We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Indian Shores accommodations

Barefoot Beach Resort

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Hotel amenities
Barefoot Beach Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Barefoot Beach Resort to your Saves list
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
ellyka Michigan
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    94
    39
    14
    6
See reviews for
155
100
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (318)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (114)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This our second time staying at the resort and I have to say this time our condo was not nearly as clean and well taken care of as our first stay. My two young kids and myself arrived late around 11:00pm (this was after hours and we did self checkin) at the resort and after a long day of travel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonesborough, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great place to stay--very convenient to the beach the place was very clean and very quiet. The only thing to know is that the air conditioner does not go below 70 --so if you are used to it being cool and not humid--there is a slight problem. The management was awesome--we couldn't get the main tv to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for telling us about your couple-time vacation here at Barefoot. We're so pleased you enjoyed the resort and it's convenient location to beach, intracoastal, restaurants, shops and attractions. You chose some great places to dine! We're sorry if the a/c thermostat was not as low as you would expect it. We do try to keep them... More 

Uniontown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First, be aware that this is not a hotel - these are condominiums. If you are not used to traveling like this then you probably won't agree with me. That said, we had a great week here and have already booked for next year at the same time. We booked through our travel club so our choice of rooms is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Wow - thank you! You wrote one of the most thorough and detailed reviews we've ever seen and we appreciate that you took time to do that! First off, we're so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us -- and that it worked in your favor that you had beach walk time and your husband had fishing time! You're completely... More 

Windsor, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent location across from a great beach. The grounds are impeccable and the on site staff are very helpful and pleasant. Next door to the Salt Rock a Grill, one of the best restaurants in the area. Units are spacious and well equipped. Free wifi and long distance, mini golf a few doors Finn. My only issue is that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay with us. We are so glad you loved the location, with beautiful Indian Shores Beach right across the street and the intercoastal waterways right out back. Glad you enjoyed mini golf and Salt Rock. Guests love having a few places to walk to! Regarding your comment on the... More 

Jupiter, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in F bldg. Excellent room,clean,spacious,great view. All local restaurants were great. Staff gave us great tips for getting around. this time of year not crowded and very relaxing. View of intracoastal very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for commenting on your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your condo in Building F and the beautiful view. You are right...Barefoot is a place where guests come to relax and we are glad you were able to enjoy the tranquility of the resort and surroundings. We'd love to have you return in the future... More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Barefoot Beach Resort is a nice property. Had some doubts because some of the negative reviews that have been published. Our experience was favorable. Is not a fancy place but is spacious, clean and very well located. Beach just across the Street, intercostal in the back of the property. Nice pool in the facility. No diner at the property, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your experience here at Barefoot. We're pleased you and your family enjoyed our resort and found the units to be clean, spacious and comfortable. You traveled a long way to get here, and we're honored you chose to stay with us. You are right, we are close to a number of shops, beaches, dining and... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my favorite resort in the world! I've stayed several times, but most recently we brought 17 people down with us for my wedding on the beach across the street. Everything at Barefoot Beach Resort exceeded our expectations (except the dishwashers...those could use some updating). We will continue to visit on a regular basis!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write about your stay - and the beautiful beach wedding! We're so pleased that you and your guests enjoyed your stay here - and that you've been repeat customers. We want all our visitors to leave with wonderful memories! We've noted the dishwashing comment you made and have contacted our maintenance people - we're... More 

Liverpool, NY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

Rented a 2 bedroom 1 bath condo in early December 2014 though Global Discovery Vacations.. Rooms are spacious and well furnished, although the bathroom may be small by today's standards. Instead of a balcony we had an enclosed porch with windows on two sides which was very relaxing. The back of the property is on the intercoastal waterway and has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words following your stay here. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our units to be comfortable, clean and spacious. You are right, being between the beautiful intercoastal and the beach just across the street makes our resort a beautiful location for relaxation. And, as you noted, we are close to... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We rented unit D-211 via Global Discover Vacations and stayed for 7 night's the week of December 8, 2014. When we arrived, we were very disappointed with the 2 bedroom condo that we rented. >One tiny bathroom with a mildewed, very dirty shower. The bathroom ceiling vent was plugged with lint and who knows what. The tile floors were filthy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

We did appreciate you bringing these items to our attention while you were here. With the Global program, our units are occupied every day throughout the year. Though not an excuse, with these units being booked for arrival and departure the same day, our housekeeping department obviously overlooked these items in their haste to prepare your condo for your arrival.... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My friend and I went here for a relaxing vacation,but it was anything but. There were children above us that ran early in the mornings. The same children ran back and forth banging on the support posts. When we complained we were told there was nothing they could do. They did not even offer to move us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bbvr, General Manager at Barefoot Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to comment on your recent stay with us. We thank you for choosing us for your vacation and were sorry to hear your trip was affected by the noise problem you encountered. Please know that customer satisfaction is very important to us and you may note that a number of reviewers comment on the helpfulness... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Barefoot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barefoot Beach Resort

Address: 19417 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33708
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Barefoot Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, BookIt.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barefoot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida

286 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (267)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (53)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
View from room (17)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (48)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay