We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7600 North Kendall Drive, Kendall, FL 33156
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    174
    74
    25
    16
See reviews for
128
94
23
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (388)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (117)
All months
Mainzer
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is the only Pet Friendly Hotel in the Miami Area. We went to Miami to see some friends and had looked on the internet for hotels. Don't believe what the ads say and we had did a search for pet friendly hotels in Miami. On the internet most hotels say they are pet friendly but this is the only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I entered the small lobby where I approached the front desk and after a bit of friendly conversation I was handed the card keys to my room which was located just down the hall. The room was standard in size, sufficient and moderately designed with a comfortable bed and a comforter to keep you warm when that loud A/C kicked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear Margie O, Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. It is nice to know that you found the bed comfortable. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the air conditioning issue you experienced. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I... More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Take a slightly worn-out Holiday Inn, paint the rooms, add some pictures and some indigo signs and colors and - presto- a 'Boutique Indigo Hotel' at a higher price. Nope! Nothing wrong with a Holiday Inn if that's what you are expecting and paying for, but its not anything more than that.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear Eric D, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It is regrettable that you were not satisfied with the quality of the rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. The... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Indigo, but Holiday Inn Express wannabe Stayed at the Indigo as a loyalty token to IHG, even though my meeting was at the nearby Marriott. I was disappointed to pay over $240 per night for a hotel that looked just like a close cousin Holiday Inn Express. No minibar in the room, which at another Indigo I stayed recently was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear Puraverdad, We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior. However, it is regrettable if the condition of the property and its amenities fell below your expectations. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us... More 

Highland, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

The hotel was very nice for the first time being there I was able to check in early and get straight to my room and the staff was very helpful. The room was great except the shower awkward with no door. I would definitely stay again next time I'm in Miami.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
50 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

As the title reads--just an old, I mean old holiday inn with an Indigo sign on it. I am not the first reviewer here to say it...just needs to be emphasized. Although the Indigo brand is new, I will not be patronizing the brand if this is a possibility--Indigo brand on an old hotel that has had a shoddy, amateurish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear Rory C, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Dirty room, hate the bath room, shower room was dirty. Bed way to high, hard to get on. Tv lower than a bed lol, really? Wall not sound prove, you can hear people next door having sex. The problem we has was someone parking between two handicap parking and make it hard for us to get in our car, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear Tad2520, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

I have heard good things about the Indigo chain, but my first visit was less-than-impressive. The hotel looks like a build-out of a 1970's Holiday Inn, and while the rooms are roomy, mine on the first floor showed wear, and the old-style, below-the-window air conditioner sounded like it was about to throw a bearing. THE GOOD: good location close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear Steavis4, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and for your nice comment regarding service. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room condition and the air conditioning. We will address these... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

Dirty rooms, dirty floors, not as advertised. This is nothing more than a run down old Holiday Inn building with a new name. There was a dirty paper coffee cup lying on the hallway floor when we checked in-it was there the next day, after numerous staff and cleaning crew had stepped over it and other trash. They didn't provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear David R, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of product. It is truly regrettable to hear about your feedback about the issues of cleanliness and poor service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. We’d... More 

Laurel, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

We stayed two nights while we waited to go out on a cruise. The hotel itself is older and badly needs renovated in some areas like bathrooms and updated furnishings. The hotel is clean and well kept. There is a shuttle that will take you anywhere within 3 miles for free. We ate at the small restaurant downstairs for both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Miami Dadeland, responded to this review

Dear deej659, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the excellent service you received from the staff, complimentary shuttle, overall cleanliness, dining experience and location of the hotel. It encourages our team members... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

398 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (258)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
King Room with Pull-out Couch (53)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question