We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Guesthouse

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
1116 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grand Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Guesthouse
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    91
    15
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
282
21
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (516)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Nyc
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I came to key west for 3 nights. We loved the location of this B&B and the entire property. It was a beautiful less than 15 min walk to the Main Street and one of the beaches. The walk gave us the opportunity to see the wonderful neighborhoods around us and enjoy the fresh air and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed overnight at the Grand Guesthouse. Mark was very accommodating, adjusting the reservation to an accessible room. The room was small and clean, no fuss. Located close to the action, but far away enough to not be in our faces. We loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We did quite a bit of research before deciding on the Grand Guesthouse. We wanted a place close but not too close to Duvall with just the right amount of amenities. This place has comfortable rooms and an ample breakfast that will keep you satisfied until dinner. We would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was not able to stay at this hotel. I made a reservation at this hotel but had to cancel a little more than 2 weeks prior to my check-in date. I cancelled 1 day before the deadline required to receive a full refund according to the travel website I used to book the room. When the refund appeared on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cathy S, Owner at The Grand Guesthouse, responded to this review

Unfortunately you have yet to call us back during business hours to discuss this. You have been given a full refund for your cancellation and there was really no fight to obtain this. We needed to review your cancellation policy with Hotels.com as it was different in our system and our staff was following protocol. As carefully as you review... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

There is no way I can word a review better than anything else said in these other reviews. I just wanted to say how pleased we were with our stay. The location was perfect and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt unbelievably welcome here. The room was extremely clean and the entire property was even nicer than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Grand Guesthouse for a week at the end of February/beginning of March. We honestly can't say enough positive things about our stay. I found The Grand on tripadvisor, but I booked our room through Expedia. It was our very first time to Key West, and it was high season. Cost was a concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The Grand Guesthouse is a little off the beaten path, but not too far. I found it's location fairly convenient, the staff nice, and in a quiet area. Our room was small, a tad overpriced (but it WAS over New Year's Eve!) and very clean. The breakfast was simple but good. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Morristown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2015

This is a charming guest house, squeaky clean and comfortable. It is so well located. You park the car and walk everywhere. Breakfast is adequate but not fancy. We would definitely recommend this B & B and stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We spent 4 nights at the Grand. It is without a doubt the nicest B&B that we have ever stayed at. The staff has thought of everything. It is within walking distance to everything. We parked the car when we arrived and did not move it until we checked out. You really got a feel for Key West. The service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Florida Keys, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2015 via mobile

Mark and staff were delightful! Room was great--spacious, clean, quiet! Mark gave insightful info about the island and distances. Also gave us coupons for free glasses of wine at a local restaurant. Breakfast was an additional perk with Keurig available all day! Thoroughly enjoined our stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (118)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question