We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Key West

Hotel website
Hotel packages
3420 N. Roosevelt Blvd, Key West, FL 33040
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% in Key West!
8 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Inn at Key West
The Inn at Key West
Panoramas (1)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

2,030 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is not near the activities that most people travel to Key West for, such as Duval Street, Mallory Square, etc. Your choices to get around is to drive and find/pay for parking, taxi, rent a scooter or bicycle – neither which I considered because while only a few miles, I would be afraid to ride either after dark.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

If any wants the most out of their trip. With the greatest service. Beautiful rooms and the most tropical atmosphere book a room here. Thanks goes out to the entire staff and Jenna for the most beatiful wedding on the resorts grounds

Helpful?
Thank Susan A
Southfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Way too expensive for what it is and location is too far from Duval St for me. Noisy!! Rt 1 runs along the hotel and the noise was all night with traffic nonstop. Air conditioner did not work. Bathroom was updated but the room was not. Beds were not comfortable. Pool and bar were the best part. They tried to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Check in on arrival was quick and easy given a room by pool so made our way there to find key didn't work 3 staff members later we were moved 4 rooms along, now situated by a loud generator outside so not ideal... Couldn't get wifi in room so tried to call front desk telephone didn't work, when maintenance man... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJH1973
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

1st things first, the price was very reasonable, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Not much more you could ask of a hotel huh? The pool was beautiful. I walked over to pool and found couple having a serious tryst at seating area near the pool so I decided a swim was not going to happen that... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2wheeler1800
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was extremely disappointed by this hotel . I stayed only 2 nighst there with a friend ( one twin bed room 561 EUROS (21/01/2016) ) and they charged me WITHOUT my consent 93 USD the day we left arguing that it was based on the access to WIFI, the two "welcome" cocktail drinks and the taxes and today I... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Murielzinha M
Will H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Murielzinha, I'm sorry you were confused about the charges you agreed upon when booking with your travel agent. All fees are clearly stated on our website as well as third party websites; they are also included in the confirmation email sent to you after booking. The charge for $9 was for the in room waters you consumed during your... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in Dec. while visiting Key West. The room was spacious and very clean and the staff was very accomodating when the TV didn't work in our room. They made sure we were happy with deal that they compensated us with.The stop for the trolley tour was only a short walk away which was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank 905kenf
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Brook at the bar was amazing had a great time! The hot tub was great as well, overall everyone we interacted with was excellent. Was a little bit far from the action of downtown but well worth it. I would highly recommend the welcome drink, or welcome to the flipping pineapple express

Helpful?
Thank jlrobilla
Will H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear jlrobilla, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your welcome drinks, which by the way are the best in Key West! Come back down to see us again soon. We'll have your welcome drink waiting for you. More 

Dearborn, Michigan
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the reviewers before me have stated, this is a very average to lower than average hotel which is reflected in the price. We checked in, were given drink vouchers unaware they were not "complimentary" but part of a $20 resort fee, which included fitness center access, wifi, parking access among other normally "complimentary" services at any other hotel. When... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
Will H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Carol J, Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in Key West. I am sorry you were unaware of the resort fee upon booking your room with us. All of our rates and fees are clearly listed on our website as well as on the confirmation letter emailed after booking. This fee does cover all the services... More 

wantage
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am going to agree with the other reviewers. This is an average hotel with a really nice pool area. Our shower was lukewarm and the room was slightly worn. Friends of ours stayed in a different section and their room was much newer. I would like to give a shout out to Zach, the bartender. He was outgoing and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wendy g
Will H, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Dear Wendy G, I agree that we have a great pool, the biggest on the island with a full service poolside bar and fantastic bartenders, including Zach! Thank you for the compliments, we hope to see you around the pool again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

966 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (713)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (210)
Viewed
Room/suite (112)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (23)
Viewed
Other (191)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key West hotels
2.7 mi away
Southernmost Beach Resort
0.8 mi away
Parrot Key Hotel and Resort
0.6 mi away
Key West Marriott Beachside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Gates Hotel | Key West
The Gates Hotel | Key West
#23 of 47 in Key West
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Grand Key Resort - Key West
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Key West Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay