We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 40 Key West hotels

Courtyard Key West Waterfront

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Save Saved
You added Courtyard Key West Waterfront to your Saves list
Courtyard Key West Waterfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
62%
Ranked #36 of 40 hotels in Key West
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Travel_guy_218 Atlanta, GA
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    45
    35
    16
See reviews for
65
84
13
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a rather outdated property. It has it's own tiny beach in the back, great for watching iguanas, horse show crabs, and birds at your footsteps. Cosmetic work has been done to the lobby which looks great. Some of the room decor is updated, but the bathrooms and some of the sofas reveal a motel in the 70's. Quite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We wish you were happier with your stay. Our property was just renovated to fit all of Marriott's newest standards regarding furniture and decor. We will definitely relay your message regarding the concierge. Again thank you for your review, we hope that you will give us another stay in the future! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Paris
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is not one of the ones that I liked... The room was so noisy we woke up all night... And very dark too. The personnel at the welcome desk had no sense of what a client is. not very helpful. The shuttles to downtown are good and the driver we had was very nice. Maybe they could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the noise level, unfortunately with the construction going on right now the noise tends to be more than usual. We strive to keep our prices within market range of the community in which we live. There are ways you can receive discounts, for instance using points, contacting us through Facebook, checking in... More

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Disappointed in hotel considering it is a Marriott. Badly in need of a remod. We were moved following a flood from above. The staff handled it nicely. Way overpriced. Road construction and busy road cause access issues as well as noise. Would not return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we hate to hear that you were disappointed with our property and do apologize about the flood. Happy to hear our staff handled the issue well. Unfortunately we cannot control the road work at this time. We too hope it will soon be over! We hope you will consider us in the future! Thank you... More

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for spring break 2014 with my family. Convenient shuttletook you to old town Key West which I learned was very important. I don't recall seeing that the hotel's website but it was a great find. We had a family suite which included two queen beds and a queen sofa bed Which was great for our family. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your business. We appreciate it and we are very happy to hear you had a great time! We hope you will visit us again soon! Please be sure to "Like" us on Facebook and visit our Yelp Page! Deals and discounts are posted there. Thank you, Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Great Falls, Virginia
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

As a Platinum Marriott traveler I expected more from this hotel. The staff was wonderful, the lobby was definitely Marriott Courtyard but the room was left over from the Howard Johnson days. Outside entrance and very thin walls. Lying in bed I could hear the TV from the rooms on either side of me. The same dirt and leaves floated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay at our property. We take the feedback very seriously and will speak with our staff about the property clean-up. We sure hope you will visit us again for a second chance! Thank you, Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Marshall, Michigan, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We spent six nights in the Courtyard Waterfront. Loved it. The rooms were extra clean, the grounds spotless, the employees extra attentive, and the pool warm and relaxing. We loved the convenience of the shuttle to Duval, with drivers who would go out of there way to get you closer to planned destinations. They suggested restaurants that quickly became our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay here with us and hope you will return again soon! We appreciate your feedback. Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Caswell Beach, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

The shuttle takes you to Duval street on the 1/2 hour till 10:45 P.M. They also pick you up from the Ferry, which is very nice. They also have a small intimate beach. They are next door to a very good seafood restaurant that have great stone crabs. I would go back in a heart beat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Toronto, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Like a mini resort with free transportation to Downtown Key West. Clean, quiet pool with tiki bar and lots of available sun loungers. Complementary Starbucks coffee all day at the on site Bistro. No formal restaurant but the Bistro is open for breakfast and lunch and the pool bar serves food all day. Good sized clean rooms. Very friendly, helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing the feedback about your trip with everyone! We hope to see you again soon! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

At $379 a night you would have thought SOMETHING was included. Everything seems to be about the money at this hotel, A very minimalistic breakfast cost me $12.45 including the drink. parking is minimal and the employees park one rusted scooter to a space causing more problems for the guest. Adding to the problem is at least 4 parking spaces... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take these very seriously and do apologize for the experience you had with our property. We certainly do not think price is everything, but we also don't serve continental breakfast due to our kitchen size. Sorry for the parking issue, there is more parking on the side. We hope you will give us another... More

Fernandina Beach
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

This Courtyard is neither the best nor the worst we've ever stayed in. From having done our homework ahead of time we knew that there was major street construction on US1 in front of the hotel so we were not surprised. We were there Jan 25, 26 2014; the peak of tourist season so price was not a surprise. Was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CourtyardMgmtKW, Manager at Courtyard Key West Waterfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy you enjoyed your time in Key West! Marriott Courtyard Key West More

Been to Courtyard Key West Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Key West Waterfront

Also Known As:
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel Key West
Courtyard Key West Waterfront Hotel
Courtyard Key West
Key West Courtyard
Key West Marriott
Address: 3031-41 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Key West Waterfront 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Key West hotel located on the Gulf of Mexico in the "New Town" section of Key West. Located within a 10 minute drive of any attraction on the island. We feature spacious guest rooms, including suites with a variety of room configurations including in-room Jacuzzis. Every room has free hi-speed internet access, iron and ironing board, hairdryer, coffee maker, cable TV and refrigerators. A Tiki Bar is located adjacent to our large outdoor heated pool and Jacuzzi or feel free to tan on our private sunbathing beach located behind our hotel. Join us in our Bistro featuring Starbucks and a wide range of breakfast items. Our Complimentary downtown shuttle service will drop you off and pick you up in the historic seaport; walking distance from Duval Street. Be sure to talk our our onsite concierge agent who can assist you with the many activities and history enriched attractions the island has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Key West Waterfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Key West Waterfront, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.