We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Kamp

103620 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Kings Kamp
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    4
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
6
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

There are two RV parks together at Kings Kamp and I do not know anything about the one next door and going towards Miami. I give this RV park a low mid range mark. We stayed there on the way out of the Keys mainly for the location and other parks were full. They don't tell you unless you ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

We are happy that this Guest recognized that Kings Kamp has a great location in Key Largo Florida directly on Bay Front waters of Florida Bay. Yes, in April, all the other RV Parks are full because it is the Season. We offer the lowest RV rates in Key Largo for Seasonal Guest. This Guest came in off the road... More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We arrived after five pm and picked up our envelope in the letterbox provided, then proceeded to move through the campsite with increasing trepidation- there didn't seem to be any tents (yes- where we come from, camping does not include a cable TV connection and indoor toilet!).. However, we chose our site and met the 'neighbours' and felt a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, WI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

When we booked a campsite here many months in advance we told the manager we had a 35 ft travel trailer with pick up truck. We arrived & was told where our site was.....there was NO WAY our camper would fit on the site.....maybe a tent or very small camper at best. any way she found a site for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We've stayed in the "conch cottage" several times in past years. It was always a relaxing environment. The location is still good, the cottage is still nice, but the campground has become kind of a mess. The general look is rundown with several semi-permanent trailers on the property. Most are not well maintained or maybe "not tidy" is a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

Our Bay Front Cottage rents for $175 per night when the average hotel room in the area is over $225 a night. It is approximately 700 square feet with central air, modern bathroom and kitchen, and additional screened porch that all have direct views of Florida Bay. There is a dock right out the back door that our guests can... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I never met the staff but I talked to the same lady in September-ish when I booked the room and again in December when I came with my husband for our anniversary. We didn't arrive on time for check in either nights but she was so understanding our time restraints and we handled everything through the mailbox/telephone. You can tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Whoever is complaining about this place needs to have their heads checked. We stay at Kings Kamp at least 4 times a year and we have never had a bad experience in the 5 years we've been visiting. Every unit we stay in is always clean and orderly. The staff is very accommodating and the location is as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just had 9 days touring everglades and the Keys, this was by far the worst campsite. In fact this was the only BAD campsite we had. We arrived after 5pm, office closed, check in envelope left for us. We went to our allocated TINY spot. It was right next to all the trash/garbage bins, that were not even fenced off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Suncruiser49, General Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

If you have taken the time to read this travelers other reviews you will see that he has complained more about his accommodations than most. When he checked in he asked about dogs with a negative attitude which made it apparent that he disliked pets. He also inquired about the recycle bins next to his site which we told him... More 

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Oakdale, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

What does paradise look like? The answer must lie within the perspective of the viewer. For me, being of simple tastes and expectations, paradise can appear quite often, the trick is, to recognize it. I came across a scene that hinted of paradise while sitting on bench gazing upon Blackwater Sound, Key Largo, Florida. The bench, with weathered yellow paint,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Auburn Hills, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Do not believe the pictures. Boat launch was loaded with campers on either side, no more than 2 feet between them. Beach was a joke, they just dumped the sand on the edge of the water. Laundry was also used by the park next door (3 washers/2 dryers). Campsites are not even close to being level, wifi only works if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Suncruiser49, General Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

The pictures of Kings Kamp are accurate. The nearest RV site to the Boat Ramp is more than 50 feet away. There are few natural beaches in the Florida Keys as most of the shoreline is rocky, and thus sand is at a premium. So yes, our beach is not natural. We have limited space for a laundry and 3... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at kings kamp for a few nights in the "motel room". The office lady was beyond rude. The room itself was outdated and not worth the amount charged in November. Would much rather camp in a tent on the side of the highway then stay in this dump again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

As an accommodation to the budget traveler, we have one room without a private bathroom that we rent to guest who prefer not to stay in a tent outdoors. The guest uses our public restrooms with shower facilities used by our tent campers. This room rents for $55 per night in the off season and $65 a night during high... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities