We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Guesthouse

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
1116 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Grand Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Guesthouse
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    90
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
280
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (513)
  • Mar-May only
    (140)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was not able to stay at this hotel. I made a reservation at this hotel but had to cancel a little more than 2 weeks prior to my check-in date. I cancelled 1 day before the deadline required to receive a full refund according to the travel website I used to book the room. When the refund appeared on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy S, Owner at The Grand Guesthouse, responded to this review

Unfortunately you have yet to call us back during business hours to discuss this. You have been given a full refund for your cancellation and there was really no fight to obtain this. We needed to review your cancellation policy with Hotels.com as it was different in our system and our staff was following protocol. As carefully as you review... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is no way I can word a review better than anything else said in these other reviews. I just wanted to say how pleased we were with our stay. The location was perfect and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt unbelievably welcome here. The room was extremely clean and the entire property was even nicer than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Grand Guesthouse for a week at the end of February/beginning of March. We honestly can't say enough positive things about our stay. I found The Grand on tripadvisor, but I booked our room through Expedia. It was our very first time to Key West, and it was high season. Cost was a concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The Grand Guesthouse is a little off the beaten path, but not too far. I found it's location fairly convenient, the staff nice, and in a quiet area. Our room was small, a tad overpriced (but it WAS over New Year's Eve!) and very clean. The breakfast was simple but good. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This is a charming guest house, squeaky clean and comfortable. It is so well located. You park the car and walk everywhere. Breakfast is adequate but not fancy. We would definitely recommend this B & B and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We spent 4 nights at the Grand. It is without a doubt the nicest B&B that we have ever stayed at. The staff has thought of everything. It is within walking distance to everything. We parked the car when we arrived and did not move it until we checked out. You really got a feel for Key West. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Mark and staff were delightful! Room was great--spacious, clean, quiet! Mark gave insightful info about the island and distances. Also gave us coupons for free glasses of wine at a local restaurant. Breakfast was an additional perk with Keurig available all day! Thoroughly enjoined our stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Warrenton, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015

After stopping in Key West for the day from our cruise ship, we immediately knew we wanted to come back again. Upon returning to port in Miami we rented a Harley Davidson and enjoyed a beautiful ride right back to Key West. We were lucky enough to find a room at The Grand Guesthouse. We got a warm Key West... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cathy S, Manager at The Grand Guesthouse, responded to this review

It was very nice meeting you and I love how you got off the cruise ship and came right back down to Key West. I'm sad you were here such a short time, and I hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon. Thank you for the rave review, we Sincerely appreciate it. Thanks again, Mark... More 

Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed two nights at the Grand Guesthouse. It is within easy walking distance to all the major attractions and Duval Street. They provide an excellent continental breakfast with the price of your stay. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean. I would definitely stay at the Grand Guesthouse the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

I really enjoyed my 4 night stay..Mark was so helpful,charming and hansome! Great tropical atmosphere! A nice walk to Duval St.just far enough away to be quiet and tucked away..My room was very comfortable and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (118)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question