We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3755 South Roosevelt Boulevard, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    384
    159
    55
    32
See reviews for
299
382
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (969)
  • Mar-May only
    (242)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (238)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (205)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (284)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Greenfield IN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

My family and I decided to go to Key West from Miami on our vacation to try and find some peace and nice beaches- and anyone speaking english. Unfortunately, when we arrived- although the Hotel looks very nice from the outside, when we walked into the room, I thought I was at a Dollar Inn. The bed linen had blood... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
keyambassador01, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Key Ambassador Resort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for not responding to this sooner. However I have recently taken over this task and would like to express my regret that your experience at our establishment was not what it should have been. I do not recall being told of issues like the ones you have noted at any time during my management here at the hotel.... More 

Oregon Coast
Top Contributor
831 reviews 831 reviews
122 hotel reviews
2,159 helpful votes 2,159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2010

We stayed here for five nights in November 2009 and had a lovely time. We got one of the full oceanfront rooms with a marvelous 180º view of the water. True, the motel is across the road from the water, but this is the *best* view on Key West for the fairly reasonable price of $130. Other hotels were at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

We booked and paid in advance for our last night at this place as we were flying out of the airport in the am, and had read all the great reviews on another website. We arrived in KW a day earlier so we decided to stay there for the add'l night. The office stunk like mold but figured the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Coventry UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2009

It was in a great location over looking the beech and the sea....the pool was great.....there was an airport at the back but the planes made it very exciting in a funny sort of way. Need to get a taxi into Duval Street but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Carolina
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2009

Very nice complimentary breakfast. The rooms were clean but the beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked. The bathrooms were very spacious with lots of couter space too. The pool and outside area were GORGEOUS. The cleaning staff were very helpful as well as the check-in staff. The location was beautiful. It is situated so the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2009

Clean, basic and very spacious rooms. Great wi-fi and private screened balconies. On the quiet end of the island, yet ten minutes from Duval St. entertainment. Best feature is the huge pool and surrounding landscaping, with lots of room for lounging. Cabana bar is convenient, but pricey. (Criticisms include not allowing "outside food or beverage" around the pool, so as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
island
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Stayed at the Best Western Ambassador in Key West for a weekend over the summer, and it was a great deal. It was the Cheapest hotel we found in Key West. The room was very spacious. It was a room with two beds (as we had 3 people staying in the room). It was very clean, with a nice little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunny Ises Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

I don't know why some members complained about this location - it was GREAT! It is away from the historic downtown, but Oh My! the view from my King bed room 224, was just paradise - overlooking the tropically landscaped pool & garden and miles of ocean front! My room on the second floor was perfect - super clean, safe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Morrow, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2009

My wife and I have stayed at the Best Western Key Ambassasdor for years, and although we could stay anywhere on the island, we wouldn't stay anywhere else. The management is delightful and accomodating, the staff is consistent year to year (which says a LOT), Isaac and Judy at the Cheekie Hut remember our names at every visit and make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

The hotel and staff were outstanding. The accomodations were more than what we expected clean and great prices. We are definitely coming back for another stay here. They say you cant please all the people all the time, who ever has complaints about this place shouldnt have been let out of their rubber room in their insitution anyway. awesome!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

498 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (231)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (64)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (175)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Harbour View King Room (41)
Viewed
Ocean View Double Queen Room (39)
Viewed
Pool (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (92)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question