We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Suites Resort

3.0 of 5 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunrise Suites Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sunrise Suites Resort
Sunrise Suites Resort
Sunrise Suites Resort
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    62
    34
    8
    16
See reviews for
68
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (33)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was in a quite area. Close to nice Smathers Beach and 5-10 minutes by car to everywhere. We were a family with five people and a baby. The apartment was perfect for us. It was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Parking is free. Free WiFi included.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bolton
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a lot of research I decided to stay here. I needed to either have 2 hotel rooms or a condo with separate bedroom and bathrooms. Sunrise Suites fit the requirement. I called a few months ago and asked if I booked through them could I pick the condo I wanted. I was told it would be a request but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, General Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear John, I am terribly sorry you and your father-in-law had such a disappointing experience during your stay at Sunrise Suites Resort. As of November 2014, Sunrise Suites Resort has undergone new management and will be run by Key West Vacation Rentals from this point forward. Since taking over, we have been in contact with each owner and have begun... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

We stayed at Sunrise Suites for 3 nights, were originally only reserved for 2 nights however we arrived a day early and the staff was very accommodating and we were able to check into our room a day early. Our room was fine, there were 5 of us and it fit us okay, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a pull-out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Summer8204: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Sunrise Suites Resort with the TripAdvisor Community. We're glad that you were able to spend an extra day with us! It was our pleasure to be able to accommodate you with your early arrival. While it sounds like you enjoyed your stay overall, we would like to... More

Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

Wanted to take a moment to write a review about my experience here. For those of you that want to find a clean and inexpensive location that offers all of the amenities of home, this is the place to stay. The 2 bedroom condos are comfortable and clean. They are fully furnished with Flat screens in every room along with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jaime E: Thank you for choosing Sunrise Suites Resort for your family trip to tropical Key West! We truly appreciate you taking a moment to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. Our condos are the perfect setup for traveling families and give them that 'home-away-from-home' comfort. Your kind words of Daniel were passed along to him. It... More

Plantation, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Given that we were 6 people, the price we paid for an apartment with 2 rooms, 3 beds, 2 bathrooms, and a nice kitchen was absolutely awesome. The place is very clean and the kitchen is equipped with everything you need. It has a very nice balcony with a table and 3 TVs. The bathrooms are well-equipped and the pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear nicosaya88: Thank you for choosing Sunrise Suites for your accommodations for your trip to Key West! We are delighted to hear that our spacious layout worked so well for your party of 6. The condo truly brings all of the comforts of home to you. While it is true that we are not right next to the main attractions... More

Wausau, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay... the price was great considering you get a whole condo for the price of a key west hotel room. The free wifi hardly works. Our condo was facing the airport and salt ponds and was the patio was very hot with NO breeze the whole week. Our parents condo faced the pool and it was better... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michelle P: We are ecstatic to hear how much you loved your stay with us at Sunrise Suites! Thank you for writing such a wonderful review. Please accept our sincere apologies about the WiFi not working properly. We have recently signed a contract with a new service company and are in the process of installing the new equipment. We... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

The value for money is low considering the room amenities. Free wifi is present but the router is not able to sustain the amount of devices connected. The room and furniture have very old designs. Upon entering the room smells terrible. The room is spacious, my family of 5 easily fit in the room. The swimming pool is great as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Omar C: Thank your for choosing Sunrise Suites for your Key West accommodations. We appreciate your feedback about your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool during your visit. We only wish that you had stopped by or called the Front Desk during your visit as it would have been our pleasure to supply... More

toronto
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Although accommodations were adequate rooms were in need of updating. Furniture showed definite signs of age. Mattresses need to be changed. Sofa mattress was horrible. No support at all. Mattresses all sagged in the middle and you felt every spring. Place was clean but could use painting inside the apartment and on the outside as well. Grounds were well maintained... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear ac13Toronto: Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are saddened to hear that your expectations with your stay were not met. However, you will be pleased to know that we have a brand new internet system being put in at Sunrise Suites and we have a new company installing... More

Coal City, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Spent 5 days at Sunrise Suites. Great property, great pool. Room was so nice and clean with plenty of room for 5 people. Kitchen had everything we needed. Loved the grill for burgers and dogs. The ladies at the front desk were so helpful and kind. Will definitely stay again, will not even look anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, General Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Laureen D: Thank you for choosing Sunrise Suites Resort for your accommodations for your Key West vacation. We truly appreciate the excellent review! Kasia and Iana were more than happy to be of your assistance. They always appreciate their hard work being recognized. We are ecstatic to have gained you as a loyal guest and we look forward to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Had a nice time at Keywest this July 4 weekend, The place is awesome and just a stone throw away from Keywest Int'l airport. Great Rooms, Fully equipped kitchen and nice swimming pool as well. Enjoyed staying here for 3 days. Cons: Carpets, sofa in living room was not perfectly cleaned, less parking space so if you reach late you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunriseSuites, Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Vivek P: Thank you for the excellent review! We are ecstatic that you had a wonderful time celebrating the 4th of July weekend here in Key West. Many of our guests, such as yourselves, appreciate the fully equipped rooms and the amenities that we have to offer. It always makes for a more comfortable stay. We hope that the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel Key West

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay