We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Inverness hotels

Central Motel

721 Highway 41 South, Inverness, FL 34450
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Central Motel to your Saves list
Central Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
85%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Inverness
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
DRGNO Big Pine Key, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (3)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    32
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
21
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Big Pine Key, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A group weekend outing tubing down the Rainbow River. Arrived @ park @ 9:00 to find it full. Was advised rear tire was separating. Spent day buying new tire. But on advise of staff found nice scenic roads for riding. Also a great tip for Very Good pizza. So, not a total disaster as the group who went to another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Soldotna
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here for the last two nights, and with my brother still in Citrus Memorial hospital, looks like I'll be here a while longer. I have never been in Florida before (came down from Alaska) and the whole situation has been quite an ordeal. But this hotel has been an oasis of peace and quiet, safe and super... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Side, Florida
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
20 hotel reviews
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

WARNING: This review of Central Motel is not politically correct, but for now anyhow, it's still legal to express one's opinion on tripadvisor and in America. It's important to me that we patronize American citizen owned and operated business in our communities, and Central Motel appears to be just that. All of their employees are obviously legal citizens who do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in June, 2014. The lady at the front desk was friendly and pleasant. Even though the room was a little dated, it was clean and very roomy for a motel room. The free Wi-Fi was okay, with some areas of the room with better reception than others. While we didn't do any swimming, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Englewood, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 2 very pleasant nights (June 22-23) as we were bike riding the Withlacochee Trail. Rooms were the cleanest my wife and I have ever encountered anywhere in years. Excellent king bed with frig, microwave and great flat screen HDTV with a great cable channel selection. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed here this past April to visit family. The front office was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were very clean but also very dated. The few nights we stayed there were some partiers sitting in chairs outside our room smoking and drinking which for me and my sister was a little unsettling. No frills motel, just a clean place to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Smithfield, VA
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The reservation process was very easy and the staff person on the telephone was great.......Unfortunately the two nights we stayed, 5/9/14 - 5/10/14, were horrible. There was some sort of all-night party happening outside that kept me and my daughter awake all night Friday night. We were scared to death. People kept rattling the door knob to our room, that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
tadkisson, Manager at Central Motel, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for your unpleasant experience at the motel. Unfortunately we had some rooms that were occupied by female workers that were in the area and the evening that you stayed at the motel was in fact the night they were packing and leaving. As you can read from the previous reviews we have a very quiet,... More

Williston, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for one night. Room 48 was very clean, well kept, and comfortable. 1 King bed. They give discounts for families visiting loved ones at Citrus Memorial Hospital. Very nice. Staff was friendly and efficient. Great Value. And the diner on property is really good! Also gives discounts for hotel guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
tadkisson, Manager at Central Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Central Motel. We are located only minutes from Citrus Memorial Hospital and are always pleased to offer a safe, convenient location to guests that find a need to utilize their services. Cinnamon Sticks is located on our property and they offer a 10% discount to our guests. We hope to have the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stay with a big group for the Leesburg Bike Rally. It was a very nice experience very friendly staff rooms where very clean and spacious ,nice restaurant on site breakfast and lunch only. Would recommended highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nj
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

This place is right on the Withlachoochee bike trail. They even have a bike storage area. The rooms are large and clean. The place is easy to locate on a main road but even the rooms facing the road are far enough from the road. Many rooms are on the inner side facing the pool. Although we didn't go into... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Central Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Motel

Address: 721 Highway 41 South, Inverness, FL 34450
Location: United States > Florida > Inverness
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Motel Inverness
Central Hotel Inverness

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the Withlacoochee State Hiking and Biking Trail in Inverness - 54 rooms. Clean, comfortable accommodations. Affordable rates including AAA, AARP, corporate and weekly rates. Brand new Extended Stay Apartments are now available. Restaurant and Bakery is located on the property with fresh baked breads and pastries. We do our best to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer