We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Key West

3.5 of 5 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
#21 of 41 Hotels in Key West
1,580 Reviews 4 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Key West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Inn at Key West
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    771
    500
    160
    81
    68
See reviews for
369
782
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We had a great time at this hotel. Room was clean & nicely decorated over looking the tropical pool & spa. September is a slow month for key West so we had plenty of friendly attention from staff. Staff was there to help with any questions & were great about getting us a cab when we needed it. ( there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Mandy S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent stay with us. We are very grateful for the kind words about our staff as well as the property. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to make it back down in... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean Rooms, Attractive Lobby, Comfortable Beds, & Amazing Pool with long hours & Food & Drink from the Bar helped to make our 3 night stay a Great Experience! We loved the location! A short drive to the Beach, Restaurants, or Shopping. Staff was friendly & helpful! The Pool area was Gorgeous with plenty of tables & comfortable seating! We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Diane M, Thank you for taking the time to provide us all with feedback from your most recent stay with us. Your kind words about our property as well as our staff is much appreciated. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.... More

Bay Minette, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are very clean, the hotel itself was very quiet and clean. The pool was amazing, the drinks at the bar were awesome, and the food at Hammock cafe was great all 3 times we ate there! Will definitely be going back here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Ashley B, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. We are glad to hear enjoyed the pool, drinks, and the food each time your ordered from Hammock's Cafe. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front Office Manager More

Oslo
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel in every way, great rooms, perfect pool area and good service all over. Free parking in the front. Short taxi drive to Duval street. Or a short walk to restaurants nearby with see view which was also very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dagbjørt A, Thank you for sharing feedback from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate all the kind words about the property and the service of our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front... More

Sharon, MA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located at the entrance to Key West too far from the center of town to walk, so you have to drive or take a taxi. This may be not all that bad, however, given the fact that hotel staffers gave excellent recommendations about parking in town, and the drive is only about 7 minutes. The hotel itself... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

nbdoc, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay with us. We are glad you decided to choose The Inn at Key West as your hotel accommodations during your visit to Key West. We are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. I will be sure to share... More

Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at The Inn at Key West for a girl's weekend trip.The four of and our luggage fit very comfortably in the room, the pool was perfect, and the location was only a short drive from Duval. To top it off the pool bartender Mike was so friendly and so much fun! I definitely recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Nay1026, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent visit. We are glad to hear you and your friends decided to stay with us during your trip to Key West. I will be sure to share your compliments with our Tiki bar staff. We appreciate your business as well as your recommendation. Thank... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We chose this hotel for our trip to Key West this year. Previously we stayed in old town, but decided to try the Inn. It was heaven for us. The setting is beautiful, the Inn very well maintained and clean. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was very nice, and we particularly enjoyed the small outdoor patio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Christina R, Thank you for sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. The kind words about the property and the staff are much appreciated and I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. I am glad to hear you decided to visit the cafe as well as use the poolside Tiki bar. We appreciate... More

Dania Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an amazing time! First of all Expedia made a mess on changing our dates and the hotel was full for Labor Day long weekend. I was trying to talk to Expedia to have my problem sorted when Phillip (the manager) helped me out on talking to them. Unfortunately Expedia did nothing for us because ALL places in town... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Juliana S, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We greatly appreciate the kind words about the property and the staff you mention. I will be sure to share your compliments with the team. I am sorry to hear about your experience with Expedia and the originally booking and glad to hear we were able... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last minute girls trip on a holiday weekend. The website indicated there was a mandatory 3 night minimum but we were only going to be in town for 2 nights. I called the hotel directly rather than trying to book on their website. Adrianna was very helpful and booked us for the 2 nights in the Garden Terrace Room which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

DACassady, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. The kind words you shared about the property as well as the helpfulness of the staff is much appreciated. I will be sure to share your compliments with Adrianna. We appreciate your business and hope you decide to visit us again in the future. Thank you, Ryan... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have stayed many times in the past. However under new management we were less than thrilled. Upon check in we found women's underwear in our room under the edge of the bed. The AC did not cool the room the answer to this was to bring us a fan. The door lock malfunctioned and was not repaired. When I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan B, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Maria F, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty for coming back and visiting us. Thank you for the kind words about our pool staff and I will be sure to share your comments with them. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

805 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (553)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (175)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Other (146)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Key West with
any amenities