We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Indialantic hotels

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Hotel amenities
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway to your Saves list
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014
Bill S West Monroe, Louisiana
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    17
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
38
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Ithaca, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My fiance and I love to stay at local establishments and really love to support small local business because we both grew up with small business backgrounds. We planned a 3 night stay at the Sea Scape this past December and did not even stay one night. The Sea Scape would not have been unbearable to stay in, but we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

Very peaceful motel to make a getaway to the beach. Not very far from many attractions and sights. Rooms were very clean and the staff was great. I will be returning to take in some more of those beautiful sunrises.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. We are always happy to hear that a guest is planning a return visit to our property, this tells us we are doing something right! We take pride in our Hospitality and our clean rooms! We look forward to your return. Best wishes, Debbie Miles More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Been staying there for years. Clean, comfortable, right on the beach, friendly staff. Affordable too. The real Old Florida experience. I recommend one of the beach front rooms - a little more expensive but worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! We are so pleased you decided to stay with us once again and we look forward to many more return visits. The oceanfront rooms do give you a better view of the beach, but it is always just a short walk from any room. Until we meet... More 

Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

I stayed at the Sea Scape with my husband and two kids on July 21-28 and highly recommend this beautiful, quiet, affordable oceanfront motel. We loved staying in the oceanfront suite that had the most beautiful view and came with a full kitchen and a shower / tub. The hotel is so charming, has a friendly / helpful staff, perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

What a beautiful, heartfelt review! We could not be more pleased that you enjoyed your time here at the Sea Scape. Such an incredible experience to witness the baby Sea Turtles as they hatch and go to the ocean for their first swim. I have lived here for 5 years and I have yet to experience that wonderful site! I... More 

Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

What a great location, we stayed twice in a three week period, the staff were very friendly, we have stayed in the Crown Plaza before just up the beach but we will be staying at SeaScape each time we visit, so relaxing there, sat out the back at sunrise every morning and saw dolphins.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

WOW! How nice of you to write such a wonderful review of your stay on our property! We certainly enjoy our return guests and look forward to your next stay with us. And I will take your advice and take a cruise! Cheers to you both! Best Wishes, Debbie Miles More 

Kirkliston, Edinburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This is the quaintest place we have ever stayed. It is set right on the beach. The owners are so helpful and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. The apartments are very spacious. If you want a laid back break on the beach - this is the place for you. We loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for this glowing review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope if you ever find yourselves back in Indialantic, Florida that you will return to see us. We really look forward to our return guests! Best Wishes and Aloha, Debbie More 

Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful, little hidden treasure. We enjoyed moonlit walks on the beach. The staff were wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comortable. Loved the old Floridian style decor. Just steps from the sand and waves. We will be returning. Jeff and Michelle

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Jeff and Michelle, We are so happy your vacation turned out to be both relaxing and romantic! We are always so happy to hear when our guests have had a memorable experience. This is what we strive for! We hope you'll be in our area again sometime, as we would really love it if you were to make a return... More 

Dacula, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent a few nights here while visiting family. The room was perfect. Steps from the beach. Although we didn't use it, they have a large grill and outdoor seating to entertain! I would highly recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us; it is our goal to provide excellent customer service and the cleanest rooms possible. We are so happy you were satisfied with your accommodations! We look forward to your return visit! Best wishes, Debbie More 

Cedar Lake, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Quaint and quirky, but overall a lovely experience! We loved being steps from the beach and seeing all of the sea turtle nests on our beach walks. The unit was clean, well stocked with a comfortable bed and the staff wonderfully attentive. It was quiet and peaceful, yet close to all kinds of great restaurants, shopping and attractions. We needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to see the many Sea Turtle nests in the area. I am very pleased to tell you we are upgrading our WiFi connection and we should have a... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I did not stay in this hotel. Unfortunately I had to cancel and I was informed that they will hold my deposit for one year and I could use it in this period. I had booked months earlier by booking.com. Ms Zari explained me that it is cancellation policy that is different from booking.com. I argued that it would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for bringing this to my attention. First let me apologize for the manner in which you were treated. While it is our policy to hold a credit for one year for cancellations, we do refund any Booking.com reservations, as this is the agreement that we have with the company. Please call the office or send an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay