We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Indian Shores accommodations

Barefoot Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Hotel amenities
Barefoot Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Barefoot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Andrea R Akron, Ohio, United States
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    89
    37
    12
    6
See reviews for
151
94
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (69)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Akron, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My sister, cousin and I really enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately we were only able to stay two nights as we were in town for our grandpas memorial service. But the condo was perfect for what we needed. It's awesome to be so close to the beach and be able to watch the wildlife on the inter-coastal. Even in November we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

First off, may we extend our sympathy to you and your family on your loss. We're very sorry you had to stay with us because of sadness. We do thank you, however, for your kind words and are pleased that you found a bit of time to enjoy the beautiful Gulf, our pool, and intracoastal views. Thank you also for... More

Clearwater, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Love when accommodations are ample and you don't get that "cramped" hotel room feeling. Barefoot Beach Resort's rooms are spacious, we even had a little sitting room off our bedroom! A private patio area with separate path to the pool. Clean and modern and everyone is so friendly! Lots of places to explore and enjoy right along Gulf Blvd. Staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so glad you were able to take a short vacation and stay with us in one of our units. We're glad you found them comfortable and spacious and that the resort in general offered you tranquility and relaxation, in addition to being close to the beautiful beach area. We do hope you'll be back again...we love our... More

Playa Union, Argentina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent a week in this Resort. The location is perfect and the staff is friendly and kind.You cross the street and step into the water. All the area is just gorgeous! Want to come back in the near future.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! You came a long way to visit us here in Florida and we are honored you chose to stay with us! What makes us even more pleased is to know you enjoyed your stay, the resort, and the local area. Now that you know where we are, we hope you will return again. If you are on Facebook,... More

Memphis, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very quiet, just across from a public access way to the beach. Backside look over the intercultural waterway where dolphins and manatees swim by. Rooms were very nice, only 2 negatives small ant problem, and slightly uncomfortable beds. Neither were big issues. Owners were very helpful, and allowed us to.check in early. Will stay they again next year for return... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so mich for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. We are so pleased you chose Barefoot for your holiday and enjoyed the resort, beautiful beach, pkus the added views of the intercoastal. Hopefully you caught some sunsets also! We really look forward to having you come back again. There is no shortage of fun things... More

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed here at the end of October. We really love this resort. the rooms are wonderful, clean, quiet and realy big. it's true, this is not as touristic as Clearwater or st Pete's but who would want that . it's a quiet beach and a quiet resort. no loud music bij the wonderful pool. btw, Clearwater is just a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you! We're so pleased you two enjoyed your stay with us recently. Thanks for commenting on the resort amenities, cleanliness and accessibility to beautiful beach and other beach communities. Barefoot Beach Resort loves to have repeat visitors, so we do hope you'll be among them and can return again for more memories. If you are on Facebook, please join... More

Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

We were really excited after reading so many great review and booked this condo for a weekend. First surprise was that asked us to pay $45 "cleaning fee" upon arrival while we already paid $200 something for two nights. The stuff was friendly and they accommodated us quickly - we arrived 1 hours earlier. The room was not so good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your recent stay here. We want you to know that all guest comments are valued and reviewed with management so we can continue to improve our guest experience. We are sorry in your instance that we did not meet your expectations. Although the condo that you were in was renovated when all... More

Brownsboro, Alabama
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Inside, the condos are absolutely new and well appointed. This looks like an old motel, but it is fixed up so very nicely. The bed was uncomfortable with bottom sheets coming untucked and a plastic noisy mattress cover, but the rest of the place was absolutely fine. The walls are thin, so try to get a top unit. Don't expect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to review your stay with us. We really do value the feedback and comments from our guests to help us continually improve our guest satisfaction. You are right...the views from the second floor units are truly beautiful and we're glad you were able to enjoy them. and we will pass along your compliments... More

United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

We have recently returned home after having spent 2 delightful weeks at Barefoot Beach Resort. We arrived late but our keys were in the Lock Box and we went to the office the next morning to check in. The lady in reception was absolutely charming and dealt with us very efficiently. Our room overlooked the inter coastal and was just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments on staying with us....we're so glad you have found Barefoot and all we have to offer, and knowing it isn't that far, we do hope you will be back again. We will pass on your compliments to our staff...they do try hard to make sure everyone had a wonderful vacation experience. Glad you had chance... More

Eustis, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Absolutely love this place, like home away from home. Condo was nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The patio was so nice. We sat outside in the evenings with a bottle of wine and watched the dolphins swim. The grounds were beautifully landscaped with gorgeous palm trees and tropical plants. This place is picture perfect. Huge, well maintained pool area. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

We're so glad you had fun while you stayed with us! Making memories is so important, and we're glad our staff was able to help you do just that. We hope you will stay in touch with us on our Facebook page. There are lots of special events that just might entice you to come back! Again, we appreciate your... More

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

We stayed in a two bed condo here - unfortunately we weren't able to have a waterfront room but we didn't spend much time inside anyway. The resort is set on the intracoastal waterway and is a really pretty place. Staff at the reception were very friendly and helpful, allowed us an extra couple of hours free of charge on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay here. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your holiday and all the resort amenities...including beautiful Indian Shores Beach. Our spacious condos do offer a lot more room to spread out and relax, and having the intracoastal behind us and the beach across from us make for... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barefoot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Otel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (239)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (95)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay