We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina

527 Caribbean Dr, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Not anything great, but on the canal across the street form Rainbow Reef's dive boat so you can just walk there for your dives. Walking distance to many good restaurants. A continental breakfast included. I liked the hotel and the room, but there were a few maintenance items needing care. I would stay there again, but probably not if you're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deb H
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I was nervous in booking this hotel after reading so many negative reviews! However, we had no complaints. Great location, quiet atmosphere and relaxing property. The location is walking distance to a small strip mall. The bigger bonus are the two restaurant/bars in either side of the hotel. JP the manager at Dockside is fantastic! Both places offer something different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We had a family room, spacious, all kitchen amenities, open plan, big bathroom, comfy beds, Staff were great especially Sharon who was amazingly generous when we found ourselves in a pickle! Recommend the location and price! Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Teesha6
Newark, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was very disappointed in this hotel. I booked my reservation on booking.com, and it seemed as though people had with things to say about it. The price was reasonable, so I thought I would give it a try. The hotel is a bit rundown, though some may consider it quaint. I found it annoying. I had difficulty getting my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natalie A

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

well our first room was on the lower level with 2 beds, we had requested a full or queen. so we were moved to the top floor with a good view.the place is located on a river with a mariner and boating , fishing and stuff. they have a heated pool and jacuzzi. with a great tiki bar and restaurant... More 

Helpful?
Thank Claire B
Cornwall
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely week at Marina del Mar. The room was clean, the staff friendly, the pool heated. The hot tub will need a little refurb soon, but was ok too. Breakfast was as to be expected coffee, tea, cereal and toast. Shame everything comes in plastic and poly cups. Being so close to a Marine Sanctuary it would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kruse1977
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guests ... Thank you for taking time out to share comments on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will check with our maintenance staff to see what is needed to improve upon the Jacuzzi. Because the property is not equipped to serve breakfast any other way, we are required to provide... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I did not have a good experience here and I will not stay here again. The staff is far from friendly they were very rude to my family during our stay! The hotel itself is an okay hotel but I still will never stay here again due to my experience with the staff.

Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel S
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guests... Thank you for your feedback. I cannot apologize enough for the behavior of our staff. I wish this could be brought to my attention when it occurs so that the responsible individual can be dealt with immediately. When it's all said and done, one of the most important things a guest looks for is friendly and accommodating staff,... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here for a short weekend trip- due to road closures on the way down we arrived late (about 8pm) and parking was full- there is safe overflow parking in the restaurant next door though. Staff were very helpful and friendly, room was large and very quiet, we had a sitting room and mini-kitchen in ours with a large... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank munkispank
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guests... Thank you for taking time and sharing comments on your recent stay with us. We as very glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you'll be delayed on the road yet again forcing you to stay with us another time. You will be glad you did. It was a pleasure to serve you. THANSKS! gm More 

Florida Keys, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room 107 simply stank. The mildew odor was just like a men's locker room with perfume dumped on it. The WiFi didn't work with no help from the front desk. The bathroom door had wood pealing off and rust from the hinges running down the door jam. The entrance door had to be lifted in order to shut it. Parking... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tom W
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guests... Thank you for sharing your comments. I will provide this feedback to our housekeeping and maintenance staff. With a little time spent in the room I can assure you all these concerns with be dealt with. I wish you would have requested another room because that is definitely not the norm. I apologize you were unhappy with the... More 

Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reasonable rates, friendly staff. Really poor breakfast with no seating space to eat. Stayed two nights - Saturday and Sunday. It's Key Largo on a Saturday night so you can expect a little noise. We were at the far end by a pub with live music - fun - had a good time there. Music stopped at 11PM, the hooting... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OnTheGoCFO
ddale01, General Manager at Marina Del Mar Resort And Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guests... Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay. I apologize about the breakfast location but there really isn't anywhere else to accommodate it. We will have to see about alternatives, particularly when it's cold or raining. Then other item mentioned is the parking. Our guests used to be able to pack outside the property on either side... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

155 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#3 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#3 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
6.7 mi away
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
5.2 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay