We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kings Kamp

103620 Overseas Highway, Key Largo, FL 33037
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Key Largo
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kings Kamp
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on 12/26/15 and stayed for six days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is located on the water, with a boat launch, and room to tie a boat if you have one. The rest rooms and shower are very nice and well maintained. The staff and campers all were very friendly which made our stay very enjoyable. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 7JimNC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

We rented a small cottage for a week and they have wifi which is ok but tons of stuff to do around its location and it has nice warm showers and a small beach to swim. It was very nice. The staff ks very helpful

Helpful?
2 Thank Gostallions6
Alton, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

I drove down from Alton, IL on a motorcycle. Tent was a 'pup tent.' The area I was given had little soil as below is coral rock. I needed to use stakes to tie my tent down but couldn't drive the stakes in to be functional. Slept on a sleeping bag, the ground is hard and rocky. However, I did... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank DiamondGrader
Olathe, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

There are two RV parks together at Kings Kamp and I do not know anything about the one next door and going towards Miami. I give this RV park a low mid range mark. We stayed there on the way out of the Keys mainly for the location and other parks were full. They don't tell you unless you ask... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Ed twodawgs H
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

We are happy that this Guest recognized that Kings Kamp has a great location in Key Largo Florida directly on Bay Front waters of Florida Bay. Yes, in April, all the other RV Parks are full because it is the Season. We offer the lowest RV rates in Key Largo for Seasonal Guest. This Guest came in off the road... More 

Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
152 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2015 via mobile

We arrived after five pm and picked up our envelope in the letterbox provided, then proceeded to move through the campsite with increasing trepidation- there didn't seem to be any tents (yes- where we come from, camping does not include a cable TV connection and indoor toilet!).. However, we chose our site and met the 'neighbours' and felt a little... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2015

When we booked a campsite here many months in advance we told the manager we had a 35 ft travel trailer with pick up truck. We arrived & was told where our site was.....there was NO WAY our camper would fit on the site.....maybe a tent or very small camper at best. any way she found a site for us... More 

Helpful?
Thank lovegoodfood899
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We've stayed in the "conch cottage" several times in past years. It was always a relaxing environment. The location is still good, the cottage is still nice, but the campground has become kind of a mess. The general look is rundown with several semi-permanent trailers on the property. Most are not well maintained or maybe "not tidy" is a better... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick B
Suncruiser49, Owner at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

Our Bay Front Cottage rents for $175 per night when the average hotel room in the area is over $225 a night. It is approximately 700 square feet with central air, modern bathroom and kitchen, and additional screened porch that all have direct views of Florida Bay. There is a dock right out the back door that our guests can... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014 via mobile

I never met the staff but I talked to the same lady in September-ish when I booked the room and again in December when I came with my husband for our anniversary. We didn't arrive on time for check in either nights but she was so understanding our time restraints and we handled everything through the mailbox/telephone. You can tell... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha D
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Whoever is complaining about this place needs to have their heads checked. We stay at Kings Kamp at least 4 times a year and we have never had a bad experience in the 5 years we've been visiting. Every unit we stay in is always clean and orderly. The staff is very accommodating and the location is as good as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 420TonyA
Manchester
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Just had 9 days touring everglades and the Keys, this was by far the worst campsite. In fact this was the only BAD campsite we had. We arrived after 5pm, office closed, check in envelope left for us. We went to our allocated TINY spot. It was right next to all the trash/garbage bins, that were not even fenced off.... More 

Helpful?
11 Thank mancitymad
Suncruiser49, General Manager at Kings Kamp, responded to this review

If you have taken the time to read this travelers other reviews you will see that he has complained more about his accommodations than most. When he checked in he asked about dogs with a negative attitude which made it apparent that he disliked pets. He also inquired about the recycle bins next to his site which we told him... More 

Travelers are raving about these Key Largo hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Key Largo hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#4 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 2,585 reviews
8.9 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#2 of 17 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 721 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Marriott Key Largo Bay Beach Resort
5.7 mi away
Seafarer Resort and Beach
Seafarer Resort and Beach
#5 of 17 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 stars 392 reviews
0.7 mi away
Azul del Mar
Azul del Mar
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities