We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seascape Tropical Inn

420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seascape Tropical Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seascape Tropical Inn
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    62
    21
    9
    4
See reviews for
33
292
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (469)
  • Mar-May only
    (142)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (112)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (121)
All months
Kristiansund, Norway
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved the hotel, central location, close to Duval Street and Hemingway house. The pool was nice, and hot. We used it on a rainy evening, lovely. Nice breakfast. Only thing wrong was poor lightening in room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to follow up with us -- it's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay overall! We look forward to welcoming you back again on your next trip to the Keys. All the best until then, Seascape Guest Services More

Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect location - right off famous Duval St. Mufazal and rest of staff very personable and friendly. Beds super comfortable, rooms clean and modern, and would have loved to stay longer than 2 days. Couple things about Key West. First, this is a very funky town. I felt it was a mix of low key Mardi Gras feel (mid-week), Mexican... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We wish we could've welcomed you for longer too, Cecelia, but we're delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much! You did an awesome job of summarizing Key West, too -- it sure is a funky, eclectic place, and we hope you'll be back again soon. All the best until then, Seascape Guest Services More

North Canton, Ohio, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a hidden gem. The staff is very nice and friendly they can help you with anything. They have sunscreen if you forget yours, the pool is a small but that is normal for KW. Who spends time in the pool anyway. Great location, if you stay here you do not need a car bc you are close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

You've made our day, Tiffany! It means the world to be described as a "hidden gem" here in Key West, and we can't wait to welcome you back again on your next trip. That sunscreen will be ready and waiting by the pool! All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

Naples, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned from a nice weekend vacation at the Seascape. The staff specifically Mufazal were GREAT. We have no complaints. Well maybe one those darn roosters, lol. Thanks again we will be back. Ross and Kathy

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

It was awesome to welcome you both, Ross, and we're so glad you enjoyed the weekend! Mufazal's going to love reading your review, too, and the whole team's looking forward to your next trip down from Naples. All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The room was clean and backed right up to the jacuzzi. There's an honesty bar and great continental breakfast with free make-it-yourself mimosas which was a great way to start each day. The inn was well decorated and all of the staff were very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

It was a real pleasure to welcome you and your wife for the week, Jimmy! We're big believers in attention to detail, so it's fantastic to know you enjoyed our make-it-yourself mimosas and decor so much. The whole team looks forward to welcoming you back on future trips to the Keys! All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

Naugatuck, Connecticut, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very cute bed and breakfast but never felt closed in. The bathroom was done in very modern decor and had top of the line shampoo, lotion etc. Towels were very soft, and I thought the bed was comfortable. My husband thought the bed was awful, and they needed new pillows. I was quite comfortable with it. It was very close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the five stars, Denise -- as well as your kind words about our cute vibe and comfy furnishings! We'd love to welcome you and your husband back the next time you're in Key West. All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

College Station, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very excited about getting to stay here, booked a year in advance, due to the fact that it was only 1/2 block from Duval St. and it had a kitchenette and a loft bedroom as well as a main bedroom. Our friends were going to stay there with us but had to back out at the last minute.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

While we're glad you were so happy with our location, we're very sorry that the miscommunication regarding your room's kitchenette affected your overall experience, Karen. We know it must have been frustrating to have found that the set-up was different to what you were expecting, and we're especially sorry that you felt we weren't apologetic enough at the time. Our... More

Keyport, New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved it here. Nothing to complain about, except my husband's back went out because of the mattress. We had the king room. Mattress needs to be replaced as it dips down in the middle. Room was clean, property well maintained and charming. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very nice with mimosas each morning. Fresh bagels, croissants,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

Mario definitely fell in love with you guys too, Sandra! It's wonderful to hear that you were so impressed by our friendly team, as well as our complimentary amenities. We're definitely taking your constructive feedback to heart about our mattress, too. We'd love to welcome you back again the next time you're in the Keys! All the best until then,... More

Forest, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

The Seascape has a lot to offer. The location is wonderful, right behind the Hemingway House, one block off the middle of Duval Street. We selected one of the smaller rooms, but we had everything we needed and our room opened into the courtyard. The room even had an electrical plug for 6 devices and 2 USB ports. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

It means a lot to know you'll be joining us again if you make it back to the Keys, Irene! It was a pleasure having you to stay, and we truly appreciate your kind words here on TripAdvisor. All the best until next time, Seascape Guest Services More

Tampa, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

My wife and I just left the Seascape Tropical Inn and couldn't have wished for a better place to stay in Key West. The staff is so friendly, the breakfast is simple and delicious, and the accommodations are well maintained and cozy. I will definitely be coming back as soon as I can. I honestly have nothing bad to say... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
420Service, Manager at Seascape Tropical Inn, responded to this review

We loved welcoming you both, Jared! Thanks so much for taking the time to spread the word about us to other TripAdvisors. We'd love to welcome you back on your next trip to the Keys! All the best, Seascape Guest Services More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seascape Tropical Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Tropical Inn

Address: 420 Olivia St, Key West, FL 33040
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Seascape Tropical Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seascape Tropical Hotel Key West

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (165)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (38)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay