We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Key West B&Bs / inns

Seascape Tropical Inn

420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Seascape Tropical Inn to your Saves list
Seascape Tropical Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelocity Booking.com Priceline.com
and 2 more sites!
93%
Ranked #36 of 98 Key West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Ricky768 Florence, Alabama
Write a Review

433 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    346
    58
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
32
265
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We really enjoyed our time here. Very convenient to Duval Street and the Hemingway House. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It can be a little noisy on weekends due to close proximity to Duval Street but it did not keep any of us up. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Charming, quiet spot near many tourist spots. The ladies who run the place are very nice, the backyard terrace and mini-pool are charming, and the private patio room we had was lovely. My only gripe is the lack of a good bed! Our mattress was old, soft, and creaky. If the beds were newer and firmer, I'd give this place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry your bed wasn't comfy enough for your liking, Elle. We wish we could have moved you to a new room, so don't hesitate to let us know next time. However, it sounds like the rest of your stay was lovely, and it was a pleasure to be a part of it. Thank you for making us a part... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice B&B, with a jacuzzi and a cat. I like cats, so that's a bonus but if you're allergic you may want to stay elsewhere. The breakfast was heavy on breads and light on protein, so we walked down the street to the Six-Toed Cat Cafe for a real breakfast. (What is it with Key West and cats?) Also... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Sounds like you made friends with our feline! Between our kitty, jacuzzi and location, it sounds like you really enjoyed your stay. Thanks for sharing that with us, and for your suggestion about parking, Thomas. We can't wait to welcome you back again! Regards, Seascape Guest Services More

Cohoes, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wanted to take my mother on a special vacation. Having stayed at the Seascape two years ago, I knew how perfect it would be, and we were not disappointed. The new owners, Mr. and Mrs. Singh, kept all the niceties of this very historic property that I remembered and added many more. They now have a shuttle for ONLY... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Yes! We love that terrace, and we're thrilled to hear that you and your mother enjoyed it, too. Between that, our breakfast, and our pool, it sounds like you had a fabulous time here in Key West. Thanks for making us a part of it, Lori, and for taking the time to share your kind words. We can't wait for... More

Toledo, Ohio
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
24 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our stay here was very enjoyable. We could walk everywhere in Old Town in about 15 minutes. The room was lovely, the staff excellent. The roosters serenaded us each morning but that will happen everywhere in Key West save the very largest hotels.

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Those little guys certainly love to sing! Glad you enjoyed your stay, Solaron. We hope to welcome you back next time you need to get away! Cheers, Seascape Guest Services More

Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We decided to leave Miami and go to Key West for a few days of leisure. We had never stayed at the Seascape before. It was a delight. The staff was great, the room clean, and the breakfast great including the home made cream cheese. The inn is only one block off of Duval but very quite. Definitely would return/

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

What a lovely stay! Thanks for coming away with us, Gretchen. We'd love to welcome you back next time you need a little R & R! Cheers, Seascape Guest Services More

Joliet, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent 5 wonderful nights at this most delightful house. The place was cozy, inviting, and clean. The manager and support staff made us feel like special guests here. They were always ready to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Before heading out for the day, we were treated to an enjoyable breakfast in a patio setting with an ample... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We love a good bike ride along the coast! Glad we could rent them out to you, and that you enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. Thank you, Denise, and please keep us in mind next time you need a little sunshine! Cheers, Seascape Guest Services More

Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter Nik and I had a wonderful stay at Seascape. Excellent location and value. Love the house and it's key west charm. We stayed at Room 6. Nice comfy bed, fabulous balcony. The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating. Especially my girls at the front desk Mufazzal and Farrah, Thank you ladies, you made our stay very pleasant...hope... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're thrilled that you and Nik loved your visit! Thanks for coming away with us, and for taking the time to shout out our team. Mufazzai, Farrah, and especially Mario will love to hear how happy they made you! :) Thanks, Tess, and keep us in mind next time you need a little sun! Regards, Seascape Guest Services More

Canton, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The great reviews were "spot on" and the poor reviews must have stayed elsewhere. 100' from Hemmingway House and 100' from Duval St was the perfect location. Pool is really a big spa tub...but that was perfect after 10 hours on the bike and 6 hours of "Duval Crawl". Room was adorable, bed comfy. Everyone was friendly and the light... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Nothing like a mimosa after a night on Duval! Glad we could make you feel at home, and that you had such a pleasant stay. Thanks for taking the time to sing our praises, and let us know what else we can do to make your next visit even better! Cheers, Seascape Guest Services More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I live in Tampa and planned a "Girls Getaway" for my best friend from California. At the last moment, my friend had a family emergency. The Staff at the Seascape Tropical Inn seamlessly allowed me to bring my husband instead for a quick overnight trip. We took the Key West Express Shuttle from Ft. Myers to Key West. The Seascape... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad we were able to make this work for you, Barbara! We loved welcoming you to Key West, and we know that our kitty did, too! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful words, and please send our regards to your friend. We'd love to have all of you back again next year—or sooner! Cheers,... More

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West
Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the everyday at the Seascape Tropical Inn. Enjoy one our six tropically appointed rooms or our spacious Havana Suite. Secluded sundecks, in-ground heated pool/spa and lush tropical gardens surround you in quiet serenity. Seascape Tropical Inn, one of Key Wests best kept secrets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Tropical Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.