We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 22 Key West accommodations

Sunrise Suites Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$20 off room rate
Save Saved
You added Sunrise Suites Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Suites Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
67%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Omar C
  • Overview
  • Reviews (149)
  • Photos (75)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    57
    31
    8
    16
See reviews for
64
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The value for money is low considering the room amenities. Free wifi is present but the router is not able to sustain the amount of devices connected. The room and furniture have very old designs. Upon entering the room smells terrible. The room is spacious, my family of 5 easily fit in the room. The swimming pool is great as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Omar C: Thank your for choosing Sunrise Suites for your Key West accommodations. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool during your visit. We only wish that you had stopped by or called the Front Desk during your visit as it would have been our pleasure to supply... More

toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although accommodations were adequate rooms were in need of updating. Furniture showed definite signs of age. Mattresses need to be changed. Sofa mattress was horrible. No support at all. Mattresses all sagged in the middle and you felt every spring. Place was clean but could use painting inside the apartment and on the outside as well. Grounds were well maintained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear ac13Toronto: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear that your expectations with your stay were not met. However, you will be pleased to know that we have a brand new internet system being put in at Sunrise Suites and we have a new company installing... More

Coal City, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 5 days at Sunrise Suites. Great property, great pool. Room was so nice and clean with plenty of room for 5 people. Kitchen had everything we needed. Loved the grill for burgers and dogs. The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and kind. Will definitely stay again, will not even look anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, General Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laureen D: Thank you for choosing Sunrise Suites Resort for your accommodations for your Key West vacation. We truly appreciate the excellent review! Kasia and Iana were more than happy to be of your assistance. They always appreciate their hard work being recognized. We are ecstatic to have gained you as a loyal guest and we look forward to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a nice time at Keywest this July 4 weekend, The place is awesome and just a stone throw away from Keywest Int'l airport. Great Rooms, Fully equipped kitchen and nice swimming pool as well. Enjoyed staying here for 3 days. Cons: Carpets, sofa in living room was not perfectly cleaned, less parking space so if you reach late you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vivek P: Thank you for the excellent review! We are ecstatic that you had a wonderful time celebrating the 4th of July weekend here in Key West. Many of our guests, such as yourselves, appreciate the fully equipped rooms and the amenities that we have to offer. It always makes for a more comfortable stay. We hope that the... More

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we stayed at Sunrise. Both were great stays for the Nominal difference in cost vs a hotel and the convenience of having room to stretch. Vila was clean. Property was well maintained and clean. Only problem we had was arriving late in the night and having the wrong villa number on the booking confirmation which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jammink92014: We are delighted that you decided to come stay with us again at Sunrise Suites! Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We truly appreciate your future recommendations to your friends and family. We'll be looking forward to seeing you next time! More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My family of 6 stayed here for 2 nights. I had looked around for a while and seen mixed reviews, but in the end I decided to book here anyways. Check in process was quick and easy. When we got to our room, though, we discovered just how outdated the unit was. The TV’s were the old huge tube televisions.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear sylvia2381: Thank you for taking the time to write such a candid response about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and we apologize that you were unhappy. While we know we aren't exactly close to downtown, we hope you were able to take advantage of Smather's Beach that is within walking distance from Sunrise Suites. Although... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We hunted around for a while trying to find a place to stay in Key West that didn't charge extra because we had 5 people. This place fit the bill and also had enough space for all of us in one Condo. The space was nicely decorated and everything you could want was there for the kitchen. The bathrooms were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Emily I: Thank you for choosing Sunrise Suites for your accommodations during your visit to Tropical Key West! We are thrilled that our condo was large enough to accommodate your party of five. Thank you for notifying us of the issue with the TV. We'll be sure to take care of it immediately. We apologize for the issues you... More

Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Even that we got little over $100 off the original price due to the rate change, the condo was overpriced. Smelly rooms at arrival, stench mixed with bleach. Tiny ants running all over countertops, dirty silverware, old couch and outdated bedroom tv. Internet connection was free only if it would work, I tried connect several time each day on phone,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ralph K: We truly appreciate your feedback about your recent stay with us at Sunrise Suites. We are disappointed to hear that our accommodations did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the issues that you were having with the WiFi. We have since had our internet provider come out to troubleshoot the issue. Thank you for bringing it... More

Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had a family event and stayed at the Sunrise suites. I was pleasantly surprised at how nicely laid out and spacious or accommodations were. Staff was cheerful and responsive. Grounds were well maintained. Pool was very nice. The price was good for what we got. I would stay again. There was a convenience store within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vicki S: Thank you for choosing Sunrise Suites for your accommodations for your special occasion. We hope you had a wonderful time at your family event that brought you to Key West. It is our staff's pleasure to make sure that you have a comfortable stay with us. Please do not hesitate to contact us for your return trip... More

Dunn North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Our condo was very nice!! The pool and hot tub was great!! Gorgeous landscape!! Condo was sufficient! Had everything we needed for the week!! Save some money by making our breakfast and a few dinners at the condo!! The condo is a lil drive to Duval St, which didn't bother us at all. The cab service was great 4.50 per... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear CaraShade11: Just as you loved the condo, we also loved your review! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sunrise Suites. We are delighted that you were happy with all the amenities that our Suites have to offer. We hope that the next time you plan a visit to Key West, you will stay with... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sunrise Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Key West with
any amenities

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All condo property - Enjoy services of a hotel with the comforts of your own home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
48

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Suites Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer