We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sand Castle Condominiums

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
20000-20040 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Sand Castle Condominiums
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    26
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
52
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Orland Park, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we go to the Gulf beaches of FL we go for the beach. Our needs were simple: to be directly on the beach with a gulf view (so that even if the weather wasn't great the view would still be), a good night's sleep, and a pot of coffee to wake up to every morning. We got it all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We liked that there were 3 bedrooms, the master with a king size. Also nice was the tile floor throughout, which makes it nicer with sand and wet feet from the pool. The only problem we had were some silverfish bugs. Plumlee apologized and told us to write a review on TripAdvisor. You would expect maybe a credit towards our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We stayed on the 3rd floor in Sand Castle I & we loved our condo! The condo itself was very nicely decorated & clean. Our beds were comfy and we had plenty of room for the 5 of us. The best is the view of the Gulf...& listening to the waves while in bed - heaven! The grounds are beautiful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Property Positives: 1) right across the street from The Pub (service and food top notch) 2) beautiful wide beach, gorgeous view, nice pool and hot tub that's actually hot 3) Trash chutes , shopping carts, luggage carts for use, pool restrooms 4) Reserved parking spots 5) Two grills to use by pool. Get in line early. -no property negatives to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed at this very spacious unit between Christmas and New Year's. The facility had everything we needed. Three bedrooms, two baths, laundry facilities and full-sized well-equipped kitchen. This corner unit also has a balcony that wraps around so you get a view of the inter-coastal and well as the beach. Excellent views. Master bedroom and living room open onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
PlumleeRentals, Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Dear Trinity100, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We do appreciate all of your feedback, what you liked and what you think could be improved upon. We encourage our guests to call the management office during their stay with their concerns or requests, and if it’s within our control to do so, we’ll... More 

Peoria,IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

3 BR 2 BA unit. We arrived (2 couples) at night for a 2 wk stay and our introduction to this condo was that out of 5 lamps--only 2 had bulbs that weren't burnt out. The next morning we called Plumlee and had a 2 page list of problems. Worst was stove's back 2 burners would not get hot, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing to you. It is important to us that you have a good experience every time you return to us. Last year 71% of guest had stayed with us previously. Meeting your expectations is a big part of that success. The demand in our area has increased so much that it is difficult to make repairs... More 

Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
29 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our original reservation was for Sandcastle 1, unit 1002. Upon arrival we were told that unit 1002 was having some rehab done. We were sent to unit 802, upon arrival at that unit we discovered it was substandard. The next day we went to ask for another unit. We were offered unit 604 in Sandcastle 3. It was $400 more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We rented Sand Castle III #504 through Plumlee Realty. GREAT LOCATION! The unit was beachfront and was very clean. Having a cocktail on the patio in the evening while listening to the roar of the surf was heavenly. There was a cold snap while we were there, in the mid-60's most days, so the beachfront heated pool and the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed in Sand castle III on 5th floor and enjoyed our time there. I will touch more on beach and area of condo as many people have commented on the units. I will say our unit was wonderful for our family and would go back again. The location of these condos was perfect for us. The beach is quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bridgeport, WA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Our family stayed at sandcastle 3. We loved the location, and the condo was comfortable. We stayed several days, and found the location to be very convenient for our activities surrounding my sisters wedding on the beach. Certain items didn't work in the kitchen. Overall a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

85 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities