We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 20 Indian Shores accommodations

Sand Castle Condominiums

Save
You added Sand Castle Condominiums to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   20000-20040 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Sand Castle Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Indian Shores
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
49
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Dodge Co., Wisconsin
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this very spacious unit between Christmas and New Year's. The facility had everything we needed. Three bedrooms, two baths, laundry facilities and full-sized well-equipped kitchen. This corner unit also has a balcony that wraps around so you get a view of the inter-coastal and well as the beach. Excellent views. Master bedroom and living room open onto... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peoria,IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

3 BR 2 BA unit. We arrived (2 couples) at night for a 2 wk stay and our introduction to this condo was that out of 5 lamps--only 2 had bulbs that weren't burnt out. The next morning we called Plumlee and had a 2 page list of problems. Worst was stove's back 2 burners would not get hot, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
PlumleeRentals, General Manager at Sand Castle Condominiums, responded to this review

Let me start by apologizing to you. It is important to us that you have a good experience every time you return to us. Last year 71% of guest had stayed with us previously. Meeting your expectations is a big part of that success. The demand in our area has increased so much that it is difficult to make repairs... More 

Oceanside, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

Our original reservation was for Sandcastle 1, unit 1002. Upon arrival we were told that unit 1002 was having some rehab done. We were sent to unit 802, upon arrival at that unit we discovered it was substandard. The next day we went to ask for another unit. We were offered unit 604 in Sandcastle 3. It was $400 more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We rented Sand Castle III #504 through Plumlee Realty. GREAT LOCATION! The unit was beachfront and was very clean. Having a cocktail on the patio in the evening while listening to the roar of the surf was heavenly. There was a cold snap while we were there, in the mid-60's most days, so the beachfront heated pool and the hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

We stayed in Sand castle III on 5th floor and enjoyed our time there. I will touch more on beach and area of condo as many people have commented on the units. I will say our unit was wonderful for our family and would go back again. The location of these condos was perfect for us. The beach is quieter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridgeport, WA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Our family stayed at sandcastle 3. We loved the location, and the condo was comfortable. We stayed several days, and found the location to be very convenient for our activities surrounding my sisters wedding on the beach. Certain items didn't work in the kitchen. Overall a very good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

My husband and I are from Colorado and have come out to Florida the past four years. We decided to bring along my parents this year and change things up this year bypassing the hotels and instead trying out a beach front condo found online on the VRBO.com website. We lucked out. I found this condo and rented it for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deep River, Ontario, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

Many upgrades were evident in the condo. It was very clean and modern. The kitchen was recently done with a new counter and backsplash. The welcome starter kit was very helpful to get us going. The bbqs are well located behind a wind screen making it easy to get the meal done. Excellent location on the beach and the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clarksburg, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a newly renovated unit and I will say this is by far the best unit we have stayed in. My family and I have stayed in Sandcastle I and Sandcastle III #202. The unit was very clean and updated and modern. I felt at home. The price for the July 4th week was very reasonable. We will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clifton, NJ
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We rented Sand Castle II from Plumlee real estate. Unit # 204. It was exactly as advertised. The condo was exactly as the pics. We could not be more pleased with the condo. Everything was clean, everything worked and there were plenty of dishes, silverware, pots, pans etc. The only thing lacking were a few coffee mugs. That gave us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sand Castle Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sand Castle Condominiums

Address: 20000-20040 Gulf Blvd., Indian Shores, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Shores
Hotel Class:3 star — Sand Castle Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 148
Also Known As:
Sand Castle Condominiums Hotel Indian Shores
Sand Castle Condominiums Indian Shores, Florida

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay