We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

3.0 of 5 305 North 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    124
    49
    26
    17
See reviews for
103
147
30
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (404)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (113)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Chesapeake, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Best location on the beach and the stuff excels at customer service. Great beach front views. Enjoy. Walking distance to all the beach front restaurants and bars, spectacular view of the piers and Jacksonville Beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was thoroughly impressed with the staff and hotel! I was traveling with a group of 8 from Norfolk for work, and the staff bent over backwards to assist us. The hotel is immaculate, and the jacuzzi tubs are a plus. Thanks to Jamie and her staff for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Floral city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have visit a clinic each month and need to stay over night. I admit it is only for one night, but it is well worth the stay. I would recommend, this hotel to anyone, it is located right on the beach, and is only a few steps to the beach and all the beach facility.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beach
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had two rooms. One was ocean view and the other wasn't. The non-ocean view had a hot tub, but we quickly changed rooms because it smelled kinda musty in there. We ended up switching to an ocean front room. Both rooms were clean, roomy, had pretty views, & weren't noisy. The lobby downstairs is very small but they provide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wanted to spend one night on the ocean, before heading to the Daytona 500. This was a perfect choice, located on the ocean, smaller in size, with the definite "beach vibe" We loved the area, plenty of places within walking distance, and the pier right at our side, The hotel was a bit older, but well maintained. Our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Maggie checked my wife and I in and she was very courteous. The room was clean, everything worked, and the breakfast was awesome and FREE! I thought the housekeeper knocked on my DND door, but she didn't. I yelled and felt really bad but I could not find her to apologize. All the staff members were great!!!! Checkout was fast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Overall pleased with the hotel--location, breakfast, rooms, etc. About 11 pm to 3 am the street came alive. Hard to sleep even with earplugs. We would stay here again but ask for a room away from the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mt. Pocono, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

room was below average with shower curtain and air filter in a/c unit both had mold. Fridge kept freezing up and the temp gauge was broken. Elevator broke while I was there. They don't replace the common items such as facial and toilet tissues. On a better note the location is in the middle of everything so you can walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It's very obvious that we had a lapse in our inspection procedures. We will make sure that our staff receives the proper training we are thoroughly inspecting our rooms to make sure our guests do not have the same experience that you had. We hope that you give us... More 

glenwood, IA
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Though the staff was friendly and the appearance of this hotel had improved since we were last there 6 years ago. Several problems emerged. 2 beds that sagged in the middle. A bathroom sink tap that did not shut off and did not have hot water. A noisy drunken party until very early in the morning over the weekend. And,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
hotelgm99, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Oceanfront, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel. We assure you that your comments count and we will do our best to rectify these issues. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Orlando
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here a few nights on a couple of occasions this month The hotel is located on the beach and within walking distance to multiple shops, restaurants, and bars. I would give the location a A+. The hotel is average at best. The rooms are well equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. There is breakfast each morning, with fruit,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Oceanfront

Address: 305 North 1st Street, Jacksonville Beach, FL 32250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Jacksonville Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Oceanfront 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Oceanfront Hotel Jacksonville Beach
Best Western Hotel Oceanfront
Best Western Jacksonville Beach
Jacksonville Beach Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Jacksonville Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Jacksonville Beach

408 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
King Bed Poolside Room with Balcony (57)
Viewed
King Bed Whirlpool Oceanfront with Balcony (58)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Queen Oceanfront Room (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay