We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Inn - Key Largo

201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    69
    141
    65
    33
    39
See reviews for
91
147
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (347)
  • Mar-May only
    (110)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (82)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was nice to have a separate bedroom upstairs. The kids said the pull out sofa bed was very uncomfortable. We asked for another mattress or pad but they said they didn't have anything. Kitchen was useful. Patio was nice. Please note that the price they give you his not really the price. A $10 resort fee is added per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

We pride ourselves in customer satisfaction and I apologize we fell short of your expectations. I will make sure to order extra mattress covers for the sofa-beds as they aren't the most comfortable beds to sleep on. Thank you for taking the time to review our property More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very reasonable efficiency motel on Key Largo with good restaurants in walking distance. The room were clean and well designed with a bedroom and bat upstairs and an additional bath downstairs It's not fancy, but very quaint.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property More 

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We found this hotel/motel adequate for our needs. The folks on hand were helpful and friendly. The accommodations were clean. Everything you need for a scuba vacation stay. No Luxury here. Location was great. Kind of a neat townhouse arrangement. Bed was nice and comfee.. Kitchen has everything you need to do a little meal prep. View on the canal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

I apologize that you had the issues in the room however I am glad we were able to fix them for you. I would like to mention that we have a New Wi-Fi system with superior signal strength. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just spent one night at the key west inn & whilst it wasn't luxurious, it was clean & comfortable. Well located for bars and restaurants. The suite provided everything you would need if you chose to cook for yourself. There was plenty of hot water when required and good water pressure (there's nothing worse than not having enough... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tracy U, Facebook Champion at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We will check on the fans in the suite and see if there is a way to make them a bit quieter. We look forward to hosting you on your next stay in the Florida Keys. More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an "apartment" like motel. These are 2 stories and works well for those traveling with extended family or children. Kitchen a little cramped, not much counter space, limited utensils. Only had enough kitchen chairs to accomodate 2 people. Motel is older and needs TLC...toilets don't flush properly, toaster and a couple of burners on stove did not work.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I appreciate your feedback and will make sure the items are working properly in the room for our next guest. More 

Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night. The downstairs has a tv, pull out sofa, full bathroom, full kitchen, lovely balcony overlooking the canal with nice boats. There is a very comfortable bed upstairs, safe and full bath. Chaz, at the front desk, is great. He is very helpful. My only complaint, none of the room phones work. I called the front desk... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am glad l you had a great stay with us. We are working on the phone issue and hope to have it resolved soon. More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

We picked this hotel - well - they are apartments really - despite some bad reviews from others and we are very glad we did! The accommodation was spacious - bedroom on upper floor with enormous bed and separate bathroom. Lounge on ground floor with another bathroom and a good kitchen area with a verandah overlooking the canal. The pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our spacious suites and were able to take in the surroundings. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

This is a good extended stay motel. The rooms are more like apartments with a kitchen and two baths. The room I was in appeared to be freshly painted. My main gripe would be the old and worn carpets. In a humid place like this it also meant the place had a mildew odor. The toilets are also older and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Key West Inn and taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the large rooms. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

This place rocks !!!!! Beaty place I have ever stayed ! The staff is so friendly and accommodating it's amazing! The rooms are on point and worth every penny! The access to snorkeling and activities minutes from or on site adds a lot of convenience! The view is awesome there are great places to eat within walking distance as well!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Key West Inn and for taking the time to review the hotel. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the Snorkel trip right here at the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Dahlonega, GA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I am writing this from the screened in balcony of my room at the Key West Inn after taking a swim in the pool under the stars. First of all, this is not the Ritz Carlton and does not have Ritz Carlton prices. But having stayed in many Ritz Carlton's, the one thing this does have is a ton of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Key West Inn and taking the time to review the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the space we offer along with our custom outdoor office space. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay