We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

377 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    133
    106
    73
    40
    25
See reviews for
111
132
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (377)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (62)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here for our trip to key west. We had 3 rooms under our reservation. During the the first night there were so many roaches in one of the rooms we had to leave it and go and share the other two rooms. The next day I called the manager and told her we wanted a refund for that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

I would like to start by thanking you for your feedback. After we spoke and I assessed the situation I did in fact grant you a partial rebate. Unfortunately you did not contact the front desk at any time during the evening that you were having issues, so we had no opportunity to resolve the issue at that time. Furthermore,... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
928 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 330 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Beautiful tropical landscape, I like the key west decor of the hotel. The lobby has a lot of charm. The staff was very good. The rooms are all large and comfortable, I prefer the upper floor. I enjoy the free breakfast, the pool, location,easy parking, and tiki bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you so much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay so much and look forward to seeing you again real soon! More 

Vineland, Nj
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place has a great view if you are in the back second story rooms facing a boardwalk and bay. The walls are a bit thin and the staff is ungodly noisy in the mornings. I heard every word they said when they met in front of my door in the mornings. I could hear everything from the rooms on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback and let me start by apologizing for the noise from our staff. I have discussed this with our head of housekeeping and she is speaking with her team to make them more aware of their noise levels. I am happy you will be back again and am certain this will no longer be an issue. See... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located in the New Town section of Key West, this Courtyard has a great pool, whirlpool and tiki bar. Don't let the pictures fool you though, there is not much of a beach. The hotel is clean, quite and comfortable. Suites are spacious, true queen size beds and even a pull-out sofa bed. Iguana's are plenty in the pool area.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to review our property, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is true our beach is merely a serene area to sunbathe and dip your toes in the gulf. Key West is a coral island and not known for beaches. It does however have the only living coral reef in America... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We really liked our stay at Courtyard Marriott. Very clean, accommodating staff, hotel was great. Although pool was nice, large iguanas around pool made "messes" which became gross after awhile. Had shuttle to downtown area which saves money on cab fare but was a bit of a walk to area things to do. Was ok first few times but after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us. The iguanas that are found all over Key West are both loved and hated. People do enjoy seeing them, but alas, they are rather messy! (They also love to dine on our beautiful flowers!) As for the heat, the Winter may be a better time... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were ok. "Beach" was a joke! Obviously Marriott bought an OLD hotel and tried to upgrade the 1970s decorations with paint. Joining two rooms to make a suite---not up to Marriott standards for sure. Pool was beautiful, bar was closed during our visit. Very friendly/knowledgeable staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback, we always like to hear what our guests have to say. The tiki bar is open for guests 7 days a week from 11am to 9pm, not any later so that our other guests can get their rest. There are many other establishments in Key West that stay open much later. We are so happy you... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

I only have two complaints about this hotel. We paid way too much for our "2 room suite" and there was no door between our king bedroom and the living room! I learned the hard way to ask about "privacy doors" in the future when I book what I think is a 2-room accommodation! We stayed one night but had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to write it. It can be frustrating when you don't get what you thought you booked, perhaps you could call the hotel directly in the future and this mistake could be avoided. Also, the rates in Key West can be high at times, but not always. It all depends on... More 

Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2015

Room was huge, had a suite and slept all 5 of us comfortably. Had two bathrooms. Staff was very nice and the location was great as it was away from the heart of Key West. Pool was nice. Easy driving distance to everything but take the free shuttle to avoid paying parking fees in Key West.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back again soon! More 

Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

When we had issues at another hotel who could not meet our needs the folks at the Courtyard stepped up to the plate. They were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable. Hotel is extremely nice, and clean. Room was good size and comfortable. We were on North Roosevelt, and a four lane highway, but the hotel was extremely quiet.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write us a review. We are so happy we were able to accomodate you in your time of need! We hope you will stay with us next time you travel to Key West. More 

Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We chose this hotel because it was close to our dolphin excursion. Our surprise was that it is only 5 minutes from the other end of the island. The hotel staff were exceptional and so kind. We were helped from the minute we walked through the door. We arrived early and the staff did everything in their power to give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, General Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review. Both Iguanas and palmetto bugs are certainly a wee bit scary the first time you run across them although they are both harmless. We are very happy to hear how much you liked your suite and hope you will come back to visit us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

249 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (121)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
1.1 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
0.5 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#34 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
Ibis Bay Beach Resort
#43 of 45 in Key West
3.5 of 5 stars 817 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#19 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay