We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Key West hotels

Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #31 of 41 hotels in Key West
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Inkproducts I Lake Wales, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (727)
  • Photos (270)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (216)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

727 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    267
    224
    126
    62
    48
See reviews for
122
361
24
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1st I want to start with; that this is not the 1st time that we have stayed in this hotel. Our previous visits have been great; thats why we keep going there. On this last trip we were very disappointed; the pool was under construction ( I understand that hotels need remodeling). I was planning to relax around the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the hotel over the July 20. Weekend, had a rocky start but all issues where immediately resolved and the stay turned out very memorable and excellent. We have been staying at this property for the last 12 years and This stay turned out to be one of the most memorable. The hotel has been undergoing renovations and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived on Wednesday, July 16, 2014 with the Lost Salt Shaker of Salt Adventure Group. This was an organized tour group that had been booked months in advance. What the hotel failed to inform us of was that the whole pool & outdoor deck & bar area were under construction and would BE CLOSED. How do you book a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We apologize for your displeasure during your recent stay with us. As we had an unexpected Pool problem that grew in it's scope of work, the decision was made to make the upgrades that were planned for the Fall of 2014. As this was not planned, we did not have the opportunity to contact the 1,000's of guests we have... More

Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfectly located to be right amongst the action in Key West. The 'sunset at the top' bar provides excellent 360 views and we arrived and checked-in just in time to catch the sunset (which was phenomenal!). I'd definitely go back. Only thing to watch out for is the cheeky valet (valet parking is the only parking option)... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned from a week stay from July 14-19. The pool is closed and they are happy to bus you to 2 other resorts, but they only have 20 bands for the Pier house(the nicest one), so get it early or miss out. The first room was extremely tiny, when I turned around in the bathroom I cut my arm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

I was glad we had the chance to meet during your recent stay and do apologize for the inconvenience but glad you were able to enjoy our other Pool facilities! As we have many visitors from Texas we do hope to see you back to experience all of the new upgrades that La Concha will have to offer that will... More

Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It wasn't all bad; the location on Duvall was great, the lobby is pretty. But the rooms are sad: battered furniture, worn bedspreads. Only ice available was on the 4th floor. And dear god: no pool. The pool is shut down due to construction. Key West in July, and no pool?!?! They offered a swim at another hotel, 6 blocks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear of your displeasure during your last visit to La Concha! Our Rooms were renovated only last year and we would have certainly tried to accommodate you better if we had the chance while you were here. Our Pool situation was unexpected and there is never a good time to do such work but the decision was... More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After hours of driving we still had to wait until 4.20 pm to be able to go to the room which was on the 6th floor. Instead of being able to rest, jack hammering was going on what seemed like next door. No hot coffee in the morning. Upon checking out there was a $24 charge for parking which nobody... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We apologize for the delay in checking in at the hotel. We run a very high occupancy and turnover of the rooms is quite high on a daily basis. We approach each customer independently and try to accommodate certain room type requests as much as possible. The Parking is stated in many areas including the website as Parking in Key... More

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Never left a hotel so fast... Their pool was being repaired and didn't tell us when we were booking. The room was a 1bdr king suite. The decor looked like brothel. Overall, the pics on their website <<< lies. The building looks nothing like they show online.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

Our unexpected Pool renovation was one that a quick decision that had to be made in order to fix damage that needed to be repaired. This decision was to fix it and do the anticipated Fall renovation in order not to close 2X during the year. Had you stayed, you could have enjoyed the other Pool opportunities that we offered,... More

Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 10 days in Key West starting on the 4th of July 2014 and all were here at our favorite hotel on the island; our home away from home. From the moment we get there the bell hops, Victor and Phil greet us like family. The ladies at the front desk are awesome. The connoisseur, Frank... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I'm actually writing this from the hotel. Check-out date is Wednesday, ending a horrible week's stay at this overpriced shack. First visit to Key West and last time staying in this DUMP! It's off-season and paying $300/night for thin walls, adjoining room without any sound privacy--even though the girl who checked us in told us our room was not adjoining--... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Michael W, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your disappointment during your last stay! La Concha is a Historic hotel that is very popular and busy throughout the year and we are proud to have a strong repeat guest factor!!! Unfortunately the Pool work, which was unexpected, had to be done and we apologize for this but the end result will be... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Duval street(40)
  • Great location(16)
  • Pool area(14)
  • Rooftop bar(6)
  • Very small(4)

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha

Address: 430 Duval Street, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha Hotel Key West
Key West Crowne Plaza

270 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (58)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Other (41)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (89)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Pool (6)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel La Concha Key West is a unique and historic hotel located directly on Duval Street within walking distance of all major attractions, shopping, entertainment, and nightlife. Built in 1926, home to luminaries like Hemingway, Truman, Tennessee Williams (when he wrote a Streetcar Named Desire). La Concha Hotel offers the most spectacular 360 degree view, with nightly Sunset Celebration and all of Key West from the 7th Floor deck and lounge at the top of the hotel. Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served daily in Jacks Seafood Shack. Outdoorswimming pool and pool bar on the second floor level. Fitness Room 4th floor, free weights and cardio equipment. CORNER PANTRY, off the lobby, snacks, soft drinks, sundries, ice cream, tee shirts, hats... etc. A Starbuck's Coffee Shop is located on the Lobby level. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Crowne Plaza Key West La Concha and other travelers.
1 question
9 days ago

See all questions (1)

See which rooms travelers prefer