We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Indialantic hotels

Tuckaway Shores Resort

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903
Hotel website
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Tuckaway Shores Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Ruth746 Lakeland, Florida
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    24
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
62
46
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (149)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found Tuckaway Shores on the internet about 10 years ago while searching for a beach place for a small family reunion. It looked good online; it's even better! If you want to experience Florida the way it was in the past, this is the place. There are no nearby high rise buildings, the beach is wide and almost deserted,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

Wow, I almost feel I need to pay you for that review Ruth. I couldn't have explained Tuckaway Shores any nicer than you did. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. More

Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The suites at Tuckaway Shores Resort are big, beautiful and clean. I was very impressed with all the amenities offered at the resort - heated pool, secluded beach access, rinse station, beach chairs and toys, each suite has a kitchenette, toiletries and if you forgot something let them know, they are happy to help! There is also free wifi and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

We thouroughly enjoyed hosting you and all of the other travel bloggers at Tuckaway Shores and are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay with us and the unique attractions offered on the Space Coast. We will look forward to your return visit with us More

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tuckaway Shores is a place to go and relax. The view from your room is breath taking. The 2 room suites are very nice and roomy as well as very clean. This is the type of place where everyone knows your name . We had amazing customer service. I love that they really care about making things easier for families.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Amber. We're always appreciative when our guest post a review, so others get a real feel of what Tuckaway can offer as it's seen from another guest's perspective. Hope to have the pleasure of a future visit. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Janu, Nicole and Beth were all very instrumental in making our family experience amazing!!! My husband and two small children 3 & 4 stayed there Nov 9-11. The room is very clean, and supplied with everything you need to cook and not have to eat out. We had an amazing room #115 floor level, you open your back door and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

We always appreciate feed back from our guests, as that let's us know how we're doing from our guests' perspective. We take all suggestions into our overview of what we can do to continue to improve our guests' experience at Tuckaway Shores. We agree with replacing blackout drapes in the living room instead of blinds. Many of our suites will... More

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We live in Orlando and found this small resort by driving by. We loved the amenities which included a kitchen with everything in it we needed to make two meals for 5 of us. We also loved the customer service. She was very helpful at check-in and later in the evening when we couldn't figure out the DVD player. Our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here very recently.We had a ocean view suite with a balcony on the second floor.This is a very clean well kept resort with all the facilities needed.They have a laundry if needed good barbecue equipment,they supply beach towels and deckchairs for the beach if you need them.A lovely pool area with loungers chairs and umbrellas.Exceptional... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lakeland, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Tuckaway Shores Resort is an older place, but immaculate and well kept up. The staff is wonderful and accommodating. The queen suite worked well for our group of 3 adults and 2 children. The mattress on the sofa bed wasn't great, but we found it already made up for us and it wasn't terrible. The first floor patio was really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your reveiw. We're so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with your comment about the sofa bed; we've actually added additional mattress padding to give more paddig for comfort, but sofa beds just aren't as comfortable as a thick mattress. More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

After reading all the reviews, I decided to give this place a go, plus I love supporting small business when I can. Never again!! Rude check in, said they couldn't find my reservation even though I showed the front desk my confirmation. Wanted to argue, grumpy lady!! Then, get this.. It's so off season and no one is here and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have an enjoyable experience. However, to be fair with your review, I noticed that you neglected to say that you told us you had just minutes before arrival made your reservation through an on line travel agent. The reason we did not have your reservation was you arrived before the travel agent submtted the... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

My wife and I just stayed there while I was on a business trip. It was fantastic. It was on the beach and had everything we needed. There was a small kitchen, a refrigerator and beach chairs available. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

As the manager of Tuckaway Shores, I want to thank you for your kind words. We will always strive to keep Tuckaway just the way everyone seems to like it and that includes a friendly helpful staff and attention to extreme cleanlinless. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

This is a wonderful little spot!! Everything was great from the time we requested an early check in until the time we left. Suzanne in the office is absolutely awesome! I looked forward to getting my coffee and speaking to her in the mornings. We had an oceanfront, ground floor unit and it was perfect. The beach is only steps... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
shores1441, Manager at Tuckaway Shores Resort, responded to this review

Thank you; we always appreciate our guest's comments and sincerely love to hear that they really enjoyed their experience with us. Hope to see you again in the near future. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Tuckaway Shores Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuckaway Shores Resort

Address: 1441 S. Miramar Avenue, (Hwy. A1A), Indialantic, FL 32903
Location: United States > Florida > Indialantic
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tuckaway Shores Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Tuckaway Shores Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuckaway Shores Hotel Indialantic
Tuckaway Shores Indialantic

76 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
1:49
Videos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay