We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Indialantic hotels

Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway to your Saves list
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
91%
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Trish P Dacula, Georgia, United States
  • Overview
  • Reviews (78)
  • Photos (137)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    17
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
20
36
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dacula, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a few nights here while visiting family. The room was perfect. Steps from the beach. Although we didn't use it, they have a large grill and outdoor seating to entertain! I would highly recommend this motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Lake, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Quaint and quirky, but overall a lovely experience! We loved being steps from the beach and seeing all of the sea turtle nests on our beach walks. The unit was clean, well stocked with a comfortable bed and the staff wonderfully attentive. It was quiet and peaceful, yet close to all kinds of great restaurants, shopping and attractions. We needed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

I did not stay in this hotel. Unfortunately I had to cancel and I was informed that they will hold my deposit for one year and I could use it in this period. I had booked months earlier by booking.com. Ms Zari explained me that it is cancellation policy that is different from booking.com. I argued that it would not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for bringing this to my attention. First let me apologize for the manner in which you were treated. While it is our policy to hold a credit for one year for cancellations, we do refund any Booking.com reservations, as this is the agreement that we have with the company. Please call the office or send an... More

Chattanooga
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We've never stayed at a small quaint hotel like this before so I was a bit nervous about booking. We stayed in room 10 which had a small kitchen fully stocked with pots and plans and dishes. It had a separate bedroom and a sofa that made a bed. Staff were nice and always available during the day. They did... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review, we take pride in providing clean rooms and exceptional customer service. We are sorry to hear you had some difficulties with the Internet, we are working with our provider to create better service for our WiFi guests. We hope by the time you make a return visit we will have this... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I've stayed here several times over the years and really appreciate the warm and accommodating reception I've gotten from Debbie in the office each time and just the overall laid-back feeling of the place. This was the first time I had the ocean-facing room (#12) which had great views and was perfect with the little kitchenette and table right by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you Mark for the wonderful review! I am so pleased you enjoyed room #12 so much. I really like that room as well. It is perfect for one guest or two if they are very good friends as it is one of our smaller rooms. It is always a pleasure when we have such wonderful guests like yourself! Until... More

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This motel feels like your visiting family at a beach house. We stayed in room 14. This is the largest room that faces the ocean. it was so nice to wake up each morning with the sun shining through the big windows and double doors. Now this is not a 5 star motel, but the views are incredible. We were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review! Room #14 is a great room, we are so happy you and your family were able to stay with us in the oceanfront suite. Viewing the turtles laying their eggs is such a marvelous experience, I look forward to it every year and I am always so thrilled when our guests manage to see... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

quaint place with a few rentals right on the beach..great daily service..friendly host that updates on a board the daily activities,,(rocket launch)...steps from the ocean...nice covered tiki hut with a bbq grill next to it..no pool but still had a great 8 day stay...will go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a glowing review. We are so happy you were able to see a rocket launch while you were visiting us. I always feel so fortunate when I experience a launch. That is why they call this area the "Space Coast" and also why our area code is (321), for 3-2-1 Blast Off! We hope... More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had fun celebrating my daughter's party here.its a lil place on the beach.old school inn but they have a clean huge bedroom with kitchen for a very reasonable price. One staff is kinda mean though but some are very friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry that a member of our staff was unkind in someway. This is unacceptable behavior and will be addressed. We hope the birthday celebration was a huge success! Hope to see you again next year! Debbie Miles More

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

This place is a diamond in the rough! I didn't think there were motels that existed where you get walked to your room at check in and have a sign in the office welcoming you with your name on it! In all the years we've been traveling, this place has been the best, better than any chain! The room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a wonderful review. We take pride in doing the little things and it seems you noticed all our efforts! We could not be more pleased that you had such a wonderful stay! Please let us know if you would like to be put on a "Wait List" for you night in April, we'd be more... More

thisladyknows
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

This cute little place that sits ocean front is one of the last of its kind in the area. Only one room direct Ocean front the rest are not but nice ocean front patio area for you. It is old Florida meaning most things are old here so if your uppity this place will not work for you. Variety of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
seascapefl, Manager at Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We often hear from our guests how much they enjoy the "Old Florida" feeling they get when stay here. We do hope to see you again, we truly enjoy our return guests! Best Wishes,... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway

Address: 1745 A1A North, Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway Hotel Indialantic
Sea Scape Hotel

137 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (111)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Indialantic with
any amenities

Amenities

Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Romantic Oceanfront Getaway offering daily/weekly rates, kitchens, free local phones, free cable, smoke free rooms, guest laundry, BBQ & Tiki Hut, on the beach. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
12

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer