We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sun Burst Inn

Hotel website
19204 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sun Burst Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
Sun Burst Inn
Rate this Hotel

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    39
    14
    8
    7
See reviews for
59
62
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (156)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This small inn is a great find. The rooms were clean and well maintained. The beach access is phenomenal, and the hotel has beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels and beach toys for guests to use. The latter was really nice for us, as we were traveling from a distance and obviously couldn't bring our own. The staff was very helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Butler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our fifth year at the Sunburst Inn, at Indian Shores. This is a gem of old Fla. with only 12 units. No, you don's get mints on your pillow or daily maid service, but you have clean towels and linens as needed. They truly let you make yourself at home. The rooms are very livable for any length... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Hey Denny; Always look forward to your stay with us and hope for many more in the future. See you in a year! Michael, Marilyn and Amy More 

Minneola, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am very happy to review the Sun Burst Inn. We had to rent a place last minute over spring break. There was extremely limited availability in the area for the date we needed. We rolled the dice and I am so glad we found this property! Our family stayed in 2 rooms for a very quick trip over from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

I love reviews like yours! We consider ourselves a hidden gem as we have condos going both ways down the beach so we end up with a semi-private beach. I could probably go out there in a speedo and the only people that would go blind from the experience would be my own guests LOL! I hope that you can... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long Valentine's weekend and we had a great time! Our room was nice and very clean. We loved being so close to the Ocean. Amy was wonderful and very helpful. We will definately be returning and bringing our kids with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the great review! We look forward to having your family stay with us many times in the future. Thanks again, Michael More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

We had a wonderful view from our waterfront room...and then it went downhill after that. Dirty, dingy, dumpy best describes this place. See pictures. Sign by office read "all new beds" yet ours was about 20 years old at least and gave us back issues after. Tiled shower painted over, kitchen table painted over too, both had paint flaking off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Hello; Sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The beds are definitely new and we paid over $16,000 for them 3 months ago. Yours is the first complaint we have had on them. The showers were all painted within the last year with a special elastomeric paint intended for tile showers. we were trying to spruce up the look of... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

My wife and I wanted a little break from everyday life and also wanted to treat our doggies to a night out. Found this place on bringfido.com and it was Awesome. We stayed in room 20 facing the Gulf and it is right on the beach. We could hear the waves breaking all night and that was so relaxing. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Wow, my head is swelling! Thanks so much for a great review and we hope you are able to come back real soon. Say hi to the doggies for us! Michael More 

London, Canada
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Room was crowded with no view - 50 sq. ft. of walking space. The light stopped working but was not replaced. Manager was rude, aggressive and overcharged our Visa when we upgraded to a different room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Hello; You made your reservation through a booking engine for a studio unit at a certain price, which you received. Granted you REQUESTED a beach front room but there were none available and haven't been for months or you would have had the ability to PICK one of those rooms, at a higher rate than you chose. You stayed 2... More 

Zephyrhills, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Our 1st time staying. We really needed a laid back weekend. It was so relaxing! Our Boy's (dogs) even loved it. We hope to get back soon! Been looking for a pet friendly place close by! Not all the tourist traps like a lot of the other beaches have. We really enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

You and your "boys" are always welcome and we hope you can come back soon. Thanks, Michael, Marilyn & Amy More 

Cicero, New York, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed here and had a wonderfull time,Amy the manager is very helpful and makes you feel very welcome,I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!The beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept on!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We hope you can make it back real soon! Michael, Marilyn & Amy More 

Port Richey, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 days. Cute little place.. older but clean. Nice spacious room with full size appliances.Nice deck with our own private table and umbrella and lounge chairs. Have chairs and beach towels to take to the beach which we did daily. Used their gas grill more than once! I loved this little piece of heaven! Thanks Marilyn and Amy!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MrMichaelFlorida, Owner at Sun Burst Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. I just read it to Marilyn and she was thrilled to be mentioned. Hope you can come back again! Michael, Marilyn and Amy More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (128)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question