We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Castle Condominiums

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
20000-20040 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Sand Castle Condominiums

88 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    27
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
52
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
171 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had searched high and low trying to find a review at Sand Castle for this specific unit and best I can tell, this is the first for unit 2205 or 205. We rented thru Plumlee and we are pretty satisfied. This particular unit is on the 2nd floor with the spiral staircase directly to the pool and beach access,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear NikR, Thank you for taking time to send us your comments about your recent stay. We’re very glad you were satisfied with your stay and with the condo. We do not stock the condos with cleaning supplies, but there should be a vacuum and a broom available. I’ll make sure our housekeeping unit checks on this. I’ll also forward... More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

When we go to the Gulf beaches of FL we go for the beach. Our needs were simple: to be directly on the beach with a gulf view (so that even if the weather wasn't great the view would still be), a good night's sleep, and a pot of coffee to wake up to every morning. We got it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

We liked that there were 3 bedrooms, the master with a king size. Also nice was the tile floor throughout, which makes it nicer with sand and wet feet from the pool. The only problem we had were some silverfish bugs. Plumlee apologized and told us to write a review on TripAdvisor. You would expect maybe a credit towards our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PlumleeRentals, Guest Relations Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer W, Thank you for your review. We’re so glad you liked your accommodations and enjoyed your stay. I do apologize about the silverfish. The condos do all receive regular pest control. Did you let us know about the problem as soon as you noticed it? We would have immediately sent our maintenance team to take care of the... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed on the 3rd floor in Sand Castle I & we loved our condo! The condo itself was very nicely decorated & clean. Our beds were comfy and we had plenty of room for the 5 of us. The best is the view of the Gulf...& listening to the waves while in bed - heaven! The grounds are beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear ColumbusKris, What a great review! Thank you so much. We’re glad you found the area and the building to your liking. Be sure to visit us again…the waves will be waiting! More 

Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Property Positives: 1) right across the street from The Pub (service and food top notch) 2) beautiful wide beach, gorgeous view, nice pool and hot tub that's actually hot 3) Trash chutes , shopping carts, luggage carts for use, pool restrooms 4) Reserved parking spots 5) Two grills to use by pool. Get in line early. -no property negatives to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Wanderer76, Thank you for your feedback. I’m truly sorry the accommodations didn’t meet your expectations. We do try to make sure every guest finds their condos clean. If you choose to stay with us in the future, please let us know if there is anything amiss as soon as possible so we can send housekeeping and/or maintenance to remedy... More 

Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Level Contributor
114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed at this very spacious unit between Christmas and New Year's. The facility had everything we needed. Three bedrooms, two baths, laundry facilities and full-sized well-equipped kitchen. This corner unit also has a balcony that wraps around so you get a view of the inter-coastal and well as the beach. Excellent views. Master bedroom and living room open onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Trinity100, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do appreciate all of your feedback, what you liked and what you think could be improved upon. We encourage our guests to call the management office during their stay with their concerns or requests, and if it’s within our control to do so, we’ll... More 

Peoria,IL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

3 BR 2 BA unit. We arrived (2 couples) at night for a 2 wk stay and our introduction to this condo was that out of 5 lamps--only 2 had bulbs that weren't burnt out. The next morning we called Plumlee and had a 2 page list of problems. Worst was stove's back 2 burners would not get hot, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing to you. It is important to us that you have a good experience every time you return to us. Last year 71% of guest had stayed with us previously. Meeting your expectations is a big part of that success. The demand in our area has increased so much that it is difficult to make repairs... More 

Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our original reservation was for Sandcastle 1, unit 1002. Upon arrival we were told that unit 1002 was having some rehab done. We were sent to unit 802, upon arrival at that unit we discovered it was substandard. The next day we went to ask for another unit. We were offered unit 604 in Sandcastle 3. It was $400 more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We rented Sand Castle III #504 through Plumlee Realty. GREAT LOCATION! The unit was beachfront and was very clean. Having a cocktail on the patio in the evening while listening to the roar of the surf was heavenly. There was a cold snap while we were there, in the mid-60's most days, so the beachfront heated pool and the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed in Sand castle III on 5th floor and enjoyed our time there. I will touch more on beach and area of condo as many people have commented on the units. I will say our unit was wonderful for our family and would go back again. The location of these condos was perfect for us. The beach is quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities