We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Key West Inn - Key Largo

2.5 of 5 201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Key West Inn - Key Largo
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    132
    54
    31
    36
See reviews for
81
133
17
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Vonore, Tennessee
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
61 hotel reviews
512 helpful votes 512 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is not a place for people who want luxury or style. But for those who don't want to spend more than $200 a night and like having separate sitting areas and a full kitchen and a view over a canal and quiet, this is the place. The units have free parking and free wifi. They have full size refrigerator... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had the infortunate pleasure of booking this unit for 4 nights in high season. Sort of stuck here. The motel was being roofed, very noisy at times. Exposed wires hanging from overhang in front of our door. There is suppose to be a light fixture there. Half inch gap in front door when locked. Very filthy carpet. The bottom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We apologize that the room did not meet your expectations. We are in process of updating the property and hope you might give us another chance in the future. More 

Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our suite was on two floors. There is a bath and bedroom with a great bed upstairs as well as a TV. Downstairs there is a sitting room with a pullout sofa bed. The latter didn't have a very good mattress, but I slept well anyway. The kitchenette has stove, frig, microwave, dishwasher, toaster, dishes, silverware, and pots and pans.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased to see that you found our spacious suite to be a fitting for your needs. We hope to see you on your next visit. More 

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here for several years for few days on route Keys . This year has had new roof, painted inside & out. Staff helpful if you ask. Great location backing onto waterway. Plenty of room inside on 2 floors. Good kitchen. Only gripe are the Sofa Beds which could do with new mattresses now as hard going on Adults... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased that you came back to visit us yet again. We are in process of updating and hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit. More 

Appleton Wisconsin
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We needed a place to crash before heading south, knowing that we would arrive at dusk. Easy access and parking. Very tired hotel, needs to be totally redone. Large two story unit, separate bedroom and bathroom upstairs although the toilet clogged easily, bed was so-so. Downstairs had a large bathroom and shower area, suspect for handicapped, as it was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We appreciate your comments and are in process of updating many of the things you mentioned. We hope to see you on your next visit. More 

Hamilton Parish, Bermuda
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
19 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location was fine though immediately outside our room was a houseboat with the owner looking directly in on us in the lower level, not a problem in the bedroom level. The kitchen is fine and reasonably well equipped though we ate out and did not use the space at all. The decorations are dated. Some parts need obvious repairs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. Im sorry we were not what you expected. We are in the process of updating the hotel and hope that you might give us another chance in the future. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is by far the most FILTHY & DISGUSTING hotel I've ever stayed in! If I had been traveling alone I would've demanded a refund, & if management had refused I would've been very happy to call the police out to inspect the room, after which I feel certain they would've advised the manager to refund the money. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Key West Inn. We apologize for the experience you had. We do our best to exceed our guest expectation and we fell short. Im sorry the refund did not make up for the mishaps with your room. More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

This place has a lot of potential because there are two flours, it is spacious and has a nice outdoor screened seating area. But our stay was very unpleasant because we got an apartment which had obviously been smoked in. The smoke was mixed with an obnoxious musty smell which already seemed to be in the apartment (the carpeting and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. I apologize that you received a smoking room during your stay. We only have a few that are listed as smoking and try our best to ensure the non smoking request is met. Unfortunately we must have been sold out of the non smoking rooms. More 

Upstate New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015 via mobile

Our "room" turned out to be a spacious suite with a master bedroom upstairs and full accommodations downstairs for 3rd/4th guest(s) with separate closet, TV, and full bath. Add in a full kitchen with table and chairs and a screened balcony on the canal for boat watching and our only regret was that our stay wasn't longer. Older building but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The hotel is an average find for the price. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The screened in porch was a nice place to watch the boats on the canal. The carpet is very worn and needs to be replaced (ideally with tile). The ants that others have mentioned are sugar ants and are common to most places in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jeremy M, General Manager at Key West Inn - Key Largo, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Key West Inn. We are glad to see that you found our spacious room and canal views accommodating. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Key West Inn - Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key West Inn - Key Largo

Address: 201 Ocean Drive, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Key West Inn - Key Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Key West Inn - Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key West Inn - Key Largo Hotel Key Largo

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay