We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Key West hotels

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
66%
Ranked #33 of 41 hotels in Key West
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Steve G Port Orange, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (762)
  • Photos (293)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (4)
  • Room tips (229)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

762 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    233
    132
    67
    57
See reviews for
131
375
25
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Orange, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I called ~2 weeks prior to check in to make sure the pool remodel would be complete on or shortly after my arrival and was told it would be. I also reserved 3 balcony rooms in addition to another interior room for a weeks time. Upon check in I was told they only had 1 balcony room available and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel being remodeled and was very noisy during the day. The pool is closed. The room was hot as hell. Still 78 degrees in room at 10 p.m. with a/c running constantly. It got down to 74 degrees overnight / early morning. Room was small and crowded with furniture. At least the bed was comfortable. The nicely appointed bathroom with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim M, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you, for taking the time to share your experience and for choosing Crowne Plaza La Concha during your recent trip to Key West. We are deeply sorry to learn that you had some difficulties with your a/c and equally sorry for the noise you encountered. We certainly did not meet your expectations during your stay. You have provided excellent... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It's funny that your expectations get higher as the price gets higher. We paid over $500 for 1 night. It was a Saturday night and it was lobsterfest. The room was ready when we got there. At check in we were told that the pool was closed. Was not told previous....why not? Then the front entrance was being remodeled ,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you had on your last visit! Yes our Ice machines are on the 4th floor and should have been working or the Front desk should have sent ice to your room after your request! Our Pool is now open and guests are enjoying the spot and Bar! Next time you come to La Concha you... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Enter the Starbucks on street level walk through back door. You will find elevators on your left of the hall. Take them to the top! There is a rooftop bar and patios on the tallest building in key west. Great place to watch the sunset and see all of the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Yes the view from the TOP is great and that is why we are building a Spa on the Roof due to the demand and soon you will be able to have Spa services overlooking the beautiful Atlantic!!! We hope to see you back to experience the new services!!! More

Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

What a let down. For $400 a night for a suite? At no point where we warned ahead of time that the pool was being remodeled and closed nor that the front entry was also closed. We had to walk to the back of the Hotel on Fleming and walk thru the parking lot to go in a back door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We apologize for your disappointment during your recent stay and the issue we had with our Pool. It is now open and looking great! We tried to offer our "sister' hotels Pools for guests use as this is normally not an option and has been available 7 days a week. As of last week the Pool work is done and... More

Hallandale Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I have been to 8 straight Lobsterfest's in Key West. We usually vary where we stay for the weekend. We have stayed at LaConcha before and totally enjoyed it. We invited 5 couples from North Florida to come down and party with us this time. I convinced them to all book at LaConcha. What a huge mistake!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We apologize to hear of your disappointment during your last stay at La Concha! Our Pool had to go under some unexpected work which was unfortunate but hope you had the chance to try our sister properties Pools! As Duval is closed during Lobsterfest, our front drive would have been closed anyway and the back entrance is not much further... More

Evans, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First, the good: It's on Duval Street, which is where a lot of the action is in Key West. Unfortunately, that's also part of the bad. Because it's on Duval where the action is, it's quite noisy, which is not a great thing if you're trying to get some sleep. More good: Duval Street is kept clean, which is also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for your note and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, the street noise can be loud at times due to city workers or just the general public having a good time in Key West! We are happy to hear our team took care of any issue you may have had. We have some new... More

blackburn, lancs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

the reason i didnt give this review full marks was because its ashame the pool wasnt done and the renovation was going on and we had to use a side door all the time and toilets downstairs were being cleaned during the day, this hotel cost us a lot of money so in that sense you do feel your not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Thank you for your note and we apologize for the work being done at the time of your visit! We promise on your return you will have a fantastic time while enjoying our new amenities which are now available!!! More

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed for two nights recently. This was our third time there and were very disappointed. The swimming pool and roof were closed for renovations. They gave us other options for two hotels, but who wants to walk or drive to a pool. We were not warned when we booked the room. The room we were given... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience during your last stay but are happy to advise that the required work is now done and the Pool is open and our guests are enjoying the new deck and Bar!!! As we are a Historic hotel, certain rooms vary in size but is normally not an issue as most tend to spend their time... More

Miami
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This being our choice of stay when in Key West we were all excited and ready to toast our weekend trip at the famous rooftop sunset bar but that was quickly removed from our agenda once we arrived. The entrance to the property is in the rear of the hotel. Another very poor decision. After Starbucks closes you have to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your last visit! The growing demand for Spa services has allowed for the Roof top to be an awesome and 1 of a kind Spa in Key West. We are excited for it's opening soon and requests are already building! The temporary entrance location to the back of the hotel has... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Duval street(40)
  • Great location(16)
  • Pool area(14)
  • Rooftop bar(6)
  • Very small(4)

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

293 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (184)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (63)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Key West with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer