We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1800 Atlantic Suites

3.0 of 5
1800 Atlantic Avenue, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
1800 Atlantic Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
A recent review
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
42
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (94)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Vermont
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 days in Key West and loved the vibe and the friendly, fun people. On the other hand, the 1800 Atlantic security was less than welcoming and rude. As paying guests of this residential complex, we share the same facilities as owners. As short term tenants (who you want to have back), we and others were treated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J-RAT1, General Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you had this experience with Security at 1800 Atlantic and I will speak to the Condo Manager regarding your feelings. Rules are there to be enforced but there is a way to do it. We have such a great property and pool area it is a shame that you were not able to enjoy... More 

Maryland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family trip (with our 10 year old and 8 year old). Overall, I'd recommend 1800 Atlantic if it matches your needs (read on). If you want to walk to the bars/restaurants this is definitely not for you. For our family trip, the location was great - away from the noise of Duval, great pool, 2 minute walk to the beach,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J-RAT1, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review. I appreciate you taking the time and also letting us know how great our Property Manager was. I am shocked that the hot water heater was only 25 gallons as most of them are at least 60 and we will definitely suggest to the Owner that they upgrade the system. I am sorry... More 

Brampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We - 3 adults - stayed for 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed the apartment. The pool was great - we used it regularly - and the apartment was very comfortable, apart from the waterproof under sheet on one of the beds, which I thought unnecessary. The kitchen was very well equipped and everything worked well. We were not so happy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J-RAT1, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry for the Miscommunication you experienced. I am glad the accommodations were good and will make note of the changes you suggest. As this is a vacation rental as opposed to a hotel we have always asked guests to start some laundry, it just helps the cleaners be able to have the units ready a little earlier and... More 

Ontario
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rented this unit based mainly on positive reviews. Rental process was easy and completed with a phone call. This unit is spacious at 1350 sq ft and additionally has a 35 ft. balcony overlooking the ocean which was a very nice feature and contained a patio table with 5 chairs and two lounge chairs with pads. The decor and most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
J-RAT1, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. You rented from a Private Owner at 1800 Atlantic so I will be sure to pass on your comments to that Owner. The unit does have a fantastic view and the complex is in a great location with a beautiful courtyard and pool area. More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015 via mobile

Was not expecting such a spacious condo with partial ocean view. Nicely equipped and furnished, w/d in unit, reserved parking, amazing pool right on ocean. Expensive but not out of line with Key West pricing, and certainly a good value. Rocky beach prevents direct ocean access, but Smathers Beach is 2 blocks away. Downside is no restaurants nearby but getting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

This was our first time ever staying at the 1800 Atlantic Condos. We stayed in two groups in two different condos. The larger group stayed in C425, the accommodations were fantastic. We shared with 3 other couples and had plenty of room. Very modern and would definitely stay again when with a large group. We stayed 2 nights in this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
koln
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

When we arrived at the condo on a Monday evening, we were greeted by a mildew smell that even permeated the spare pillows in a cabinet. I will say, the bathroom and bedroom closet did not smell, but everything else did. It says it is for four people. There is a pull out sofa, but even the rental manager told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
J-RAT1, Manager at 1800 Atlantic Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had this experience. The property had been deep cleaned prior to your arrival and the carpet was still slightly damp so I'm afraid that was what the smell was. Regarding the other issues. You were given very specific instructions regarding key pick up and drop off but did not read it. The water was off... More 

Menai Bridge, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

We (my 15-year-old self, sister and parents) stayed here for three nights from the 17th of December. The weather here was amzing 25 degrees centigrade (high seventies in farenheit), especially for December (even more amazing seen as back home in Wales it was struggling to remain in positive figures!) I think the best thing to do is use bullet points... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

We have stayed in Key West many times. 1800 Atlantic is our favorite so far. The entire place is well kept and in a fantastic location overlooking the water. We could see the Gulf from our third floor unit. Duval St. Is a bit of a hike but we are seniors and managed to survive the hike to Mallory Square... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed the 1st week of Oct. Condo was nice but not great. Needs a good cleaning. Musty smell. The view was great. Felt safe in the area. Needs better quality cooking tools. Bed was ok. Sheets were very old feeling, bring your own. Pillows old too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

95 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question