We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Grand Guesthouse

GreenLeadersSilver level
Hotel website
1116 Grinnell St, Key West, FL 33040
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Grand Guesthouse
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Grand Guesthouse
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    91
    16
    10
    3
See reviews for
31
285
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (519)
  • Mar-May only
    (146)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (135)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (108)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Just finished stating here five nights and would highly recommend the grande guest house. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are clean and spacious and have whatever you might need. We enjoyed the walks to duval street and the waterfront. We will definitely return on our next visit... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckley, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We arrived after 5:30 and after the office closed. Our keys were waiting for us in an envelope. Our room had a nice little private patio. We had a queen sized bed, which was a little on the hard side. The little wall air conditioner worked through the night, but was a little noisy. There was a nice continental breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ferndown, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This guesthouse is very quaint not too small and has all you would need for a pleasant stay. The place is very clean and seems efficiently run, without being distant from the customers. Shawn in particular was extremely helpful to us, suggesting places to visit,restaurants, and more general information. He was very customer focused, which makes a change from some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nyc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I came to key west for 3 nights. We loved the location of this B&B and the entire property. It was a beautiful less than 15 min walk to the Main Street and one of the beaches. The walk gave us the opportunity to see the wonderful neighborhoods around us and enjoy the fresh air and all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed overnight at the Grand Guesthouse. Mark was very accommodating, adjusting the reservation to an accessible room. The room was small and clean, no fuss. Located close to the action, but far away enough to not be in our faces. We loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manchester, Maryland, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did quite a bit of research before deciding on the Grand Guesthouse. We wanted a place close but not too close to Duvall with just the right amount of amenities. This place has comfortable rooms and an ample breakfast that will keep you satisfied until dinner. We would definitely book again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

I was not able to stay at this hotel. I made a reservation at this hotel but had to cancel a little more than 2 weeks prior to my check-in date. I cancelled 1 day before the deadline required to receive a full refund according to the travel website I used to book the room. When the refund appeared on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cathy S, Owner at The Grand Guesthouse, responded to this review

Unfortunately you have yet to call us back during business hours to discuss this. You have been given a full refund for your cancellation and there was really no fight to obtain this. We needed to review your cancellation policy with Hotels.com as it was different in our system and our staff was following protocol. As carefully as you review... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

There is no way I can word a review better than anything else said in these other reviews. I just wanted to say how pleased we were with our stay. The location was perfect and the staff was super friendly and helpful. I felt unbelievably welcome here. The room was extremely clean and the entire property was even nicer than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Grand Guesthouse for a week at the end of February/beginning of March. We honestly can't say enough positive things about our stay. I found The Grand on tripadvisor, but I booked our room through Expedia. It was our very first time to Key West, and it was high season. Cost was a concern... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Treasure Island, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

The Grand Guesthouse is a little off the beaten path, but not too far. I found it's location fairly convenient, the staff nice, and in a quiet area. Our room was small, a tad overpriced (but it WAS over New Year's Eve!) and very clean. The breakfast was simple but good. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

266 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
2:55
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (51)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (118)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (64)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities