We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boyd's Key West Campground

6401 Maloney Ave, Key West, FL
Boyd's Key West Campground
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    62
    24
    18
    14
See reviews for
48
81
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (208)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Ashton
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All the reviews are right on - the sites are SMALL, you wake up to roosters and planes, very transient, if you are tent camping (as we were) take spikes as the ground is solid coral, the pool is fantastic, the bathrooms and showers are clean and well maintained, laundry facilities are available, all the campers were very pleasant and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review! We're so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that we'll be welcoming you back to the campground very, very soon! Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Key West is also expensive, noisy, and crowded. Boyd's is the only campground in Key West. The last I checked, there were great bargain, quiet, and spacious campgrounds available in New England in February! Not for me.... come see me at Boyd's from December through April, and sometimes in between. I have been coming here for many years. It is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

We LOVED your review, it truly made our day! Thank you so much! We're beyond thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we can't wait to welcome you back!! Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Farmington, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at Boyd's because of a great recommendation of a fellow RV'er. So happy we stayed for 2 weeks. The close location to Key West was so convenient. Beautiful ride in via the beach road. All staff were very friendly, helpful and were working to maintain the property. We have nothing but high praise for the resort and staff.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you SO much for your review! We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!! We're so happy to hear that our staff was helpful and that you enjoyed our pool and our St. Patrick's Day theme party! We hope you'll come and stay longer next time! Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience! The... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Most expensive camp site we stayed at in Florida and not really worth the price tag for the amenities it offered - however we were on vacation and it didn't really bother us too much. We stayed three nights. As others have mentioned, the sites were very tightly packed and the noise was a shock. The day we arrived we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize that your recent stay with us was disappointing. We read every review, address every area of complaint with our management and staff and use all input we receive to improve so that EVERY guest in the future leaves Boyd's with great memories of their camping experience with us. Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key... More 

Northern NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's all about location. If you want to be close to Key West, you're going to pay for it. We spent a week here over New Years. Yes it was tight; yes it was expensive. But, you can't camp any closer to Key West. Hotels during this time were $500 a night. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're delighted that you enjoyed camping with us! We hope you had a safe trip back to NJ and we can't wait to welcome you back! Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wow, where to start.... we stayed at Boyd's the last week of Feb. 2015 in our 24 ft travel trailer. Let me start with the noise..at Boyd's, you will be waking up bright and early to a symphony of roosters, dump trucks, planes from the military force base AND international airport.... but worry not, these sounds you can enjoy all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share your review! Your kind words and positive attitude has our entire staff smiling! We're THRILLED that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll hurry back! Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a waterfront site, the view was nice and the staff was friendly. However, the camp is to expensive, the sites are very small and there is zero privacy. The bathrooms are filthy and the Internet didn't work. Taxi to Duval st. is $23. I wouldn't recommend, we're very disappointed in our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff & our view. We are so sorry that your overall experience with us was not enjoyable. Our goal is every camper's complete satisfaction and we sincerely regret that we fell so short of that with you. Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Sutton, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for 3 nights, paying $160 per night for a premium water front site. Well, it was a bit of a shock when we parked up, as our site was triangular for start, so tiny and no water in the view. Not impressed at all as I was expecting to at least see the water from our site... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Our goal is for every camper to have an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. Please accept our apology that your experience here was a negative one. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Crystal River, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live in Florida, and just decided to go all the way south for awhile. Boyd's Campground was the only place that had space available. The video on their web site makes the place look fabulous, and it is nice. But it's way over priced and the camp sites are tight. The roads are lined with cars that were pulled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent camping experience at Boyd's as we value every guest's input. We sincerely regret that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice clean campground. Small sites but tastefully landscaped. No real beach. Nice heated pool. Very slow Wifi network. Expensive, but better than other RV resorts in the area. Watch the show in the air from the top gun fighter pilot school, an unexpected treat. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BoydsKW, Owner at Boyd's Key West Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Hurry back! Warm Regards, The family & staff of Boyd's Key West Campground More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question