We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Tropical Inn

420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seascape Tropical Inn
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    64
    21
    8
    4
See reviews for
33
297
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (475)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (128)
All months
Isla Mujeres, Mexico
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Another quick getaway brought us to seascape..a six room old conch house next door to Hemingway house. On a quiet street ..a few steps from duval..the location is perfect..far enough from the noise of Mallory square but close enough to shops, restaurants and the green parrot (see one of the best bars in the us) .our room was a queen..comfy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your getaway stay with us! Thank you for the amazing compliments on our staff and services -- we couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your first visit here. We look forward to seeing you back again on another getaway soon! Best wishes, Seascape Guest Services More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A fantastic place for a romantic weekend getaway (or longer). Adjacent to the excitement of Duvall Street, the Seascape Tropical Inn is a short walk away from the sunrise and beaches to the south and the sunset and nightlife to the north. Better yet, the inn is tucked away just enough to serve as the perfect romantic oasis for couples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

The perfect romantic oasis for couples? That's quite the compliment -- thank you so much! We love having guests like you come and stay with us, and we do hope you'll come back again the next time you're in need of a weekend getaway! Best wishes, Seascape Guest Services More 

Leicester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on new years eve. Booked the room several months before, given the popularity of key west on new years eve. We were supprised we had to pay for the room when we booked. The location of this hotel is great. A block from Duval street and really close to Hemingway house. You park a couple of blocks away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're more than thrilled to hear your high recommendation, Richard! Thank you so much for the kind words, and we're so happy you had such a great stay here. We hope you'll stay with us again the next time you're in Key West! Until next time, Seascape Guest Services More 

DeBary, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wife and I recently (3rd week of Dec.) spent 3 great days at Seascape Tropical B&B. Everything about this B&B was excellent. It was quiet, romantic, and just a few steps from everything going on on Duval Street. Staff and breakfasts were great and Mario the cat was super friendly. Slightly pricey, but that's just Key West for you. Highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We couldn't be happier that you had such a quiet and romantic stay here! Thanks for sharing your experience with us -- we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you back again in the future! Best wishes, Seascape Guest Services More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a great find. We didn't know much about where to stay in Key West, we lucked out by staying at Seaside Tropical Inn. The room was very nice, staff excellent. Pinky, the owner, steered us to various restaurants, all were excellent. The staff was so helpful helping us prioritize where to go and what to do. We were a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're so happy you stayed here too, Cathy! Thanks for the great feedback about your visit. It's great to hear you enjoyed both your stay with us and the city of Key West! We hope you'll come back again in the near future. Best, Seascape Guest Services More 

Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Loved everything about this place, except the bed. We're both young, and it hurt our backs so bad! Location is great, staff is great, the room was cute and felt like we were staying in someone's guest room.. Price was super fair, especially considering the time of year and location. Can truly only complain about the uncomfortable beds.. Even with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're so sorry to hear that your bed wasn't comfortable for you! We will definitely take that into consideration and see what we can do to improve it. That said, we're happy to hear you had a great stay! Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you'll stay with us again in the future. Best, Seascape Guest Services More 

Sao Paulo
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
31 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Make sure you arrive early because reception closes in the evening. Location is great, a few steps from main street and some tourist sights. Don't take heavy suitcase as some rooms are upstairs. Parking lot is a couple of blocks away. i found it expensive for the size of the room I had. Restroom was really tiny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you following up with us, Marilena! We're glad to hear you were so impressed by our location -- of course, it plays a part in our prices, though we still endeavor to keep them as low as possible year-round. In any case, we'd love to welcome you back the next time you're in Key West! All the best... More 

Kristiansund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

We loved the hotel, central location, close to Duval Street and Hemingway house. The pool was nice, and hot. We used it on a rainy evening, lovely. Nice breakfast. Only thing wrong was poor lightening in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to follow up with us -- it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay overall! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the Keys. All the best until then, Seascape Guest Services More 

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Perfect location - right off famous Duval St. Mufazal and rest of staff very personable and friendly. Beds super comfortable, rooms clean and modern, and would have loved to stay longer than 2 days. Couple things about Key West. First, this is a very funky town. I felt it was a mix of low key Mardi Gras feel (mid-week), Mexican... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We wish we could've welcomed you for longer too, Cecelia, but we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much! You did an awesome job of summarizing Key West, too -- it sure is a funky, eclectic place, and we hope you'll be back again soon. All the best until then, Seascape Guest Services More 

North Canton, Ohio, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

This is a hidden gem. The staff is very nice and friendly they can help you with anything. They have sunscreen if you forget yours, the pool is a small but that is normal for KW. Who spends time in the pool anyway. Great location, if you stay here you do not need a car bc you are close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

You've made our day, Tiffany! It means the world to be described as a "hidden gem" here in Key West, and we can't wait to welcome you back again on your next trip. That sunscreen will be ready and waiting by the pool! All the best, Seascape Guest Services More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West

210 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay