We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Kings Kamp to your Saves list
103620 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel amenities
Kings Kamp
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (24)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We've stayed in the "conch cottage" several times in past years. It was always a relaxing environment. The location is still good, the cottage is still nice, but the campground has become kind of a mess. The general look is rundown with several semi-permanent trailers on the property. Most are not well maintained or maybe "not tidy" is a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

Our Bay Front Cottage rents for $175 per night when the average hotel room in the area is over $225 a night. It is approximately 700 square feet with central air, modern bathroom and kitchen, and additional screened porch that all have direct views of Florida Bay. There is a dock right out the back door that our guests can... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I never met the staff but I talked to the same lady in September-ish when I booked the room and again in December when I came with my husband for our anniversary. We didn't arrive on time for check in either nights but she was so understanding our time restraints and we handled everything through the mailbox/telephone. You can tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Whoever is complaining about this place needs to have their heads checked. We stay at Kings Kamp at least 4 times a year and we have never had a bad experience in the 5 years we've been visiting. Every unit we stay in is always clean and orderly. The staff is very accommodating and the location is as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just had 9 days touring everglades and the Keys, this was by far the worst campsite. In fact this was the only BAD campsite we had. We arrived after 5pm, office closed, check in envelope left for us. We went to our allocated TINY spot. It was right next to all the trash/garbage bins, that were not even fenced off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Suncruiser49, General Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

If you have taken the time to read this travelers other reviews you will see that he has complained more about his accommodations than most. When he checked in he asked about dogs with a negative attitude which made it apparent that he disliked pets. He also inquired about the recycle bins next to his site which we told him... More 

Oakdale, New York
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

What does paradise look like? The answer must lie within the perspective of the viewer. For me, being of simple tastes and expectations, paradise can appear quite often, the trick is, to recognize it. I came across a scene that hinted of paradise while sitting on bench gazing upon Blackwater Sound, Key Largo, Florida. The bench, with weathered yellow paint,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Do not believe the pictures. Boat launch was loaded with campers on either side, no more than 2 feet between them. Beach was a joke, they just dumped the sand on the edge of the water. Laundry was also used by the park next door (3 washers/2 dryers). Campsites are not even close to being level, wifi only works if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suncruiser49, General Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

The pictures of Kings Kamp are accurate. The nearest RV site to the Boat Ramp is more than 50 feet away. There are few natural beaches in the Florida Keys as most of the shoreline is rocky, and thus sand is at a premium. So yes, our beach is not natural. We have limited space for a laundry and 3... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at kings kamp for a few nights in the "motel room". The office lady was beyond rude. The room itself was outdated and not worth the amount charged in November. Would much rather camp in a tent on the side of the highway then stay in this dump again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

As an accommodation to the budget traveler, we have one room without a private bathroom that we rent to guest who prefer not to stay in a tent outdoors. The guest uses our public restrooms with shower facilities used by our tent campers. This room rents for $55 per night in the off season and $65 a night during high... More 

Kingston, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

We rented the main cottage at King's Kamp for three days. It was so much more than expected! We were unsure about the campsite idea, but it was New Year's Eve and nothing else was available until we found this cottage. A beautiful open concept cabin with 2 queen beds (one firm, one pillow top), large living room with TV,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Temperance, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

spent a week at Kings Kamp and we plan to come back. Loved sitting by the bay. neighbors were friendly. lots of great restaurants nearby. Great bathrooms, clean and always available. Margaret is very nice. Across from John Pennekamp state park with snorkeling and lots to do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Mountains, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We spent three nights here and with the exception of our view, which was the one site directly on the beach, I found it the most disappointing campsite we have encountered. We had 50 amp power, water and sewer. Hooked up to cable at the site but it was not available as the campground does not subscribe to the service.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

This camp site is directly on Florida Bay with views, vistas and sunsets like nowhere else in Key Largo. Kings Kamp Park Policy is to allow Pets on a leash with strict rules. As a family campground it has been our experience that most guests prefer this amenity. When this guest complained to our manager Margaret, she discovered that a... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Kings Kamp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Kamp

Address: 103620 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Kings Kamp Hotel Key Largo

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay