We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Kamp

103620 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Kings Kamp
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    5
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
7
16
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (29)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We rented a small cottage for a week and they have wifi which is ok but tons of stuff to do around its location and it has nice warm showers and a small beach to swim. It was very nice. The staff ks very helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alton, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I drove down from Alton, IL on a motorcycle. Tent was a 'pup tent.' The area I was given had little soil as below is coral rock. I needed to use stakes to tie my tent down but couldn't drive the stakes in to be functional. Slept on a sleeping bag, the ground is hard and rocky. However, I did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

There are two RV parks together at Kings Kamp and I do not know anything about the one next door and going towards Miami. I give this RV park a low mid range mark. We stayed there on the way out of the Keys mainly for the location and other parks were full. They don't tell you unless you ask... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

We are happy that this Guest recognized that Kings Kamp has a great location in Key Largo Florida directly on Bay Front waters of Florida Bay. Yes, in April, all the other RV Parks are full because it is the Season. We offer the lowest RV rates in Key Largo for Seasonal Guest. This Guest came in off the road... More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015

We arrived after five pm and picked up our envelope in the letterbox provided, then proceeded to move through the campsite with increasing trepidation- there didn't seem to be any tents (yes- where we come from, camping does not include a cable TV connection and indoor toilet!).. However, we chose our site and met the 'neighbours' and felt a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, WI
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

When we booked a campsite here many months in advance we told the manager we had a 35 ft travel trailer with pick up truck. We arrived & was told where our site was.....there was NO WAY our camper would fit on the site.....maybe a tent or very small camper at best. any way she found a site for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We've stayed in the "conch cottage" several times in past years. It was always a relaxing environment. The location is still good, the cottage is still nice, but the campground has become kind of a mess. The general look is rundown with several semi-permanent trailers on the property. Most are not well maintained or maybe "not tidy" is a better... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

Our Bay Front Cottage rents for $175 per night when the average hotel room in the area is over $225 a night. It is approximately 700 square feet with central air, modern bathroom and kitchen, and additional screened porch that all have direct views of Florida Bay. There is a dock right out the back door that our guests can... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

I never met the staff but I talked to the same lady in September-ish when I booked the room and again in December when I came with my husband for our anniversary. We didn't arrive on time for check in either nights but she was so understanding our time restraints and we handled everything through the mailbox/telephone. You can tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Whoever is complaining about this place needs to have their heads checked. We stay at Kings Kamp at least 4 times a year and we have never had a bad experience in the 5 years we've been visiting. Every unit we stay in is always clean and orderly. The staff is very accommodating and the location is as good as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manchester
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just had 9 days touring everglades and the Keys, this was by far the worst campsite. In fact this was the only BAD campsite we had. We arrived after 5pm, office closed, check in envelope left for us. We went to our allocated TINY spot. It was right next to all the trash/garbage bins, that were not even fenced off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Suncruiser49, General Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

If you have taken the time to read this travelers other reviews you will see that he has complained more about his accommodations than most. When he checked in he asked about dogs with a negative attitude which made it apparent that he disliked pets. He also inquired about the recycle bins next to his site which we told him... More 

Oakdale, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

What does paradise look like? The answer must lie within the perspective of the viewer. For me, being of simple tastes and expectations, paradise can appear quite often, the trick is, to recognize it. I came across a scene that hinted of paradise while sitting on bench gazing upon Blackwater Sound, Key Largo, Florida. The bench, with weathered yellow paint,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities