We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seafarer Resort and Beach

97684 Overseas Highway, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel website
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    81
    28
    9
    9
See reviews for
46
124
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (73)
All months
Porter, Indiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We did not know just what to expect. We made a last minute change of location on took a chance on the Seafarer. Boy, are we glad we did. This is a small property but right on the bay and the owner takes personal pride, even raking the beach and feeding peanuts to the well mannered gray squirrels. Clean is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thunder Bay, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We booked this place based on TripAdvisor recommendations. We knew it would not be fancy but were still somewhat disappointed, especially since we had stayed at the Bay Harbor Lodge (right next door) previously. First the positives. It has a nice little beach with hammocks and chairs, and kayaks are available. It has a bunch of cabins of varying size... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tempe, Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place is way overrated. It is a tiny rundown fifties motel and that doesn't mean quaint. It means you feel like poor folk. To begin with my room was advertised on their website as being a bungalow with an "expansive bay view ". It was a tiny room, not a bungalow, and the only view is of an ugly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review

Hi Patricia, I'm sorry that your expectations were not met. We are a small friends and family run business that takes great pride in providing a superior guest experience. We also take immediate action if we are aware of any mistake even if discovered after the office is closed. Fortunately, we did see your comments prior to you leaving our... More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I don't often opt to stay in small, independent hotels because I've had so many bad experiences. This place was so refreshing in many ways. I am very picky, if not squeamish, about bugs and dirt. Our little room was perfectly CLEAN and I did not see a single bug.(which is very rare in South Florida) NOTHING FANCY at all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place! The rooms are basic but you get everything you need. More importantly, the staff is super friendly and you can always ask if you need something extra. We kayaked, barbecued, and relaxed on the beach. It was perfect for a weekend getaway and felt really secluded for the evermore crowded keys.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
White Plains, New York
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really nice place. The cabins are very nicely furnished and provisioned. There is a small, private beach with free kayaks and rental SUP paddleboards. There are BBQs, hammocks, and chairs. We had been SUP paddleboarding two days prior so one of our kids wanted to do that again. We tried the kayaking. We went around to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. The kayaks are "sit on top" and have scupper holes that let water out should any water get it. Very common. I'm not familiar with the AC issues especially since we have been in the process of replacing many units. If you would be so kind to email me directly with more details (date and... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here after leaving a really horrible place . Right on a private beach , free kayaks , barbecue hammocks and comfy seats to watch the sun go down . Room was very clean , we had fridge and small microwave . Buy some food , crockery and cutlery and cook on the barbie , no need for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review

Thanks for the positive review. Many people love Beach House 11 because of the location. The room is small but it is on the beach and only 25 steps to the water. The outside seating area has an expansive view of the bay. (Same room you'll read about in a later review) We love your suggestion of moving some things... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was initially disappointed that the villa did not have a clear bay view as mentioned on the website but it didn't matter really as the beach area is very close by. The staff are wonderful, nothing too much trouble, owner great. Grounds kept neat. Kayaks availabe at no extra cost and there is so much to see along the coast.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
45 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We absolutely loved the Seafarer. It was the most reasonably priced place we could find in the Keys and that is why I chose it. We stayed in Bungalow 6, right on the beach and also in Room 4. Some of the rooms I could tell were small, but there is a large variety of rooms to choose from. We... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HenrySeafarer, Owner at Seafarer Resort and Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review. It was our pleasure and look forward to hosting you in the future. More 

vienna
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

this is a very nice place. little houses; little private beach; chairs and tables to relax. it is not luxury but in my opinion it has a very good value for what you pay (compared to other locations around at the keys). the owner and the staff is very friendly and they try to help you if you need something.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Seafarer Resort and Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seafarer Resort and Beach

Address: 97684 Overseas Highway, MM 97.8 Bayside, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Seafarer Resort and Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seafarer Hotel Key Largo
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Key Largo

463 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (189)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (69)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
7:12
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (257)
Viewed
Beach (43)
Viewed
Garden Room (44)
Viewed
Redfish (70)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (8)
Viewed
Studio (55)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay