We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Key Largo

3.0 of 5 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    200
    429
    186
    62
    25
See reviews for
223
404
27
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (902)
  • Mar-May only
    (250)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (261)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (178)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (213)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

We lost our room at the nearby Marina Del Mar because of overbooking, but they rebooked us at the Holiday Inn. Standard, comfortable room, but the balcony overlooked the marina. A great Key Largo feel for our first day in the Keys!

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

No elevator! I am a senior with back issues, but had to drag suitcases up stairs outside and inside. Couldn't get WiFi and no help from front desk. Non-professional desk clerk. Hairs in bathtub. I don't mind paying high prices, but certainly do expect more than what this place has to offer. I cannot believe this place is a Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ddale01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry that your experience with us was less than favorable. Service issues are indeed in my control and I have forwarded your comments to our front office manager to use as a training tool during the next front desk meeting. WiFi is typically not an issue. Sometimes it requires a quick call to our provider and... More 

Minneapolis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay. Hotel is a little older but taken care of well. clean rooms, Friendly staff. The pool heater was broken and they were waiting for a part but that stuff happens and out of their control. Nice little bar by the pool and good place to grab lunch or a snack. Prices are fair.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ddale01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, WOW... Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. That is what we always try to achieve...HAPPY GUESTS.... It's very humbling. Please allow us to serve you again in the near future. GM More 

Mohrsville, PA
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here many times & upon checking in, we were put on the backside of the hotel. My husband travels for work all the time & stays in so many Holiday Inns & Crowne Plazas. Their priority members get put in a back building where groups of fisherman stay & clean their fish in the tub or divers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ddale01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, I am sorry you were unable to provide any positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We always want to provide our IHG members with upgrades, and we do so whenever we can. In spite of when rooms are booked, assignments do not occur until closer to check in, in order to maximize revenues, which is what... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was quite out-dated. I could not use the electrical receptacle in the bath area as all plugs just fell out of it. Same for the outlet in the bedroom/living area which made charging my phone and tablet very difficult. The light switch in the bath area was very 'touchy' and required finesse to get it to come on.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ddale01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback from your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of renovating the guest rooms. At this time we have just shy of 40 rooms with the rest slated when additional furnishings arrive. I have sent our maintenance over to the room to take care of the... More 

Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn Key Largo is in a convenient location with many activities nearby. It is an older property that has been well maintained. The prior reviews about the pool area are spot on, it is a lush tropical environment with a wonderful tiki bar on the middle. Absolutely try and get a ground floor room facing the pool as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ddale01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guests, THANY YOU for your positive comments. If I might use your term "spot on"... you provided good recommendations to our upcoming guests, including the food and entertainment near us. You will have to return to experience our new "Ice House" bar and restaurant I'm sure you saw, being constructed right behind the hotel. It actually opens Friday, Feb.... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed hear for 3 nights as part of a trip to Miami the keys and Mexico. Was really impressed with the cleanliness, size of room and facilities on offer. Great Tiki bar and very friendly helpful staff. Had a large ground floor room with two large beds and nicely fitted out bathroom. Great accommodation for the price. Good location in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Port Orange, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel. Nice pool and Tiki bar. Lots of great places to eat. would stay here again. didn't get a chance to eat at hotel but. try Sharkeys right behind hotel also The Fish House and Buzzards Nest. Was not impressed with Pilot House food. Day trip to Isla Morada awesome. Went paddle-boarding in Key Largo was able to bring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ddale01, General Manager at Holiday Inn Key Largo, responded to this review

Dear Guests... Thank you for taking time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. It's very important how our guests feel about their stay with us so we can try to fix the "not so good" issues one might encounter. We are humbled that you enjoyed the stay and really hope you will once again pay us... More 

Maine
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights here in a Marina view room-clean and comfortable with everything we needed in the room. Loved sitting on the patio watching the boats come and go (unfortunately we couldn't do a planned fishing trip as it was too windy). Grounds here clean and well-kept. Pool area very nice and the pool water was a perfect temperature .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for a 5 night pre Christmas stay and on the whole enjoyed our visit. The located is fab, right next to the marina and within walking distance to all the local amenities. The waterfall pool was large enough to get some decent laps in and a perfect temperature. The rooms were confortable and my goodness, we had the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • TIKI bar(15)
  • Pool area(14)
  • Very nice(11)
  • African Queen(5)
  • Breakfast buffet(4)
  • Very good(3)

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Key Largo

Address: 99701 Overseas Hwy, Mile Marker #100, Key Largo, FL 33037
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
Key Largo Holiday Inn

163 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (142)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay