We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Tropical Inn

420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seascape Tropical Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seascape Tropical Inn
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    61
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
285
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (85)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Forest, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Seascape has a lot to offer. The location is wonderful, right behind the Hemingway House, one block off the middle of Duval Street. We selected one of the smaller rooms, but we had everything we needed and our room opened into the courtyard. The room even had an electrical plug for 6 devices and 2 USB ports. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

It means a lot to know you'll be joining us again if you make it back to the Keys, Irene! It was a pleasure having you to stay, and we truly appreciate your kind words here on TripAdvisor. All the best until next time, Seascape Guest Services More

Tampa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I just left the Seascape Tropical Inn and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay in Key West. The staff is so friendly, the breakfast is simple and delicious, and the accommodations are well maintained and cozy. I will definitely be coming back as soon as I can. I honestly have nothing bad to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We loved welcoming you both, Jared! Thanks so much for taking the time to spread the word about us to other TripAdvisors. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to the Keys! All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got home from Key west And we had the joy of staying at Seascape tropical inn. This was our first time in Key west and also our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. The staff at the hotel was very friendly and very helpful. Our room was very clean and nicely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Your vote of confidence really means a lot, Joshua! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us so much, and that our friendly service made all the difference. We can't wait to welcome you back again next year! Until then, Seascape Guest Services More

Great Neck, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just spent 2 nights at a Quaint B&B they advertised a swimming pool.But it was a hot tub. In 90 degree weather I did not want a hot tub.Rooms were clean. Breakfast area was outside and wasn't very appertising.

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Though our pool is on the small side, we want to clarify that it is indeed a pool rather than a hot tub -- though we're truly sorry if you felt in any way misled on that front, James. As for our breakfast, the outside setting is usually a big hit with our guests, but we'll certainly be keeping your... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here, it was the worst place! There were cats running in/out of the place, the room was musty, the shower was so small I had to sit on the floor outside to shave my legs! Oh and breakfast? They have a little patio/deck off the main hallway, and yes, that's where the cats liter box was, right next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry to see you joined Trip Advisor especially to leave us this review, Kim, but we can't help but feel that you may have confused our place with another establishment -- we don't allow cats (or any other pets) on our premises, and don't recall any message having been left about a substandard experience. If we're mistaken, we apologize... More

Fulton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Quiet, but just off Duval. Large hot tub is their pool. Room small but comfortable. Staff very nice. Breakfast was good with mimosas ,yogurts, cereals ,pastries, OJ, Coffee, toasts, hard boiled eggs. Small beach about 6 blocks to right on Duval or Mallory Square about 10 blocks left on Duval. Plants and trees surrounding property are beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We're delighted to know how much you enjoyed your stay, Susan! You did a great job of summing our place up, too -- quiet and comfortable, with a big emphasis on breakfast! We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to the Keys, and hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip this time around. All the best,... More

Boca Grande
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

Great little hotel located adjacent to the Hemingway house. The rooms are average for this type accommodation. What sets it apart was the price. Very reasonable I will stay here again. Parking Is a challenge as are most Key West B&B's. Staff was very helpful Location fantastic. To summarize this property is imperfect, but comefortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we're doing, Kevin! It's wonderful to know you think of us as a "jewel" of a hotel here in the Keys, and that you were so impressed by our affordable rates. All that said, we're a little disappointed that you felt we were only worthy of three stars despite... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

so after manyyyyy years we head back to Seascape Tropical Inn and my congratulations to the owners and stuff, they are keeping the place very nice, great decor, clean and always easy to accommodate. We will be back soon we cant wait that long for next time. FYI they are closing for remodeling during Sep 2014 it is nice that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to welcome you back after all these years, Belen, and we're glad we won't have to wait so long before your next visit! We appreciate you letting other TripAdvisors know about our brief closure coming up in September, too -- we're excited to reopen our doors after a little upgrading. We're looking forward to your... More

Whitehorse, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I had the opportunity to stay here for two nights that I tacked onto a business trip in Miami. The room was clean & comfortable with very friendly owners. Location was absolutely perfect and I never had to use my rental car. I was able to walk around downtown, Mallory Square, Southernmost Point & hopped on the Conch train. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Thanks a million for letting other reviewers know about our comfy facilities and friendly approach -- feedback like that means a lot to a small biz like ours! It's great to know you enjoyed our location here on Olivia Street so much, too -- Key West is best explored on foot, and it sounds like you made the most of... More

Mobile, Alabama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed at the Seascape Tropical Inn in July 2014 and it was a wonderful visit. The room was very comfortable and had everything you need. It provides a nice peaceful getaway yet near to the shops, restaurants, bars and other attractions. We brought our own bikes and they let us lock them up near their rental bikes - very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Knowing you had such a wonderful time with us has made our day! Providing our guests with a memorable, peaceful getaway here in Key West has always been our top priority, so it's truly encouraging to receive such positive feedback from you. We're already looking forward to your next visit! All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West

207 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay