We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key Lime Inn

Hotel website
Hotel packages
725 Truman Ave, Key West, FL 33040
Special Offer
Key West 3 Nights $50 OFF
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key Lime Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key Lime Inn
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    355
    106
    40
    15
See reviews for
43
649
18
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (960)
  • Mar-May only
    (251)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (222)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (246)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed here 3 times ---twice in April. We had planned to meet some friends in KW to celebrate his retirement. However, we won tickets to a very special Jimmy Buffett concert at the San Marco Theater the week before our planned trip. We made hurried plans to get to KW, booked a one night stay at Key Lime.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cleveland,OH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

For being an older establishment this place is a gem! We were greeted by Victoria as soon as we walked in the door. She was very friendly and personable. They had ice tea and ice water available in the lobby for free. We had a room right by the patio and pool. There were several patio tables with umbrellas to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We lost our place to stay and wondered into here around 2am, one of a few places with night clerks and they were so friendly and nice. Our room was great and it came with our own private little patio with table and chairs. They even offer free breakfast in the morning poolside. Great place to stay and would stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eden Prairie, MN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were on a quick overnighter to Key West and thus only stayed one night. The Key Lime Inn is a small property with a couple of ground level multi unit buildings containing 8 or 10 units. Kind of like a motel yet quaint, quiet and comfortable. Our room was room #26 and was an inside corner unit with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Boyne City, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 3-26-15. After a bad experience at another Key West hotel, moved to Key Lime Inn for our second night. Was very happy to see on site parking. Had a nice pool and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was adequate, though for price of the room, did expect something better. Located a short walk to Duvall Street, which was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Portland, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cute hotel, with really great service but everything else just didn't seem that great, especially for the price. Originally requested (online) for a room with lots of light, received rm. 6 with one window facing shaded outside stairwell. Tried to change, everything was booked up. Room was simply dark, a bit smelly and poorly designed. Hiring a design consultant or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Key Lime Inn, responded to this review

We're happy to see the "Great Service" part of your review, but disappointed of course to see your "Poor Rooms" comment. Looking back, I think the issue with your room placement would have been easily resolved if we would have had the opportunity to speak by phone in advance rather than simply seeing notes made on an on-line reservation. There... More 

Denver, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Key Lime Inn for two nights and wish we could have stayed longer. This is a nice quite inn with bungalow type rooms, a pool, free breakfast by the pool, and free parking. We stayed in room 26 which was a corner room and offered a king bed, standing shower, TV, mini refrigerator, coffee maker, small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A quaint old hotel centrally located on Truman Ave (a few blocks from Duval). Nice sized room set on the pool area - a grown-up crowd meant being by the pool was no problem. Room was clean and tidy but unfortunately smelled smoky perhaps from previous guests (No smoking means no smoking, people!) Didn't eat the complementary breakfast but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HistoricKeyWestInns, Director of Sales at Key Lime Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hazel, Thank you for staying with us. The reason we use non-breakable plates, bowls, and cups for breakfast isn't because we think our guests are young and irresponsible....(You're right that we have a nice mix of ages here rather than just the younger crowd.) It's because most people eat their breakfast in and around the poolside area. It's against... More 

Peterborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Close to down town .. Very quiet..beautiful rooms.. We plan to return next year..there was so much to do ..and this place is in a nice spot, great pool that most times we had to our selves... Just ask the staff any thing very helpful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great experience at the Key Lime Inn. It is such a cute and cozy community feel, which sets it apart from other larger hotels or B&Bs. The room was very clean and modern, with our own private fenced in "backyard" area. It was in a great location, close to everything on Duval Street. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Continental breakfast(8)
  • Friendly and helpful(5)
  • Duval street(4)
  • Pool area(4)
  • Would definitely stay(3)
  • Very nice(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

779 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (370)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (85)
Viewed
Room/suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
2:24
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (92)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (392)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (88)
Viewed
Pool (43)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (66)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (85)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question