We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Hotel website
Hotel deals
430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Add Photo

314 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    97
    65
    37
    16
See reviews for
37
170
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had one night to spend in Key West and this hotel was perfect for our needs. Ideally placed on Duval Street, everything on out doorstop. The room was comfortable and we all slept well. The pool looked nice and the lobby was good. We wished we could have stayed longer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The only positive thing about this place is the location. Rooms are worn and tired looking with cheap furnishings. Hotel common areas are dirty with dingy, dusty corners. Staff is pleasant. That's if you can find one that knows what's going on. Bartender at lounge is the best! Very helpful. Place needs a major facelift. Bit of a disappointment for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape coral
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The lobby of the hotel was beautiful. Our king room was spacious and clean. Our room was bigger than a bed and breakfast room we could've had for the same price. The location is central duval. The downsides were: parking is $24/day and the pool was dirty. There was always a nasty film floating on top. Yes, we would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The stay was nice at the Crowne Plaza. It was nice the the hotel was not branded Crowne Plaza or IHG so it felt like a boutique hotel. It is valet only which is around $25 per night. Valet did a good job every time we needed the car. There is not a direct line to valet so you have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This spot is perfectly located for exploring old key west -- staff is extremely helpful and friendly. The Wine-O bar and Starbucks are conveniently located in hotel. fantastic happy hour with small plates. My only issue with hotel was the pool spacing, it's a smaller wading pool really - felt the pool could be better, but was still nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

From the minute you check in you are treated with genuine Island hospitality. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The food service is wonderful the beverages served by Jared are out of this world. You are continually asked by the staff if there is anything they can do for you. If you are looking for a central location on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Great Experience. We stayed over the Memorial weekend. The room was a bit overpriced but at the end it was worth it! The hotel is located at the heart of Key West - right on Duval sst where all the action is going on. The rooms were a little bit small but very comfortable. I have to accentuate, all the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a few issues at the beginning of our stay with AC that wasn't working well enough and employees that weren't great with customer service but that was all turned around when we met with the Director of Food and Beverage; a kind, wonderful woman who really knows what great customer service is and how to change a slight... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second disappointing stay in a Crowne property in the past few months. I'll start with the positives: on Duval street, nice pool (small) area with bar, valet staff was very nice. Negatives: THE ROOM WAS SMALL, BATHROOM WAS SMALL! The bathroom was so small they cut a notch in the door so it would close past the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ozgen C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Dayne, thank you for your review. Due to our recent renovations, the size of the rooms and bathrooms are strictly limited to the original footprint of the hotel. Aside from this, I apologize about the experience you had — please call me at your convenience so we can go over this in more detail. Best, Ozgen Cevik More 

Key West, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I expected better for $300+ per night!! I'm handicapped, I booked a 9 day stay. Old Hotel. (Go shopping) Elevators too small. My scooter barely fit. Room with 2 beds, lg room ok, but only one chair, and it was a vanity chair. No table for room service to have breakfast on. Breakfast came in a "Cardboard Box Lunch" plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ozgen C, Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

John, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I’m terribly sorry to hear about your recent experience. Please give me a call at your convenience. Best, Ozgen Cevik More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

151 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (26)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay