We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Key West hotels

Courtyard Key West Waterfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Key West Waterfront to your Saves list
61%
Ranked #36 of 41 Hotels in Key West
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014
MarissaMcGee New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    75
    59
    37
    20
See reviews for
89
95
14
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (51)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (74)
All months
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Key West Waterfront
See the most recent reviews
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I've stayed at many Marriotts throughout the world and am usually impressed. This Marriott was simply okay. Our room was fine and it was on the second floor so we had a vaulted ceiling. The air conditioning worked well and the ceiling fan helped. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the first issue was the location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, you're right we are a one-of-a-kind property right on the Bay with a Private Bay Beach, perfect for relaxation - not so much for swimming. Our location is on the north-end of the island - however our shuttle is a great transportation method for going downtown. Most of our guests don't want to be right in... More

Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The location was perfect. Near restaurants, shopping and a short drive from Duval st. The rooms were nice-- 2 sinks in the bath area made it family friendly. Internet was free but I kept loosing the signal & had to keep inputting the pass code and agreeing to terms (repeatedly). The pool area was very nice but getting pool towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you choosing our property as your hotel of choice. We've had an issue with people loving our pool towels so much they like to take them home, so as you can see we've tried to create a better system. We take your review to heart and will discuss potential other ways to track... More

Laytonsville MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Feb 2014--Room next to busy road -- did not like it but desk was little help in a change. Water view is terrible - Best is the coffee shop personel in the morning. Noise laden rooms with poor insulation between rooms. Concrete steps to second floor no elevator-no help. Stay away from this overpriced mess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our property, sorry you had such a miserable time. We've never heard that the water view was horrible, most of our customers love that view! Happy we were able to assist in getting you away from the noisy road though. Road construction will soon be over, we hope you will visit again once it is!... More

Florida
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I stay at many Marriot brand hotels, including Courtyard but I have to say I was disappointed in this one. Check in was not swift, as the personnel checking us in was in training (which I understand) but someone really should have been assisting her. The shuttle was somewhat convenient depending on where you wanted to go and the drivers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're not sure exactly what you were expecting when coming here, however our prices are in line with other hotels in the area for this time of year. Perhaps you will visit us again during August or September - when rates are... More

Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We are Marriott Platinum and stay in hotels everywhere. This hotel has great service. Check in was easy and fast. The rooms are typical but nice. Good sized balcony. Ours overlooked the pool. They are outside doors which is fine but not expected. The hotel is right on the water with a nice dock and beach. The water is full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy you and your family had such a nice stay! We appreciate your business and feedback and hope you will visit us again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The location is bad. 4 miles away from where you want to be. Shuttle bus takes you downtown, but be early when returning to the hotel or seats are "sold out". When we arrived 3.15 pm, the room was not ready, even though we were told it was ready. We got the key, went the room and found a mess.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are upset hearing you did not enjoy your stay! It sounds like you were looking for something located more downtown. We are more of a private property, instead of downtown. Our breakfast Bistro is not a kitchen, but there are many great spots to enjoy breakfast once hopping on the shuttle to downtown. We... More

Onawa, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed here for 12 days and i would recomend it to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The place is very clean, and you always see staff doing more to keep it cleaner.....the view is great and the staff is wonderful...always trying to help and any questions we had they answered and if they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here recently to be in Key West when my brother landed with the Castaways Against Cancer (please check out their website - they kayak from Miami to Key West to raise money for cancer) kayaking trip. This is in the New Town part of Key West and they do provide a shuttle that drops you off at The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review! We appreciate your feedback and have taken it to management, especially about the palmetto bugs. We hope you will visit us again soon! "Like" Us on Facebook, we have specials there from time to time, also you can private message our Facebook page for special offers just for being a Fan - let us... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I was staying at this Courtyard for 2 nights with friends. Unfortunately, we got the room at building A, facing the road construction. There was a lot of noises during the day and night!! We can't fall asleep during the nights. We were asking for the room changed, but the front desk was so rude and stubborn and said only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here on TripAdvisor. We hate to hear you didn't enjoy your stay! We are looking forward to the road construction being over too! At this time of year we are at a high capacity and don't always have rooms available, super sorry about this. We hope you will give us another shot and stay... More

New Hyde Park, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel for 4 days in late May. The check in procedure was quick and painless.The staff could not have been any more helpful or friendlier. My room was spotless and opened out onto a tropical garden. My room was on the ground floor and I swear it felt as if you were on a tropical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott

127 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay