We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Key West hotels

Courtyard Key West Waterfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Key West Waterfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
62%
Ranked #35 of 41 hotels in Key West
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
MiamiGringo Miami
  • Overview
  • Reviews (271)
  • Photos (124)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (68)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

271 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    70
    53
    36
    18
See reviews for
78
90
13
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has many things to recommend it - a nice pool area, a cool concierge, lovely water views, generally good prices. The room we stayed in was kept very clean and had a nice view of the water over the boardwalk. There are some downsides to the hotel: 1.) The rooms are noisy. We were in building C and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and share your experience with us! We have reported the internet issues and hope to have them fixed soon. We appreciate your business and review and hope to see you again soon! Glad you liked our property! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Melbourne, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Marriott is pretty average but was a value, at least by Key West standards. It did not start good. While checking in I started to ask for a room by the pool as I had read those rooms were nice. The woman checking us in cut me off without listening to my question to say that she did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to leave a review and share your experience with us. We apologize about the poolside room.. They may have all been reserved already. Happy you enjoyed your vacation and liked our concierge!! Thanks for the stay we hope to see you again soon!! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Lake City, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel Monday thru Thursday in late June. Staff was great, we arrived early 11:30 am the Taxi dropped my wife and elderly mother off and I continued on to the airport to rent a car. By accident I had my wife's credit card with me. She could not check-in without a card. When I got back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We appreciate your business and stay with us! Hope to see you again soon. Marriott Courtyard Key West More

New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've stayed at many Marriotts throughout the world and am usually impressed. This Marriott was simply okay. Our room was fine and it was on the second floor so we had a vaulted ceiling. The air conditioning worked well and the ceiling fan helped. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. However, the first issue was the location.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, you're right we are a one-of-a-kind property right on the Bay with a Private Bay Beach, perfect for relaxation - not so much for swimming. Our location is on the north-end of the island - however our shuttle is a great transportation method for going downtown. Most of our guests don't want to be right in... More

Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location was perfect. Near restaurants, shopping and a short drive from Duval st. The rooms were nice-- 2 sinks in the bath area made it family friendly. Internet was free but I kept loosing the signal & had to keep inputting the pass code and agreeing to terms (repeatedly). The pool area was very nice but getting pool towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you choosing our property as your hotel of choice. We've had an issue with people loving our pool towels so much they like to take them home, so as you can see we've tried to create a better system. We take your review to heart and will discuss potential other ways to track... More

Laytonsville MD
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Feb 2014--Room next to busy road -- did not like it but desk was little help in a change. Water view is terrible - Best is the coffee shop personel in the morning. Noise laden rooms with poor insulation between rooms. Concrete steps to second floor no elevator-no help. Stay away from this overpriced mess.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of our property, sorry you had such a miserable time. We've never heard that the water view was horrible, most of our customers love that view! Happy we were able to assist in getting you away from the noisy road though. Road construction will soon be over, we hope you will visit again once it is!... More

Florida
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stay at many Marriot brand hotels, including Courtyard but I have to say I was disappointed in this one. Check in was not swift, as the personnel checking us in was in training (which I understand) but someone really should have been assisting her. The shuttle was somewhat convenient depending on where you wanted to go and the drivers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our property. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We're not sure exactly what you were expecting when coming here, however our prices are in line with other hotels in the area for this time of year. Perhaps you will visit us again during August or September - when rates are... More

Chapel Hill, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Marriott Platinum and stay in hotels everywhere. This hotel has great service. Check in was easy and fast. The rooms are typical but nice. Good sized balcony. Ours overlooked the pool. They are outside doors which is fine but not expected. The hotel is right on the water with a nice dock and beach. The water is full... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy you and your family had such a nice stay! We appreciate your business and feedback and hope you will visit us again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location is bad. 4 miles away from where you want to be. Shuttle bus takes you downtown, but be early when returning to the hotel or seats are "sold out". When we arrived 3.15 pm, the room was not ready, even though we were told it was ready. We got the key, went the room and found a mess.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are upset hearing you did not enjoy your stay! It sounds like you were looking for something located more downtown. We are more of a private property, instead of downtown. Our breakfast Bistro is not a kitchen, but there are many great spots to enjoy breakfast once hopping on the shuttle to downtown. We... More

Onawa, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 12 days and i would recomend it to anyone who wishes to have a relaxing and enjoyable weekend. The place is very clean, and you always see staff doing more to keep it cleaner.....the view is great and the staff is wonderful...always trying to help and any questions we had they answered and if they could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Public Relations Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come see us again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Courtyard Key West Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Address: 3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Venere, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott

124 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
68

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer