We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1515 N 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Special Offer
Save up to 15% Online
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
niknoo2 Kissimmee, Florida
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    157
    36
    13
    6
See reviews for
276
175
19
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (164)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (212)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (169)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (148)
All months
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Everyone was very nice and helpful! Breakfast was great, but it was very crowded in a small space. I loved the location, and it was easy to find. The room was nice and clean, but the carpets in the hallways were very dirty. Again, everyone was incredibly nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hi, niknoo2! Thank you for your feedback and continued time. I appreciate you letting us know about the carpets. We have taken that to heart and are already in motion to get the carpets in tip top shape. Also, I will share your comments about the breakfast area with our general manager. I hope you have a wonderful day! More 

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Perfect location--we had an oceanfront room on the top floor (7th) with a nice private balcony. The beach is a few yards from the hotel door and there is a really nice swimming pool. All of the staff were friendly and anxious to see that we had a great stay. Despite the fact that we had only one truly sunny... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Good day, P2005UYmaryb! Thank you so much for your positive feedback, I am extremely grateful! We really try to do everything that we can to ensure that all of our visitors have the most enjoyable trips! :) Hope to welcome you back soon and hopefully the sun will be shining brightly throughout your next stay! Kindest Regards. :) More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

very clean and efficient; the staff is accommodating and the breakfast is exceptional!!!!I am in the process of selling my house and needed to stay overnight for the prospective buyer to tour; the hotel is situated on the beach and waking up to the ocean waves gave me much needed rest.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello, 869christinef! We sure hope that your moving process has been going very smooth. Thank you for visiting! I am pleased that you thought highly of our breakfast options and enjoyed them. :) We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

Marietta, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Pleased to have at least a partial view of the beach and a roll-in shower and a king bed. Any hotel that provides such a room with a view deserves praise. The hotel was extremely busy with many beach weddings and all the wedding parties/guests. Despite that, every staff member with whom we dealt was friendly and helpful. They had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello, Melissa B! Thank you so very much for your recent feedback and for choosing to stay with us at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront! We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and were able to take advantage of our tiki bar! I appreciate your feedback in regards to the roll in showers and I will share... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a wonderful experience staying here! The rooms were great - clean, comfy, and aesthetically pleasing. Each room has a private balcony for guests to sit outside. Our balcony looked out over the pool, which was nice. The pool and beach area are beautiful! The staff was great! A wonderful, vivacious woman who worked at the front desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Good morning, bailey298! Thank you so much for all of your feedback. We rely heavily on the feedback of all of our guests to continuously improve. I am very happy that our staff was very welcoming, friendly and accommodating in helping you find sunscreen. :) I do want to sincerely apologize in regards to the water situation. Due to circumstances... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is likely the best Hampton Inn we have ever been to. The breakfast was much more than expected. The staff was really wonderful, friendly and helpful. The pool was one of the best too, complete with waterfalls. We had a beachfront room and the view was perfect. I would without hesitation stay here again!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello, 161erica! Thank you so much for your kind feedback- that was so nice of you! I am very pleased that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast! Our breakfast team works hard to provide high quality food with a smile! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! More 

St. Petersburg, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dirty carpets in halls, dirty elevators, dirty pool, spa and pool patio. Landscaping is unkept. Staff is friendly. Has a good location. Shower did not work. I was double billed. Billing issue was resolved. Lobby was clean. I would not use this hotel again myself.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello, Sean D! I am terribly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable visit at the Hampton Inn Oceanfront- Jacksonville Beach. I am happy to inform you that we have contacted the company that maintains our lawns and they have given us a nice face lift to include trimming of all the trees and have mulched the surrounding areas.... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff is above and beyond hospitable...southern hospitality A+++. Great hot/cold breakfast! Beach is truly delightful, and close to pier. NOTE: Room on ocean side on bottom floor are very convenient to access the beach and pool, but there is no view of ocean. They will move you to a higher room upon request.the next day.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

andreadV1868EJ, good morning! Thank you so very much for your feedback! I am terribly sorry that you were unable to enjoy the view from the first floor on your first night- but, I am very pleased that we were able to relocate you and that the hospitality that the staff provided you with was top notch! I look very forward... More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival at the hotel I was happy I selected the hotel because of the location and ample parking available. As I entered the hotel I was greeted by 3 guest representatives. My check-in was easy and quick. My room was extremely clean, cool and very quiet. IT was a relaxing stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Hello Phillis S! So glad that the front desk team got you in quickly and efficiently. I'm so happy to hear that and I'm glad that you had a relaxing visit. See you real soon! More 

Tolland, CT
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great property on the beach. the rooms were spotless and my only complaint was that the hallways looked like there was a big party the night before that was not cleaned up after. Breakfast was great with a large selection of hot and cold items as well as a waffle maker and plenty of fresh fruit. There was also a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Courtney S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront, responded to this review

Good morning, leopolean! Thank you so very much for your recent review. I'm terribly sorry that the hallways didn't look spotless. We try our very best to keep them extremely clean at all times and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. I am thrilled that overall that you had a great time with us and were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

187 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (153)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question