We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Indian Shores hotels

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores to your Saves list
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Indian Shores
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013
IntrepidMoon Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina
  • Reviews (77)
  • Photos (47)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    31
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
26
24
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
See the most recent reviews
Raleigh-Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We searched and searched for rental houses that had large kitchens and would accommodate 10+ for our family reunion. Thankfully we found the Legacy Resort in Indian Shores which offered us plenty of space for everyone to spread out in a variety of room choices. After booking several rooms on Hotels.com I did have a difficult few days getting the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to sincerely thank you for this outstanding review, it really means a lot to us. Thanks for taking the time to so carefully leave the details of your stay with us. We're thrilled to read that you and your family had a nice time at our resort. We will take into consideration the comments you've made... More

DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I was asked to officiate a wedding service for a dear friend on Clearwater Beach. This allowed me to return to Indian Shores and enjoy yet another stay at Legacy Vacation Resort. This time I got to bring along my wife, our daughter and an AFS exchange student from Norway who is spending the school year with us. We needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Hi Ronnie, Thank you for being a returning customer! We couldn't be happier that your second stay with us was also an enjoyable one. We really appreciate you leaving these comments about your vacation. Please come and visit us in the future, we would love to see you and your family again. Warm regards, Guest Relations Legacy Vacation Club More

Haugesund, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

very nice and comfortable room next to the river and the Gulf coast just across the road. BBQ gas grill available which we took advantage off every evening. nice relaxing area overseeing the river with manatees, dolphins and lots of birds. good for fishing at the private jetty. staff very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you! We very much appreciate this lovely review. We're so glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We love all of the nice comments you had to make about our resort. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities such as our BBQ grills, which most of our guests really love. Come visit us again! We'd... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Even though we had arrived a lot later than planned, at 19:00, the staff had stayed on especially for us, and welcomed us with a very cheery greeting and smiling face. Check in took no time at all, and we were given some literature and directions to the beach. We thought it was a bit odd going to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Hi Barbara, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this review. We're thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Legacy Vacation Club in Indian Shores and that our front desk staff provided you with excellent service. Thank you for all of the nice comments you made in regards to your accommodations. We'd love... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pros: - convenient access to the beautiful beach - parking is covered and convenient ... struggling to say much more that we liked Cons: - conditions of the room were at the level of an old, outdated motel (e.g. kitchen counters, baseboard, bed, sofa are very worn or in disrepair & need to be replaced)... I would not pay more... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our team here at Legacy Vacation Club, Indian Shores, please accept our apology in not meeting your expectations. We pride ourselves on service, cleanliness, and quality, and will attempt any and every option to help ensure your experience is both positive and memorable. And we do apologize that we were unable to do so. We... More

Hawarden, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at this resort and found the location and welcome from the pleasant and helpful staff to be excellent. For the local wildlife it could not be beaten as we were able to sit on the balcony and watch the manatee swim below in the canal as well as the dolphin. The rooms however were a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Hi Tom, Thank you for choosing Legacy Vacation Club for your recent vacation to Indian Shores. We appreciate the nice comments you made about our resort, as well as the constructive criticism about our units. We will keep all of these comments in mind as we continue to update and improve our resort. We'd love to see you again and... More

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

We were disappointed with our stay at this resort. We arrived at 7:15 pm to check in during a rainstorm. The lobby had closed and we had to call an operator to release our key. Once in our room, we learned that we were responsible for removing our trash and maid service was only available on certain days and only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We do appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our resort, and would like to extend our sincere apologies that you were disappointed with your visit to Legacy Vacation Club Indian Shores. We apologize that we did not communicate our policies effectively to you during your stay, and would like to take... More

DeLand, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this resort. This time I brought along my 16 year old daughter and one of her friends so we stayed in a two bedroom unit. This resort is conveniently located across from the beach. The girls spent every day at the beach and swimming pool. They also loved playing pool and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Hi Ronnie, We're so happy to hear that you're a returning customer, and we appreciate you taking the time to leave these details of your stay. Our resort is indeed spacious and conveniently located. We're glad to see that your daughter and her friend also enjoyed their stay. Many of our guests comment on the convenience of being able to... More

Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Enjoyed our July 4th stay at this property. Very nice staff, and the room was clean and well appointed. The view is of the canal and some wonderful boats were "parked". Our friends were staying at a location on the Gulf side (Holiday Villas III) - What a horrible Place! We were lucky!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Hi Katharine, We couldn't be happier to read that you enjoyed your stay with us on the 4th of July! We truly appreciate you taking the time to leave these details about your visit. We work hard to maintain our resort at a certain standard and are pleased we were able to provide you with excellent service. Please keep us... More

Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We were leary at first because of the size of the pool to book here, but figured we'd be at the beach most of the time anyway. Thankfully that was true, as the pool got crowded quick and with 3 young children it was a little cramped. Not too cramped to stay again, though......everything was top notch. The kids and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Stephanie C, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We appreciate the many nice comments you made regarding our resort amenities and accommodations. Our amusement center is a crowd favorite and we're glad you and your family were able to enjoy it! We could not be happier to read that you really enjoyed your accommodations... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Address: 19607 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785-2305 (Formerly Celebrity Resorts)
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer