We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Amelia Island hotels

Summer Beach Resort

Save
You added Summer Beach Resort to your Saves list
5456 First Coast Parkway, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Hotel amenities
Summer Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Amelia Island
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amelia Island
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    4
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
2
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Putney, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed in unit 92 and it was beautiful. There was plenty room and the unit was very neat and clean. The view was spectacular from the balcony. The unit was also decorated nice and colorful. The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful in making our reservations and checking in. Would recommend this unit to anyone and would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! Thank you! More

London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

First time visiting Amelia Island and we were awe-struck with the stunning view from our room. We stayed in OP92 on the fifth floor and could not have had a more enjoyable experience. Only thing missing was a hot tub on property where we were staying.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Amelia Island is definitely beautiful and we're thrilled we were able to make your experience even more enjoyable. Hope to see you again soon! More

Gray, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We have been vacationing in Amelia Island w/ Summer Beach Resort for the last 11 years. We love it. Always feel at home. Accomodations are great! Locations is wonderful! We look forward to it every year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Jen, thank you for making Summer Beach Resort part of your vacation plans for the last 11 years! We are so glad you enjoy our resort and that you feel at home with us! Looking forward to your next visit! More

Small Michigan Town
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The Best Home Away From Home Feeling....Away From All The Hustle & Bustle Of The Big City Feeling...Although Half Hr Away from The City Life, u Can Relax With The Family On This Stretch Of Beach Side...The pool Was relaxing, More On The Quiet Side For Being At A Resort....The Price Was Right...I Would Recommend Summer Beach To Everyone...:) So... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

We are so glad your stay with Summer Beach Resort was relaxing and enjoyable! We look forward to your next visit, Debbie! More

Saint Augustine, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Our Family of 5 stayed at Summer Beach Resort and loved every minute of it. Beautiful, spacious, clean, great pool, right on the beach... I could go on and on. Amelia Island is special place and Summer Beach Resort helped to add even more magic.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Tammy, we are thrilled to hear you and your family enjoyed Summer Beach Resort! We hope to see you again soon! More

Stockbridge, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Place, Building 1, for our vacation this year. We loved the unit, it was very nicely appointed and we were lacking nothing on the inside. We have three little nits with the property itself - 1) We were limited to 1 car onsite for a two bedroom condo; 2) Our condo had uncomfortable patio furniture and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Laura, we are happy to hear your stay with Summer Beach Resort was enjoyable. The photos you uploaded are absolutely stunning! We look forward to your next visit! More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here to save some expenses while attending a conference next door at the Ritz and was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. Very well appointed and although we did not cook, the kitchen was outfitted for full meal preparation. Quiet, with a pool that was very private and easy beach access. All around, very worthwhile. Only caveat is limited support... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Paul, thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort and hope to see you again soon! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stay at this resort while I was relocating and was a great stay. Plenty of room, clean, and very close to beach. Will recomend to friends and family.Gated with a pool and security guard makes periodic checks throughout the day.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review, Christopher. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort! Come back to see us soon! More

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We were in Ocean Place, 2014 and unfortunately we had a bad experience, starting with no pools on the grounds that were heated, we were there at the end of March beginning of April. We had small children who wanted to go swimming and they were very disappointed. The worst of our ordeal was construction right above our condo, they... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

We always try to provide the best experience for our guests and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while visiting. In an effort to ensure our condos are well-kept and updated, we perform maintenance and construction from time to time. We make every effort to prevent this from interfering with our guest stays and we apologize that we weren’t... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Sailmaker unit was clean & comfortable with a great view. Beautiful beach, beautiful area. I was surprised at the number of families there with dogs. All of the literature stresses NO PETS, but it seemed like everyone had their dog with them-- which was fine with me since I stayed in one of the few "pet friendly" units and brought... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heather D, Public Relations Manager at Summer Beach Resort, responded to this review

Abby, wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Summer Beach Resort and that you were able to bring along your dog! Because each unit is owned privately, it’s up to the owner to specify whether or not they allow pets. We also have a number of full-time residents on our property who own dogs. We hope to see you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Summer Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Beach Resort

Address: 5456 First Coast Parkway, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Location: United States > Florida > Amelia Island
Number of rooms: 85
Also Known As:
Summer Beach Hotel Amelia Island

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
1:16
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay