We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Key Largo Resort

Hotel deals
Hotel website
97000 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Key Largo Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

2,397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    711
    832
    463
    256
    135
See reviews for
772
1,138
42
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (666)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2397)
  • Mar-May only
    (727)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (604)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (480)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (586)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hilton Key Largo Resort
See the most recent reviews
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

After reading the reviews on TA, my expectations were set pretty low and most the reviews were accurate, so if any of the issues on the reviews would bother you, I'd pass on this one. I would say that this hotel is above average for the area though, which in general looked pretty old and run-down. This is not Key... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Sarala_11, Thank you so much for your recent review and comments. Positive or negative guest feedback is the only way we can celebrate our successes or learn and make changes from the negatives. I appreciate your feedback and it has been passed along to our staff. I am very sorry that you encountered some of the items you did... More 

ft. lauderdale
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

room was excellent but was on corner side no view only trees, but was very private. all other rooms were full on the fourth. the tiki bar was excellent choice with great service especiall made by bar tender Jesse. will be coming back for sure. my husband had an accident off side and everyone was very simpathic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Mermaid_FtLaud, Thank you so much for your recent review and comments. Positive or negative guest feedback is the only way we can celebrate our successes or learn and make changes from the negatives. I appreciate your feedback and it has been passed along to our staff especially Jesse! We hope to have you back again next year for the... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped here for one night on our way through the Keys. What a warm and charming place. We had a top floor ocean view room with a wonderful deck that was perfectly positioned to watch the sunset. The beach is little I would have liked a little more sand but the foliage was wonderful. The Treetops restaurant was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Anthony B, Thank you so much for your recent review and comments. Positive or negative guest feedback is the only way we can celebrate our successes or learn and make changes from the negatives. I appreciate your feedback and it has been passed along to our staff. We are glad you enjoyed the Knife and Fork Burger, it is... More 

München
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed in a corner suite on the 4th floor. The view was breathtaking. The beach area is great. The kids loved snorkeling, jet skiing and swimming in the ocean. We experienced the service as very nice but slow. Cleanig is also not one of the things that comes to my mind when I think back. Hair was in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Jurgen V, Thank you so much for your recent review and comments. Positive or negative guest feedback is the only way we can celebrate our successes or learn and make changes from the negatives. Your feedback has been taken seriously and has been addressed, I guarantee you. I hope if you are ever in the area again you will... More 

Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

My boyfriend and I just got back today from our second trip to this resort in two years. We were happy with our first stay in the summer of 2010. This past week was an unpleasant experience. We had booked our stay through a travel company and the website wouldnt allow us to upgrade our room so we called the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Dear GaryN, I want to thank you for staying with us this past week and your feedback. Guest feedback whether it is positive or negative is the only way we can celebrate our successes or address our issues with our staff, management, and ownership. I am very sorry to hear about the lack of communication regarding an upgrade. I can... More 

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Westerville, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

Well,first the positives: nice private beach. Yeah that's it. The rest? You have to pay for parking,by the day, even if you're a registered guest! Ripoff! And..the facility is very old, and therefore incredibly noisy. You can clearly hear whenever another guest moves,plus you can hear nearby traffic. Also, all the extras the hotel provides, from food to drinks to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear AudreyW907, Thank you very much for staying with us and your honest feedback. Guest feedback, positive or negative, is the only way we can celebrate our successes and work on our shortfalls to ensure future guests do not encounter them. Being a concrete structure built in 1985 to withstand Hurricanes you are correct, there are some challenges with noise... More 

Turnersville, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Four night family vacation during the week of 4th of July 2012. Room was very good, not excellent. Hotel has a small beach and a great pool with a water fall. Housekeeping was very good. No problems during stay. Lots to do in and around Key Largo. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Dear Kurt2012, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Key Largo! We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic Keys hospitality. I am glad that you had a positive experience with us as our staff truly strives to make every guest stay as memorable as possible. We hope to see you... More 

Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I, along with another couple stayed at the Hilton at the end of June. We arrived early and the front desk said they would call when housekeeping was finished cleaning our rooms. Our friends got their room early so we hung out in their room for awhile. We ended up waiting in lobby so that our friends... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear fins4me, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and feedback here at the Hilton Key Largo. I wanted to let you know that we have heard your feedback regarding the need for some updates to our property and that we are currently working with our ownership on a plan to update our guest rooms and exteriors... More 

Santa Monica, Massachusetts
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

The beach is OK, like any other in the keys, beautiful natural landscape, great tennis courts and mostly, clean modern rooms with comfortable beds. We enjoyed our stay considering we never really planed on stopping there ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Liorrw77, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay at the Hilton Key Largo! We are so glad you were able to experience our authentic Keys hospitality and a great nights sleep in our Hilton Bedding. I am glad that you had a positive experience with us as our staff truly strives to make every guest stay... More 

Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Staff is very friendly, resort has a nice beach & other activities, but the rooms could stand to be updated and the water pressure in the shower is poor. Set up of the bathroom, is bad, if someone is sleeping and the other person is getting ready you can hear them. The bathroom isn't completely closed in, the wall from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Management response:

Dear Donna T, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay and feedback here at the Hilton Key Largo. I wanted to let you know that we have heard your feedback regarding the need for some updates to our guest rooms and that we are currently working with our ownership on a plan to update our guest rooms... More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Very nice(31)
  • Beach area(11)
  • Water sport(11)
  • Ocean views(9)
  • TIKI bar(8)
  • Parking lot(8)
  • Continental breakfast(6)
  • Parking fee(5)
  • Jet ski(5)
  • Pool area(5)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (912)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (141)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (238)
Viewed
View from room (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (175)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (166)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (188)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (6)
Viewed
Standard Room (81)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay