager at Southernmost on the Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us as much as you have in the past. While I currently do not have access to your reservation information, I apologize for the inconvenience of your initial room not being... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Duval street(47)
  • Very nice(29)
  • Ocean views(28)
  • Quiet end(19)
  • Pool bar(16)
  • Happy Hour(11)
  • Lounge chair(6)
  • Friendly and helpful(6)
  • Great time(5)
  • Flat screen TV(4)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

2,144 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1398)
Viewed
Room/suite (262)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (226)
Viewed
View from room (174)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (357)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
5:38
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (272)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (663)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (44)
Viewed
Double Queen Room with Partial View (81)
Viewed
Oceanfront Balcony King Room (73)
Viewed
Ocean Front King Room with Balcony (58)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room with Balcony (53)
Viewed
Ocean View King Room with Balcony (47)
Viewed
Partial View Double Queen Room with Balcony (66)
Viewed
Pool (60)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (79)
Viewed
West Lawn King Room (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question