We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach\/Oceanfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

800 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    536
    189
    45
    21
    9
See reviews for
327
202
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (800)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (292)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (170)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I love this hotel. Have stayed several times. It is a great location, love the Tiki Bar, the great pool and the beach location. Great place for not only a vacation with the family, but a stay-cation with friends!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review! I’m very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you love the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again for your next stay-cation. Thanks again for your review and for choosing the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! Zach Front Office Manager More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had an oceanfront room that had shower problems from the beginning of our 3 night stay. The first night it took 20 minutes to get hot water that was pulsating so much you couldn't rinse then it went from cold to scalding hot. We complained with little response. As we heard others were also complaining in the halls. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing the Hampton Inn Oceanfront. I’m sorry to hear that you experienced so many issues during your stay. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. We will address the issues you have mentioned. I hope... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has it all, without the extra cost associated. Me and my wife stayed here for our anniversary week long vacation. We had just drove to Jacksonville from the Gulf Coast, Panama. We stayed in a couple hotels over there, different one each night. When we finally got in town and stayed here, we knew right away we wanted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Ray, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Oceanfront and for writing us such a fantastic review!! No need to apologize for the length; the more we know, the more we can improve! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront we strive to provide our guests with the best... More 

Valrico, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have coming here for 3 years. I had one time when things were off. I talked to the hotel manger and everything was set right. The staff always are very good. They remember me and are always happy that we are back. The views are great from almost every room. I have stayed on every floor and it's all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tim, I appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! I’m glad to hear that you’ve made our hotel a frequent stop on your trips to Jacksonville. We love seeing familiar faces and making genuine connections with everyone so we can greet them by name when they return. I hope we continue to exceed your expectations... More 

ny
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are staying at the hotel as I am writing this review. Second day of our short vacation is coming to an end. This hotel is right on the sandy beach with large beautifully designed pool. Staff here is the best of Hamptons and one of the best we met across Hilton hotels. Friendly and efficient. Thanks to Megan and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review and for choosing the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! I’m very proud to hear that Andrea and Megan helped make your stay special and the best it could be! I will definitely be passing your comments on to them. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope we’ll see you the next time... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is very clean, everyone is friendly and willing to offer you anything you need. Right on the beach with a balcony view of the ocean and beautiful pool. Amazing free breakfast and decent priced tiki lounge. We will visit this hotel again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany, Thank you so much for your fantastic review and for choosing the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! We love to hear that a guest enjoyed staying with us as much as you did. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible and love hearing when we've accomplished that. We look forward to seeing you next year! Thanks... More 

Lake Wales, Florida
Level Contributor
202 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our visit very much. The room was clean and spacious with super comfortable beds. The staff at the front desk were friendly. The location is on the ocean with tons of places to eat ( Metro diner on main drag within walking distance). The pool is large and the area was well landscaped. We had no problems with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review! I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! Here at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront we strive to provide the best experience possible and we always love to hear when we’ve accomplished that. On behalf of the entire TEAM at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront Jacksonville Beach, thank you... More 

Cumming, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hotel for 3 nights, and we will never be back. Our room was damp, and moldy smelling, the bathroom floors were dirty, it was extremely noisy, and renovations in the room next to our went on past 11PM, when we had to finally call & request they stop...twice we called. Were asked about our stay ay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! On behalf of the entire staff at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront please accept my sincere apologies for the issues you experienced here during your stay. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping and maintenance managers and well will address them. We... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here 2 nights in June for business. Managed to have an afternoon to myself the day I arrived and they checked me in with no fuss around 2pm. It was great as it gave me a chance to hit the beach for a few hours before I had to work the next 2 days. There aren't a lot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Jules, Thanks for taking the time to review our property and for choosing the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! I’m glad to hear that you had time to enjoy yourself before work. Enjoying the beautiful beach and Tiki bar is a must while staying here. I’m glad to hear as well that any issues you had we’re resolved. Hope to see... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It really pains me to post this as this is our go to hotel in Jax beach as we build our home in the area. The hotel location is great as is the staff ,and since Zac got promoted We expect great things.this is our first trip back since feb and we felt a little change in the air at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TeamJAX, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for staying at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! I’m sorry to hear that your stay with us this time was so disappointing. That is very disappointing for me to hear and I will pass your comments on to the maintenance and housekeeping managers so we can take the appropriate... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

235 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jacksonville Beach
1.0 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonville Beachfront
Four Points by Sheraton Jacksonv...
#1 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oceanfront
Courtyard Jacksonville Beach Oce...
#5 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte Vedra Beach-Mayo Clinic Area
Hampton Inn Jacksonville/Ponte V...
#4 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 365 reviews
1.6 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay