We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Indialantic hotels

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Hotel amenities
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway to your Saves list
91%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
jodsquad Mishawaka, Indiana
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
22
36
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Mishawaka, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at the Sea Scape with my husband and two kids on July 21-28 and highly recommend this beautiful, quiet, affordable oceanfront motel. We loved staying in the oceanfront suite that had the most beautiful view and came with a full kitchen and a shower / tub. The hotel is so charming, has a friendly / helpful staff, perfect... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Farnborough, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great location, we stayed twice in a three week period, the staff were very friendly, we have stayed in the Crown Plaza before just up the beach but we will be staying at SeaScape each time we visit, so relaxing there, sat out the back at sunrise every morning and saw dolphins.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kirkliston, Edinburgh
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the quaintest place we have ever stayed. It is set right on the beach. The owners are so helpful and have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. The apartments are very spacious. If you want a laid back break on the beach - this is the place for you. We loved it!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We can't thank you enough for this glowing review! We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we certainly hope if you ever find yourselves back in Indialantic, Florida that you will return to see us. We really look forward to our return guests! Best Wishes and Aloha, Debbie More

Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Beautiful, little hidden treasure. We enjoyed moonlit walks on the beach. The staff were wonderful. The rooms were very clean and comortable. Loved the old Floridian style decor. Just steps from the sand and waves. We will be returning. Jeff and Michelle

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Jeff and Michelle, We are so happy your vacation turned out to be both relaxing and romantic! We are always so happy to hear when our guests have had a memorable experience. This is what we strive for! We hope you'll be in our area again sometime, as we would really love it if you were to make a return... More

Dacula, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We spent a few nights here while visiting family. The room was perfect. Steps from the beach. Although we didn't use it, they have a large grill and outdoor seating to entertain! I would highly recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us; it is our goal to provide excellent customer service and the cleanest rooms possible. We are so happy you were satisfied with your accommodations! We look forward to your return visit! Best wishes, Debbie More

Cedar Lake, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Quaint and quirky, but overall a lovely experience! We loved being steps from the beach and seeing all of the sea turtle nests on our beach walks. The unit was clean, well stocked with a comfortable bed and the staff wonderfully attentive. It was quiet and peaceful, yet close to all kinds of great restaurants, shopping and attractions. We needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and that you were able to see the many Sea Turtle nests in the area. I am very pleased to tell you we are upgrading our WiFi connection and we should have a... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I did not stay in this hotel. Unfortunately I had to cancel and I was informed that they will hold my deposit for one year and I could use it in this period. I had booked months earlier by booking.com. Ms Zari explained me that it is cancellation policy that is different from booking.com. I argued that it would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for bringing this to my attention. First let me apologize for the manner in which you were treated. While it is our policy to hold a credit for one year for cancellations, we do refund any Booking.com reservations, as this is the agreement that we have with the company. Please call the office or send an... More

Chattanooga
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We've never stayed at a small quaint hotel like this before so I was a bit nervous about booking. We stayed in room 10 which had a small kitchen fully stocked with pots and plans and dishes. It had a separate bedroom and a sofa that made a bed. Staff were nice and always available during the day. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we take pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional customer service. We are sorry to hear you had some difficulties with the Internet, we are working with our provider to create better service for our WiFi guests. We hope by the time you make a return visit we will have this... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've stayed here several times over the years and really appreciate the warm and accommodating reception I've gotten from Debbie in the office each time and just the overall laid-back feeling of the place. This was the first time I had the ocean-facing room (#12) which had great views and was perfect with the little kitchenette and table right by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for the wonderful review! I am so pleased you enjoyed room #12 so much. I really like that room as well. It is perfect for one guest or two if they are very good friends as it is one of our smaller rooms. It is always a pleasure when we have such wonderful guests like yourself! Until... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This motel feels like your visiting family at a beach house. We stayed in room 14. This is the largest room that faces the ocean. it was so nice to wake up each morning with the sun shining through the big windows and double doors. Now this is not a 5 star motel, but the views are incredible. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Room #14 is a great room, we are so happy you and your family were able to stay with us in the oceanfront suite. Viewing the turtles laying their eggs is such a marvelous experience, I look forward to it every year and I am always so thrilled when our guests manage to see... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay