We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Inn - Key Largo

201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Panoramas (7)
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

396 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Fairburn, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Old & outdated. Overpriced. Split level: bed & bath upstairs- not handicap accessible. Pros: nice employees. Bar directly across the canal- free concert from your balcony! Has a shower & pullout couch. DIG FRIENDLY! Any breed or size allowed! (Not much for pros.) Cons: stains on the couch cushions, torn carpet, shower only downstairs, curtain sits on the floor never... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angela A
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

I am sorry we did not meet your expectations, in speaking with my staff, they attempted to correct the issues however I was informed you would not let them in the room to do so. Upon departure they went in and corrected the few things however we weren't able to verify all the things you hand mentioned . I'm also... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

My wife and came to the keys on some what of a budget. She found this place on her phone. We are so glad she did the place is great. We put on our list to come back to. Room was clean loved having coffee in the morning on the screened in patio it was so quiet and peaceful overlooking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I will share your comments with the staff. Sincerely, Brian More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Holiday Inn-Key Largo was an absolutely fantastic stay…our future go-to stop on the way down the Keys. We originally had a room booked across the street at the Bayside Inn – with a late check-in at midnight, but due to someone (naked) already being in our room …. The Bayside Inn office closed at 11:00pm (got keys out of... More 

Helpful?
Thank OttoBayer
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

While I appreciate the glowing review I appears you posted it to the incorrect property. If you can, please re-post to the Holiday Inn, I am sure they would love to have your comments. Sincerely, Brian More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good location and great to have a lounge and full kitchen. Nice view onto the canal. Rooms very very dated and need money spending on them. Rooms smelt old and bed really in need of renewing. Tv so old and no telephones in the room either

Helpful?
Thank Cathy G
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. I can agree we need a little updating that being said we normally priced less than our competitors yet you will get so much more room for your money vs. what they have to offer. Since your departure we've replaced the TV in the room you were in. Sincerely,... More 

United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled to the Florida Keys in busy season which means highest pricing for just about everywhere. My heart sank initially when we entered our room, let's say it is not a plush place! The guy at the front desk was friendly and the room met our needs because we spent most of our time exploring the Keys. The carpeting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marijo R
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review, I appreciate you comments. I understand you have allergies as do I however we would of been happy to provide you with any extra bedding you required. I am glad you had a good time and hope to have you back soon Sincerely, Brian More 

Clinton, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Key West Inn enabled us to extend our Keys visit by letting us have room for 5 without huge expense. Warnings - this is a budget location, so if you want luxury/midscale/upscale, go elsewhere. We wanted a private bedroom but space for daughters (pullout couch, plus air mattress we bought nearby)... this inn fit the bill - staff was helpful,... More 

Helpful?
Thank arewethereyetarewe
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! More 

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If it wasn't for the person at front desk, I would have sought out another hotel. First, we got to the hotel late and were tired, so with that said, the room we were first assigned was roach & ant infested. Had to leave lights on all night so they would hide and not crawl on us. In morning, they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandy135
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review. We did call our pest control company to inspect the room and they didn't find any activity as you described. Never the less I did have him treat the room just in case. Sincerely, Brian More 

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Union IL
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed with son-in-law and daughter nice kitchen, upstairs room and balcony good showers both upstairs and downstairs. Reasonably priced. Very quiet. Very close to any kind of fishing you choose to do. Snorkeling, diving, and jet skis rented at the property which makes parking somewhat challenging

Helpful?
Thank warrenp264
Eagle, Colorado
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at the Key West Inn for four nights. The arrangements and price were taken care of through a local diving center. I don't think that the Key West Inn is terrible, but the reviews I read on Trip Advisor presented a much more positive picture than what we experienced. We arrived on a Thursday late... More 

Helpful?
Thank 858michael
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review, I understand we didn't exceed your expectations for that I apologize. I assure you none of our rooms have duck tape on the carpet however I can agree we could use some updates, tentatively scheduled for later this year. I do want to point out the WiFi issues, some... More 

Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
368 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our options were limited for a budget minded hotel when we were in the Keys over the Holiday Break. The Key West Inn was about the same price as the larger chain hotels, but really needs some updating to justify the prices. Set up like a duplex, downstairs, upstairs, 2 bathrooms and kitchen. This would of been a good deal... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DeepBlueDives
Brian R, Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send in your comments, We are eagerly awaiting a date for items that need updating. I am not sure exactly when but I am awaiting a date of later this year. Our rooms are very spacious and offer a full kitchen and screened in balcony, most find the extra space welcome vs a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

255 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (150)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Town House Suite (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,582 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,163 reviews
9.0 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
5.4 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay