We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 98 Key West B&Bs / inns

Sunrise Suites Resort

3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Save Saved
You added Sunrise Suites Resort to your Saves list
Sunrise Suites Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    69
    29
    9
    16
See reviews for
57
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here for four nights during Spring Break. I thought the room was ok, it was spacious enough and there were adequate facilities, towels. It was used and dated but fine for vacation without stress (except the dishwasher wouldn't come on, but I made do) We used the pool several times and it was nice, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear KeepingRoadsWarm, We truly appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us at Sunrise Suites. We are glad your family was able to enjoy all that our suites have to offer. When it comes to transportation and parking, we are working on arranging something in the near future for our guests; parking , unfortunately we have no... More

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not five star, but far better than average-- if you're used to La Quinta, this will make you smile. Best part was the spaciousness of the suite. Main room had a great kitchen area with bar stools and the King bed room was large, too. Best part was the big balcony that had plenty of room for all five of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Steve D., Thank you for the great feedback!! We do take pride in our landscaping, pool area as well as keeping our suites and balconies clean, comfortable and efficient so our guests can fully enjoy a home away from home while vacationing in paradise! We hope to see you again in the near future. More

Minden, NV
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were two couples sharing a two bedroom condo - and it fit the bill for an overnighter. Check in was easy with a nice young lady at the counter. As most have stated, the unit we had (#301) was a bid dated, (i.e furniture, bedspreads, countertops etc.) , but the place was spotless. Some of the furniture was worn,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Beave8920, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experience of staying with us. We hope that we will see you again in the near future!! More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 6 nights last week in a suite at this resort, and I was extremely and pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, modern and wonderful. We were always able to get towels mad anything we needed. I stayed with four other people, it was tight quarters, but we expected that going in. It was always quiet. I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Staciiifacey , We are so glad that you enjoyed staying with us!! We are definitely hoping that you will return again! More

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This was a nice place to stay and the least expensive we could find. Have to drive to old town KW or take cab. We did both. It was nice to have 2 BR and 2 baths. Didn't really use the kitchen but nice to have especially if you don't want to drive somewhere for breakfast. Pool was nice. No... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! We are very glad you stayed with us and that you enjoyed our nice suites. However we do have a small hot tub at the pool area, I am so sorry you missed it. Please, come back, so you can enjoy it next time! More

Maine
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This review is by a middle aged, middle income grunt that just wants a clean place to lay my head. Sunrise Suites Resort far exceeded my requirements! Large suite with 2 bedrooms, one king , one queen and a pull out couch. Two full baths, full kitchen, bar with chairs and large living room with flat screen. Both bedrooms have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear paintchip8, We are so glad to hear of your wonderful experience staying with us and we cannot wait until you return and see us again! More

Sharon, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I found the Sunrise Suites Resort while searching tripadvisor and it had great revues and reasonable prices. We were NOT disappointed. We arrived about an hour before check-in time and when we went to the office, were greeted by a very friendly reception and were told that our unit was ready and that we could check-in immediately. We were directed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, We truly appreciate your feedback and the fact that you were pleased with our property, service and value! When it comes to the transportation, we are in the process of setting up something to accommodate our guests and make getting downtown a little easier. Please, come back and see us again! More

Brentwood, TN
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I think these are private condos that folks rent out. The grounds are really nice and well kept. Helpful staff. Good location by the airport and the beach. The pool area was pretty nice. The room was a bit dated. The pull out bed did not work -- in that it was falling apart and very dangerous with broken metal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Eurorunner, Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience about staying with us. We are happy that you were able to enjoy our property, staff and location overall; we apologize about the inconvenience with the pull out bed, we were not aware that it was broken until you reported it. It was replaced right away, just took... More

Wellington, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

1.Front door was damaged and dead bolt did not work 2.Patio sliders did not lock, so room was always unsecured 3.Towels were dirty 4.Bathroom tub had rust around the bottom 5.All of the air vents were extremely dirty 6.All of the TV's were ancient and was unable to set up the gaming platform for my son 7.Gave the overall appearance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Dear Art, We are very sorry to hear of your experience. Sunrise Suites is now under a new management team and the property is currently being updated. Many of the units have already been upgraded with flat screen TVs and more modern furniture. Please understand that each of the units at Sunrise Suites is a privately owned condominium, therefore making... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed with my mom and daughter which brought her 2 yr old son. Plenty of room for him to run around. Couch wasnt very comfortable and no kitchen table but all else was great. Lots of closet space if you were to stay a week. Situated on quiet side of island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Yoli P, Guest Relations Manager at Sunrise Suites Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review! We would like to note that a number of the sleeper sofas are being upgraded. We appreciate your comments and hope that you consider Sunrise Suites again for your next trip to Key West. Please note that you are a return guest when making your next booking with us so that we can... More

Been to Sunrise Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise Suites Resort

Also Known As:
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel Key West
Address: 3685 SeaSide Drive, Key West, FL 33040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key West
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 98 B&Bs / Inns in Key West
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunrise Suites Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All condo property - Enjoy services of a hotel with the comforts of your own home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sunrise Suites Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sunrise Suites Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.