We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island City House Hotel

411 William St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Island City House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a King room suite on the ground floor in the Cigar house. The suite was very spacious with a dining table, living room seating area and full kitchen. The king bedroom was spacious, clean and comfortable as was the bathroom. The grounds are lush and tropical with an inviting pool and patio areas with fountains. Our floor unit... More 

Helpful?
Thank PhilQ3
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the Island House unit 13, the porch is fantastic for coffee in the morning and cocktails at night! Hotel staff is very accommodating. We had a wonderful stay. The hotel grounds are Bautista and lush. You are so close to downtown, but it doesn't feel like it! The nearby streets are full of Other beautiful Old Town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim M
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at the Island City House. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself while visiting Key West and staying at our property. Thank you for your complimentary words about the hotel grounds and staff; I'll be sure to pass that along to everyone as... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly may I say Key West is a lovely and indeed lively place and many of the previous reviews highlight this quite considerably. However value for money is important and because of the proximity to the centre of town this establishment charges exorbitant rates. From a pro's perspective- good location and the pool is good for kids. The negatives are... More 

Helpful?
Thank David107Grafton
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Island City House. Guest satisfaction is paramount to us and we would like to sincerely apologize that you had an unpleasant experience while staying with us. In order to gather additional information and to better assist you, it would be quite helpful if you could... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a great place convinient to main attractions and only 3 blocks from Duval street. We loved out suit #5 on second floor with 2 rooms and full kitchen! Fresh bedding, clean smell, lovely furnishings and great service! They gave great suggestions and discounts/promotions for local shops and restaurants. We also got free coffee and butter crosant from local bakery,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irina B
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Island City House. I am so glad that you enjoyed yourself and were able to get out and explore all of the fun things that are just outside of our quaint hotel. Everyone at the Island City House strives to provide exceptional customer service and... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So happy we stayed here. Came down to enjoy Halloween weekend, and it was a perfect spot. Close enough to walk to duval st, but far enough that it is quiet on the grounds. There are a couple cats on the property, they are very nice. The atmosphere here is relaxing with lots of trees and plants. The pool was... More 

Helpful?
Thank shantee555
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at The Island City House. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were treated to an upgrade! Our hotel grounds are meticulously maintained for the enjoyment of our guests and it's great to hear that you appreciated the surroundings... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
60 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This place is pretty chill - the front office is open during the day but you're on your own at night (there is an emergency number). Small, pleasant pool, very nicely kept grounds (we spend most of our hotel time sitting outside), and rooms that have a lot of character. So, don't expect luxury suites and elevators, but do expect... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank lisarose
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at The Island City House. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were able to spend a good amount of time enjoying the grounds and outdoors. Thank you for your feedback and your business; we all appreciate both very much and hope... More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

We just returned from a 7 night stay over Christmas at this beautiful hotel. My wife, 11 year old daughter and myself stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the third floor of the main house (Room #22) which was basically an apartment with full kitchen and living room, with a fold out couch; plenty of room for the three... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank eckero
Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves and look forward to your next trip! More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

I stayed at Island City House during Fantasy Fest 2015. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful when we checked in. I was surprised that at 6:00 pm, there was no longer anyone staffing the front desk. Parking was miserable, but expected. I stayed in the Cigar House, suite 7. The room was nice--full kitchen basically, stove, oven,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Floridagirl1010
Management response:

We apologize for the confusion with the housekeeping department. It is our practice to knock and announce ourselves before entering a room. We hope you had a great time at Fantasy Fest and that you will stay with us again next time you are in Key West! More 

Level Contributor
200 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016 via mobile

We were actually booked into to West Winds, but got transferred here due to refurbishment. Well no complaints from our party. We were in the Cigar Suites 7/8 next to pool, which was pretty noisy for a few hours with children in the pool, they can never swim - play quietly!!! But the suites were terrific, very clean, comfortable and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sparkie154
Management response:

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad we were able to accommodate you and so pleased to hear you were happy with your stay! We hope to see you again! More 

Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

My family and I stayed in a two bedroom suite in the main house for 5 days. We had a private porch on the first floor which was just for us, which spanned the whole front of the hotel! The furnishings in our room were beautiful antiques, and the grounds of the hotel are beautiful as well. The staff are... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LisaMBo1
Management response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

323 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (316)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (91)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.8 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
2.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#34 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 2,036 reviews
0.5 mi away
Almond Tree Inn
Almond Tree Inn
#2 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Gardens Hotel
The Gardens Hotel
#1 of 47 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 1,371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#6 of 47 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay