We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West

#26 of 45 Hotels in Key West
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3990 S Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
5 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    1,146
    882
    314
    106
    77
See reviews for
741
989
54
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2525)
  • Mar-May only
    (699)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (714)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (507)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (605)
All months
VALDOSTA, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The Doubletree Key West is located a few miles from the action but has a shuttle service running on the hour to Duval St. and Smathers Beach. The pool area is moderately sized with a great outdoor bar. Rooms are nice but a bit dated. The beds are comfortable. Our room had a fridge and wet bar area. The hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is undergoing a major renovation but the hotel and staff was very accommodating. The work in the rooms was restricted and did not start prior to 10 AM. We had an excellent stay and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westchester County, New York
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I completely understand that a hotel has to do renovation and that it is an inconvenience to their staff. Well it was made clear that the staff were annoyed by the renovations and they did not do their best to accommodate my boyfriend and I. The staff at the front staff were short with us and rude. *Bar, restaurant staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lampeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed here whilst on a touring holiday in Florida. Hotel was lovely, very comfortable with helpful staff (and free cookie on arrival) but very far from the centre. Fortunately they have a shuttle bus service that takes you there and back. We loved Key West - so many things to see and do or you could just chill out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Dirty, unorganized, poor service. Hotel under major renovation and we werent awared of this. Checkin was so unorganized in a narrow hallway. AC made loud noises all night. Pool are was filthy and had no pool towels for guests.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bergamo
Level Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

well the hotel is not bad... quite old but clean, nice swimming pool good bar in the pool area, free parking. But it is really far from the center fo Key west! you need to take the free shuttle to reach it. i'll not choose it again eventually in a next trip to Keys, there are other hotels in center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
123 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stayed here in the past and enjoyed myself. This last stay last week was really a downgrade from where they used to be. First of all they are under construction which I understand because the facility seemed somewhat dated. To park was bad enough but then there is so much fencing that the walk to the "lobby" was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
maknowles, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for our Anniversary trip to Key West. We knew they were remodeling their lobby, but had no idea the whole 4th floor was under construction as well. We are diamond members, and were told we were upgraded to a different room located on the 3rd floor. We never received a warm cookie or bottle of water that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maknowles, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Double Tree should select better staff. The check in process was the worst experience that I had in years. The attitude of the person that assisted me during the check in was very bad; he was rude and he lied to me. Additionally he was arrogant and made me feel he was doing a favor to me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
maknowles, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing wrong with the property or location, the pool is beautiful and has a calypso guy playing during the day. I was disappointed with the service. I checked In using the HH app and called to verify that I didn't pick a room by the construction. I called 24 hours before I arrived. I was assured that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Free shuttle(27)
  • Very nice(24)
  • Pool area(21)
  • Duval street(17)
  • Breakfast buffet(15)
  • Chocolate chip cookies(4)
  • Friendly and helpful(3)
  • Diamond member(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

609 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (571)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (117)
Viewed
Room/suite (124)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from room (29)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (160)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
1.0 mi away
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
#34 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,897 reviews
0.7 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
1.5 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Suites Key West
Sheraton Suites Key West
#28 of 45 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 1,723 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#19 of 45 in Key West
4.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn and Suites Key West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay