We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

3.0 of 5 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    175
    58
    39
    41
See reviews for
181
147
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (493)
  • Mar-May only
    (144)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
Grand Bend, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed here for the month of February; booked a king loft suite on the water side (intercoastal) ... the room itself was a really large space; big livingroom/diningroom/kitchen downstairs and roomy loft bedroom upstairs with a really big bathroom (big walk-in shower, separate large tub and 2 vanities/sinks. Lots of space together with a big balcony... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Lyndamcman, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I have recorded all of your comments and passed them on to the appropriate departments. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property and appreciate all of your feedback. We look forward to your next visit! More 

Chippenham UK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed here for a week in February and were dissapointed with the facilities provided. We had booked a villa suite because we wished to make use of the "full kitchen" advertised. When we arrived there were no pots or pans provided, only 1 knife and no baking trays. We asked reception to provide these items and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Shirlshubby, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the selection of cooking utensils in the Villa. Our Villas have fully equipped kitchens and we provide basic pots as stated on our website. There should have been basic pots and pans in the room. I apologize that your room did not have them. I am glad that... More 

Wynantskill, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I just returned from a week long stay at this hotel. Very nice property, clean and well kept. The positives far outweigh any negatives. The room was large, with a great closet and nice bathroom area. The mini fridge was a bonus. The restaurant on-site, Jimmy Guana's, was just perfect. Reasonable prices and good food. The staff, especially Nick, was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHarbourside, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear PEmbree, I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our property. I will be sure to pass this review on to the Guest Relations Manager. She will be glad to hear you had such a positive experience with Nick. Thank you for writing such a candid response. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property... More 

Manitoba, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent 3 nights here in a standard room. Room was spacious, clean and had two queen beds on the second floor overlooking the center courtyard. Had a peek into the room next door with the loft and that room looked very nice, will try for one of those next time as it has a private balcony. The boys enjoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear CorManitoba_Canada, I am pleased to hear you had a positive experience at our property. Thank you for taking the time to write this descriptive review for our property. I will be sure to tell the housekeepers that you enjoyed the towel animal. The Villa is a nice choice. It has a full size kitchen which is ideal for a... More 

Stratford, Connecticut
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my short 2-day stay. The room was very clean and the bedding was extremely comfortable. I especially like the large windows overlooking the deck, making the room bright and sunny. Did not use pool, but other guests seems satisfied. The free parking was a pleasant surprise. The lunch at the terrace was ok, but dinner that night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear lois2646, I am pleased to hear that you loved our property. I will be sure to pass all your comments along to the staff at Jimmy Guana's. The parking at the hotel and short walk tot he beach is definitely a plus! Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will stay with us... More 

Havertown, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are larger than a typical hotel room, we loved the water view room. We visited from Philadelphia the bar had the NFL Ticket which allowed us to watch the Eagles on our trip. The beach was a short 1 1/2 blocks away. It was a very relaxing hotel quiet and with a good vibe. Our only "complaint" would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Chris R, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Just because you are on vacation doesn't mean you should be deprived of football! I am glad you were able to watch your game. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. I have recorded all of your comments. Thank you for... More 

Bristol, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So I've been here for a week and have 3 weeks left to our stay ( and are under contract so we can't leave without paying BIG $$) We have a NON SMOKING King Villa. roomy, BUT our 3rd floor deck that over looks the Intercoastal has many people, below us, on the 2nd floor that are out there day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Bankgirl61, I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with our property. If you signed a contract for a long term stay, you are free to leave at any time. There is no additional penalty for leaving. You would be required to pay the regular room rate as the lower room rate was given based on the length of... More 

Pelham, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel Dec. 31st, 2014. The Inn is on the Intercoastal Waterway with a number of large boats docked in front of the outdoor restaurant. We opted for one of the smaller rooms facing the inside of the Inn, so we did not get the benefit of the view enjoyed by the outer rooms. However, the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear geeveedee44, I am glad to hear that you had such a positive experience at our property. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of the staff and Jimmy Guana's. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your next stay. More 

North Carolina
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

That sums it up... Now, the service. Front desk and restaurant/bar service very friendly. Housekeeping also friendly, but slow...cleaning up my room at 4pm.. facility is a bit dated...it looks like it's from the 1980s. Needs a bit of a renovation...everything is kind of worn down. It also struck me as weird that the coffee cups in the room had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear drpclarke, I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our staff. I have recorded all your comments and have passed them along to the appropriate departments. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. More 

Bristol, Vermont
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are so disappointed with this place. We rented a room with a kitchen so we could cook our meals. Hard to make anything other then a sandwich, with the equipment they gave us. We tried to leave here, but we're told that we would have to pay a fine. The hot tub is dismal. Very small. Pool is cold.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear 574bill, I am sorry to hear you are disappointed with our property. Each Villa should have pots and pans, a strainer, a spatula, plates, bowls, forks, spoons, and butter knives. The pool is heated to 78 degrees. If this is not the case, please contact me. If you signed a contract for a long term stay, you are free... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

297 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (203)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside