We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Key West hotels

The Inn at Key West

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay More, Save More...
Save Saved
You added The Inn at Key West to your Saves list
The Inn at Key West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
81%
Ranked #21 of 41 hotels in Key West
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
gr8bar10der4u2 Miami, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,546)
  • Photos (799)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (303)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,546 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    755
    490
    154
    79
    68
See reviews for
362
766
20
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Horrible breakfast! The fresh squeezed orange juice was store bought pasteurized OJ. The maple syrup was actually breakfast syrup, artificial color and flavor. The buttermilk pancakes were chewy and hard to cut. The side of tropical fruit consisted of blueberries, cantaloupe, melon and one cut up strawberry. The piña colada at the Tiki Bar was flavorless and had big chunks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JustinCGM, General Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Spreghi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant. I am sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast at Hammock's Cafe. We take great pride in our restaurant and usually get outstanding reviews about our breakfast. I would like to talk to you more about your experience so that we can improve our services. You... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The place is nicely decorated "Key West" style, and the pool area is nice. The staff is not that friendly at all here. It's not that the staff is outright rude, but definitely not friendly. The hotel has one only ice machine that is often empty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us. I apologize that one of our ice machines was being serviced during your stay. We take pride in our guest service and I would like for you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Please feel free to email me at ryanb@theinnatkeywest.com or call... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was not possible to cool down the room. two extra fans was installed, and the lowest possible temperature in our room was 82 deg/F. also the shower had only one level on the water, HOT. Making in not possible to even take a cold shower. One of our worst stay ever. Almost no sleep during our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We take great pride in our guests enjoy their stay and I would like for you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Please feel free to email me at ryanb@theinnatkeywest.com or... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here multiple times in the past and were very disappointed with our recent stay. We arrived to find the balcony room we reserved was unavailable due to unspecified maintenance problems and we were forced to take a lower grade room. In their defense they gave us a great rate on the lesser room. When we got to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. After enjoying your stays with us in the past, I am disappointed to hear you did not have the same experience during your recent stay. We take pride in our guest service... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had issues with our online reservation made thru their page but were offered no alternatives for our lodging and were not allowed to speak to a Manager by the front desk. Also the restaurant service was very poor. Would not recommend this Hotel. . .

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback from your most recent stay with us. I apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. We take pride in our guest service and I would like for you to contact me at your earliest convenience. Please feel free to email me at ryanb@theinnatkeywest.com or call at 305-294-5541.... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for two nights. It is a nice room. We were downstairs towards the back so we weren't really close to the pool but we didn't even use the pool this trip. The room comes with it's own patio and adirondack chairs which I thought was a nice touch. This hotel is not in the heart of key west... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you found your room amenities to be accommodating and although we are not on Duval street, you were able to make it back and forth without trouble. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Thank you, Ryan Batot Front... More

Vancouver.B.C
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a king size deluxe room with balcony which overlooked the pool. Very clean and had a comfortable bed. The tiki bar was very relaxing after a long drive from our last hotel in Orlando. The pool was very nice the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious the next morning ,having breakfast outside was a very nice way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

virginiaandfamily, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your most recent stay. We are glad to hear you took advantage of the amenities the hotel had to offer and enjoyed both the pool and cafe. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff as I'm sure they will be much appreciative. We... More

Bradenton, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From beginning to end we had an amazing experience! We got to the hotel earlier than our scheduled check in time so they put our room on a list to be cleaned next. We were in our room within an hour, thanks to Ryan, it was clean and comfortable. Throughout our stay the staff was courteous and helpful. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your most recent stay with us. We appreciate the mentioning of the staff members for their attentiveness and taking your pool experience to the next level. I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We appreciate your business as well as your recommendation. We look forward... More

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel for our first couples vacation in 10 years without kids! The room was beautiful with a view of the most beautiful tropical gardens and pool! We spent a lot of time by pool and getting drinks from the tiki bar! The staff here is all very friendly and go out of their way to make sure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Michelle C., Thank you for sharing your experience from your most recent stay with. We are so glad to hear that you were able to take a couples vacation after 10 years, and you decided to spend that time with us. Thank you for your kind words about the property as well as the staff members. I will be sure... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I LOVED this hotel so much! This was the first time i stayed here and i enjoyed it a lot! I DON'T have one complaint about this hotel. From the time I walked into this hotel the check-in was very quick and service was very smooth.. I LOVED the room it was very roomy and had a nice balcony that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jon H, Front Office Manager at The Inn at Key West, responded to this review

Thank you sharing your feedback from your most recent stay with us. Your kind words are much appreciated and I will be sure to share them with the team. I am glad to hear you had such a good time and had some great conversation with the pool staff. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage The Inn at Key West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to The Inn at Key West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Key West

Address: 3420 North Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Key West 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Otel, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your The Inn at Key West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Key West Hotel Key West
Hotel Key West
Inn Key West

799 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (549)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (175)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Other (142)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (82)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Key West with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
106

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of The Inn at Key West and other travelers.
1 question
A TripAdvisor Member
29 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Key West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer