We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Key West

3.5 of 5 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Key West
Write a Review

1,696 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    820
    534
    178
    86
    78
See reviews for
395
840
23
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1696)
  • Mar-May only
    (411)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (435)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (450)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (400)
All months
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We did not experience any construction issues, though it did appear some work was going on outside the lobby. Our room was clean and comfortable, though I would not give housekeeping high marks on their services once we checked in. Front desk was pleasant enough, though not particularly welcoming. Hotel lists guest laundry on their website but they actually do... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place suppositly has biggest pool in Key West however trees cover most of area all day! Don't plan on a tan! Beds are terriblbly hard as well as pillows....so don't count on good rest...rooms are nice and clean... There is no food served after 6:00 pm not even at the bar and the menu is limited. Although I don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Surf City, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

After a very rough year, my husband and I took our 8 year old down to the Keys for a much needed getaway in early November, 2014. When we arrived at the Inn at Key West, we were greeted by friendly staff who were very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. Upon checking in, we were happy to learn that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mount Pleasant, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I got a Jr. Suite overlooking the gulf. What a joke on both counts. There is a great view of a very busy very noisy hwy. Pictures look great on the hotel site. The room was large and EMPTY. No chairs. Only a pull out couch looking the the other wall and a small desk with one chair that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Between the bedbugs, the construction noise and night work in the lobby, chipped thresholds and broken shower valves and ridiculously disgusting paint this was a pretty bad hotel room. Would not recommend it to anybody. If I took home any bedbugs I will be suing

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay. I apologize for any inconveniences our upgrading of the hotel caused you during your stay. I would like to talk to you more about your recent stay if you have the time. You can reach me at 305-294-5541. Thank you, Justin Clark General Manager More 

iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We did not know when we booked our hotel that it would be under renovation at the time of our vacation. Paint fumes, dust, resurfacing of parking lot, fire alarms going off in the middle of the night, loud sawing of something behind the pool, new tile at front entrance, our quiet vacation at Key West turned into a disaster.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear IowaSkipper, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with our hotel upgrades. We are very excited about the upgrades we are doing to make The Inn even better. I hope you give us a second chance the next time you are in Key West so you... More 

Lehigh Acres, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While booking room on hotel web site I stated need room for 3 male adults separate bed accommodations,At one point I had called hotel to change the arrival date by 1 day and reservations asked if I could provide proof as to why I need to change the arrival date(this was a work stay for nearby business not leasure was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Helen R, Thank you for taking the time to review your husbands recent stay. I do apologize for the inconveniences your husband and his workmates encountered during their stay. Thank you for taking the time to discuss this matter with me and I am glad I was able to resolve your issues. Warm regards, Justin Clark General Manager More 

Lincoln, Delaware
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 days for a wedding. We arrived....the lobby was distorted...apparently they were doing construction...wish we would have known. The checking in...they had "problems" with our reservation. ....basically knew they screwed up but we're trying to cover it up. The room we booked was not available after all and we were "upgraded" to a room o eloping a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear SFinky, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed our pool area and Brady provided you great service. I do apologize for the inconveniences the upgrades to our hotel caused you. We are very excited about the upgrades we are doing and I hope you give us a second... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was friendly but the room smelled moldy or musty to the point it gave my new wife and I headaches. The answer to why is you are facing the Gulf of Mexico?? Or we are doing parking lot work. The guy sprayed odor killer around the room which makes it smell worse. We went to dinner to return... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We appreciate the kind words about the friendliness of the staff and we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you experience during your stay with us. Please contact me at your earliest convenience by either email or phone at ryanb@theinnatkeywest.com or 305-294-5541 to discuss these matters further.... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed just the night and the pool area is beautiful. The location is great as well. There is a small strip mall closely and a an ihop next door. The room was not that impressive for the price. The in house cafe is expensive but the food is good. OJ is freshly squeezed and $7 unlimited

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the pool as well as breakfast in the morning. We appreciate your business and hope you make it down to visit again in the future. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front Office Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

841 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (588)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (193)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (97)
Viewed
View from room (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (110)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (138)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay