We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Key West

Hotel website
Hotel packages
3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Stay Longer & Save...
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Key West
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    561
    190
    92
    82
See reviews for
413
875
24
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (381)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1772)
  • Mar-May only
    (465)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (435)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (450)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (422)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Key West
See the most recent reviews
Manchester, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

We recently stayed at the Inn at Key west last week, 4 couples that is! Our age range is from 27-31. When we initally arrived we had a minor bump in the road when the hotel did not have the correct rooms we had orginally reserved back in Sep 2014. I planned the whole trip for our group and felt... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that although there were some complications with your reservation, our staff was able to accommodate your group. We are grateful for your kind words and glad to hear you enjoyed your time by the pool each day. We will... More 

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I absolutely LOVE this propertyl!!! I visit Key West for business every year and spend 3 days out of the week from October through February. This year I stayed at this hotel following a friend's recommendations and this establishment exceeded my expectations. They have THE BEST pool in all of Key West. It's a family friendly property but it's spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with all the positive feedback. We are grateful for all your kind words. We appreciate the compliments about our services as well as the helpfulness and friendliness from all of our staff. I will be sure to share your review with the team as I'm sure it will be appreciated. It... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015 via mobile

This was our first trip to Key West and since staying at this hotel, we will definitely be back soon. Loved the room, pool, location....everything about it. You won't be disappointed! Once you stays, you'll be back as well. Great deal too

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are grateful for the kind words you have shared about our property as well as the service provided. We appreciate your business and can't wait to have you stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front Office Manager More 

Hamburg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Stayed there during presidents week 2015. We were disappointed at the condition of the place and how run down it was. Our door was broken and did not lock. We called for service to fix it but he just recommended pulling it "really tight so the hinges would allow the door to close better." The hinges were loose on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your concerns about the security of our guest rooms as well the smokers by the bar. We will be sure to use your review as a tool for... More 

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We arrived at this hotel in what was supposedly freezing temperatures (it was 69 f). The hotel is set in a beautiful location overlooking one of the Keys. The staff were extremely helpful and courteous. The hotel itself is like something out of a Hemingway novel. The pool area and bar were lovely too. Our room was lovely, clean and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are grateful for the kind words you have expressed about our property as well as the staff. I will be sure to pass the compliments along to our team. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future. Thank you,... More 

blowing rock, nc
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed for the first time in this inn, it was great. Only a short 5 min ride to Duval Street. Our room was located in the very back, no traffic noise, no downtown noise, just perfect. The pool was just around the corner. The pool was speechless. We were not ones to lay around the pool but we loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your recent visit with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed everything from your guest room to the pool area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front Office Manager More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Nice hotel with tropical flair and great pool area (not on the water or with a view) . Room was very nice, quite and well apointed. Hotel is in the commercial area of the island, requires a drive for any of the sights and fun of Key West. No hotel in Key West is reasonable, this is as reasonable as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the scenery of the property as well as your guest room. We are grateful for your kind words. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future. Thank you, Ryan... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

We stayed for 2 night and have no regrets. There is a great pool and a little bar so you can have drinks while getting tan and swimming )) . The room was small but you dont anything bigger for just sleeping and relaxing! The location is convinient to go any where on a island. We would definetly come and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool area. We appreciate your kind words about our property as well as your business. We hope you decide to stay with us again in the future. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front Office Manager More 

Victor, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

Nice hotel with a beautiful view of water. Tiki bar and pool area are great. Staff was very friendly. Trip to Dry Tortuga National Park was great. Wifi in room was no problem. Though it is not within walking distance of all the downtown action.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are grateful for the kind words you have expressed about our staff as well as the property itself. I will be sure to pass the compliments along to the team as I'm sure they will be much appreciated. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to... More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The Inn is an old fashioned place giving a taste of past elegance, but it has modern facilities, including a large swim pool, very good café, and phenomenal service. They have very knowledgeable concierges. At he front desk everyone was great, but standouts were Takori in the evening, Deborah the night managers, at the Café Karina and Laurie. The Tiki... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the great compliments about our staff as well as the property itself. I will be sure to pass these compliments along to each member of the team. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

852 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (602)
Viewed
Room/suite (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (194)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (141)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question