We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Key West hotels

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
65%
Ranked #33 of 41 Hotels in Key West
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
clyde M Las Vegas, Nevada
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    237
    140
    72
    59
See reviews for
136
385
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was nice. The lobby bar area is top notch! The location is perfect. The valet and bellmen were nice. Now the bad: the room was way too small! We travel to New Orleans, LA, quite a bit and know in areas like Key West and New Orleans space is a premium and sometimes space is tight. This room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here in February 2014 and we loved it. Breakfast was on the money every morning. The pool was clean. Staff were top notch. Room was comfortable and clean. Just an all around fine establishment. All within a short fun walk to your favorite KW hot spots. The rooftop sunset was a favorite every night for the Little Lady too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Historic hotel in great Duval location Pretty snooty staff The rooftop bar has been closed which was disappointing Parking is valet only and is 24 per day Room was adequate and had decent wifi and a refrigerator Starbucks and a wine bar compleat an overpriced hotel restaurant Location is great for historic tours and Duval scene Better Old Town choices... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Only are one meal at hotel because there was no where to sit since construction limited space. There were bugs crawling near table and the food was bland and barely cooked. No closet space in the room and no place to store clothes or luggage. Bathroom was tiny and part of the ceiling fell on me every day while I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Starke, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We decided to try them based on Location and the previous reviews of the excellent views from the rooftop for the sunset. We were disappointed that the rooftop is closed for construction of a spa. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable, except that the bathrooms are tiny! You actually have to slip between the toilet and sink to close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The workers are friendly, the room is clean, the lobby architecture is impressive - and yes, it's Key West - no one visits for the room. However - the room is tiny - 10' x 10', the bath is 3' x 5', and the shower comes out a trickle. The internet is very slow and the TV is unwatchable -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philly
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very comfortable, well-kept, clean, and stylish hotel. The service here is very accommodating and attentive. When we checked in, Stephanie was extremely helpful in getting us a comfortable, spacious room. She was friendly and understanding. We appreciated how knowledgeable and professional she was, and how quickly she was able to always help us. My husband and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crestview, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

On our most recent visit to Key West, in lieu of military accommodations, we decided to try something a little more convenient and luxurious. Check-in was hassle free and the staff very helpful and friendly. They actually allowed us early check-in which was great because we had luggage we didn't want to "lug" around. It wasn't until we settled in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your issues with your room and only hope that you had contacted the Front desk to assist with the situation or move you to another room. We have a great staff and a great hotel but address any and all issues to satisfy our guests! We hope you return to experience some of the... More

Sarasota, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location on Duval - hotel has lots of history associated with it (Hemmingway). BUT, they were in the midst of MAJOR renovations. No easy way to enter the hotel (had to go in through the back entrance). Pool was closed. Patio area was closed. Experienced a security issue with our room. Hoping they are back up to normal before... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your experience and you can be assured that we are back on track and our Pool deck & Bar are back open and look great!!! The Rooftop Spa will be open in November and will be 1 of a kind!!! We hope to see you back at La Concha to experience all the new amenities!!! More

Mableton, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a central location--great! The roof top terrace was inaccessible due to construction--major disappointment since this was advertised and one of the main reasons we chose this hotel! The exterior was also under construction making access less than desired. The staff was very friendly and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We're sorry that you were disappointed that the Top was closed but when you return, you will see a beautiful Spa that will be like no other on this location overlooking Key West. We are already getting requests for it's opening!!! We are glad you had a great experience with our staff as training is important for us and we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Duval street(40)
  • Great location(16)
  • Pool area(14)
  • Rooftop bar(6)
  • Very small(4)

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Key West with
any amenities