We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island City House Hotel

411 William St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Island City House Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    336
    102
    16
    9
    11
See reviews for
61
238
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (474)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (80)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (113)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We rented the large suite for a family of five and were not disappointed. It was clean and spacious. The kitchen and bathrooms have been beautifully remodeled. The room had beautiful antique furniture and hardwood floors to add the charm of the old key west style home. The pool was a little small and we didn't use it at all,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Island City House, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back! More 

Sundsvall, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my daughters drove down from Miami and stayed here for an extended weekend, and a friend of mine recommended this hotel. It is situated in the town only a couple of blocks away from the harbour. The pool area was nice and clean. We stayed in the Cigar house, and it was above my high expectations. Fantastic kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations for you getaway to Key West. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to our lovely Island. Lisa More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not having been to Key West before, my partner and I were unsure about where to stay as a hub to explore the island. This hotel was perfect, not just for the main strip but other beaches and points of interest all around Key West. The room itself was very nice and well fitted out. The pool was a nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Island City House, we are pleased that you had a wonderful stay in Paradise. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family recently stayed at the Arch House. We chose it for the location and so we would have two bedrooms. The location can't be beat! We could walk to everything we wanted to do. We enjoyed spending the day by the pool, then going out in the evening. The pool was comfortable and never crowded. The grounds are lovely.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate your feedback. We just upgraded all our mattress late last year. We have added a full length mirror to that unit, based on your feedback. Look forward to welcoming you back. More 

Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A couple blocks from the Historic Seaport, a vety chilled sanctuary in the midst of crazy KW. We love the cigar house - esp the hammock rooms, just spend an evening with a bottle of fizz and a hammock and you'll get this place. Far enough from Duval to avoid chaos, but walking distance (or stumbling depending on your evening.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Due to a change in health regulations, we did stop serving breakfast a few years ago. We have full kitchens in our units, and plenty of great breakfast places near by. We realize the snacks we provide are not a full... More 

Alexandria, Kentucky
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I celebrated our 10-year anniversary in Key West last weekend and stayed at the Island House hotel. If we ever make it back, we will definitely stay there again! We stayed in a room in the Arch House and it was fantastic! The room had everything you would need and then some! The location was perfect--we rented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ichguestservices, Guest Relations Manager at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Happy Anniversary! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy that we were able to be a part of your special celebration! Hope to see you again soon! More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This will make our 6th conservative visit to the city house, so you know we love it here. We come every year at the same time for a festival,and every year we bring more people. This year we brought 12 more. Location is great...get a bike.. the grounds are beautiful. .and the rooms charming with a nice touch...OK. my only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We have been experimenting with a few different cleaning products over the past month, so your feedback is greatly appreciated. Cleanliness is our top priority. We look forward to welcoming you back. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just checked out of this great hotel. It honestly felt more like home. The room worked well for us and we had our own private porch. The kids had a blast looking for the resident cats & playing with little lizards. The pool was just the right size & the staff was very friendly. We would definitely come back... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ichguestservices, Guest Relations Manager at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words! We love our mini wild life preserve too! It’s wonderful to see families enjoying our gardens as much as we do. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Very relaxing hotel. You feel like your in 1889 but with modern conveniences. Lots of greenery. The bikes to rent are in great condition. Knocks are if your on the upper floors there is no elevator so you have to carry your luggage to the most 3rd floor. They do not have anyone to help you with that. The WiFi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you had a pleasant experience staying with us. If you don't have any luck finding a parking spot, we do offer passes to the city parking garage at a discounted price. We listen to our guests. We are working on increases the coverage of the wifi property wide, and trying to... More 

Old Chatham, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This was our second stay at Island City House and we've been raving to friends and family to check it out on their next visit. The accomodations are very clean and "homey" - much different from staying in a hotel room. The little extras - like having a keurig in the room as well as water and snacks - really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa Z, Riley Hotel Group at Island City House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review. It's nice to hear that the little extra touches such as the snacks and water are appreciated. We appreciate our loyal repeat guests very much. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Lisa More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

275 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.2 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#5 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cypress House Key West
Cypress House Key West
#13 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelers Palm Inn
Travelers Palm Inn
#12 of 92 in Key West
5.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Cabana Inn Key West
The Cabana Inn Key West
#25 of 92 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ambrosia Key West Tropical Lodging
0.3 mi away
Amsterdam's Curry Mansion Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay