We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

3.0 of 5 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    170
    56
    35
    39
See reviews for
177
140
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (477)
  • Mar-May only
    (143)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (133)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (109)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (92)
All months
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel provides a very pleasant experience. The room was well-appointed and extremely clean. There is a Key West feel to the place which we enjoyed. The hotel is on the intercostal waterway. We were able to walk from our room to the dock to see the water and the boats which were tied up there. The staff was friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

You actually get a great view of the hotel from the road but it isn't the easiest to find. It's actually located in the back of the main strip. There is also major construction going on at the front of the hotel which is downright confusing. This was just a quick couple of days to get away from New England... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we used to come here when the kids were toddlers. Loved the kiddie pool and cute sleepy town. Building a new hotel and waterpark next door, so pool is closed and lots of noise. The pool and hot tub that remains open is small. Hope they open it again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Mike B, I am sorry the zero entry pool was closed during your stay. The pool was closed so we could resurface it, revise the deck, and it is now heated. The pool was reopened January 21st. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope you will consider staying with us again after the construction... More 

Burlington, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great time with our Friends here! Unfortunate the big pool area was closed due to construction but our bartender Julia was the best! Along with Shelby our waitress! Will go back again next year. Also a trolley that runs from Clearwater to St Petersburg and only costs $4.50 a day

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear valveiw, I am sorry that the zero entry pool was closed during your stay. We had it closed so we could resurface it, revise the deck, and make it heated. The pool officially reopened January 21st. I will be sure to pass all your comment on to the rest of the staff. The trolley is a favorite of many... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

EVERYTHING is wonderful. Can't wait for our August trip. Lots to do at hotel. Even more to do in the area around the resort. All you can eat fish on Friday's at Jimmy Guana's is wonderful! J.D.'S right down the street has great food and drink at cheap prices. CVS also right there!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, I am glad to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our property. It is our mission to make sure every guest has an experience as wonderful as yours. We are excited that you will be staying with us again in August! I hope we are able to meet your expectations on that trip as well.... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came down on Business and wanted a nice hotel where my wife could stay while I was working. When I travel, Holiday Inn brands are my hotels of choice because of their IHG Rewards Program. Upon check in, the nice lady behind the front desk informed me that they upgraded my room to a Villa. I must say, that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Colin R, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of our property. I am glad you were able to enjoy the complementary upgrade to a Villa. The restaurant will be pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with them as well. I will be sure to pass all your comments along to the rest of... More 

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night. The boardwalk outside our room was nice with tables and chairs...stayed out and played cards watching the boats. It was a little chilly so we enjoyed the hottub and the heated pool. Room was huge!!! Clean...carpets little stained..broken piece on shower head and rust under sink. Bed a little uncomfortable but would stay here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear barb z, Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review of our property. I am glad to hear you had a good time watching the boats in the intercoastal and the heated garden pool with hot tub. I have recorded your comments on the room and passed them to the appropriate departments. We look forward... More 

Brampton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time the hotel was very clean. We had a suite with a kitchenette . Came with everything you need. Only down side was ..we didn't want housekeeping everyday, but when we needed facecloths and toilet paper it took 6 hours to have it sent to our room. I guess if we had housekeeping everyday there wouldn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear ddeedave, I am glad to hear you had such a great time at our hotel. The New Year's holiday is an exciting time here. I am sorry that your request for facecloths and toilet paper were not handled in a timely manner. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I hope you will come stay with... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1st off.... Great Staff....from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Thanks so much to Rebecca for making our visit so special. One of the pool areas was closed due to construction of the new water park and condos being built (going to be awesome) but was due to reopen in a few days. The construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear teetso91, Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed review of our property. I am pleased to hear you had such an excellent experience with are staff and at our hotel. I will be sure to pass your comments along to Rebecca and Nick. The restaurant will be pleased to hear you enjoyed you meals with them.... More 

Miramichi, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Hotel is in a great location and staff were great. When we arrived they offered us an upgrade to the Villa which is really nice but only has one bed in 1200 sqft. Go figure!!! seeing we needed 2 beds we had to take the regular room which was small and dated. When we booked in June 2014 for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIHarbourside, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside, responded to this review

Dear Derek, I am sorry to hear the upgrade to a villa didn't work for you. All of your comments have been recorded. We use guest reviews when planning for the future of our property. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope you will give us the chance to better serve you when the water... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside

Address: 401 Second Street, Indian Rocks Beach, FL 33785
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Indian Rocks Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotel And Suites Indian Rocks Beach/Clearwater
Holiday Inn Clearwater
Holiday Inn Indian Rocks Beach
Indian Rocks Beach Holiday Inn

288 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (194)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
1:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside