We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beach Tropics Motel

501 North Highway A1A, Miramar Ave, Indialantic, FL 32903
Hotel amenities
Beach Tropics Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Indialantic
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Diane T Fayetteville, North Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    6
    7
    7
    17
See reviews for
19
18
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the lady that was assigned to clean our room was very nice.....that's the only thing good I have to say about this motel. I'll start with the financial, I made reservation online and they charged me for one night (we stayed two) as a deposit and when I checked in they imprinted my cc and had me sign the slip,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

As the manager owner for 23 years I am sorry that you had a bad experience. It is true that we use a very safe Hotel / Motel check in check out procedure on the credit card terminal and you get a printed receipt when you check out.We have done this for 23 years and are 100% in compliance with... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Beach Tropics Hotel 3 years in a row when we go to Florida to visit family. We have always been satisfied! The rooms are very clean and just the right size for my husband and I to relax & unwind. The pool and patio areas are very nice and clean also. The staff, Autumn, Mercy, Bryan... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words and for taking the time to leave the review.We greatly appreciate your repeat business and that you like our motel so Much. Mike. More 

Butler, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I definitely had a great stay at Beach Tropics..great service..rooms are nice and clean..would recommend friends and family and whoever else and would go there again..nice pool and beach close to motel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a great review.It really means a lot when guests are happy.We look forward to you staying again. Mike. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015 via mobile

Our family had a wonderful vacation at Beach tropics motel indialantic, Florida. The staff was great. Rooms were clean. Would definitely go back to this motel next year. We really enjoyed seeing the turtles on the beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review.We are glad you enjoyed your stay,the staff and that you got to see the Turtles on the beach they are amazing. Mike. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2015

How in the he'll, did this "storage unit", ever get more than one star! I've rented larger dumpsters. Designer should win the "Tetris" award, for squeezing so much sh#t into such a small cube. Get used to walking side-ways. No tubs. Filthy old showers only. Forget having visitors, not allowed in pool, plus they will never fit in the room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

Wow...I had to laugh at myself for trying to save 30 bucks...paid 89 and could have gotten a 'real' hotel for a few more bucks. The pictures of the pool and the beach are accurate and the beach is nice. The 'hotel' part is a little sketchy...it looks like a rental storage unit made into tiny hotel rooms. The whole... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015

Had an issue , my son got accepted to school. I payed for 20 days in advance cash, he got accepted sooner than expected Mcdonald would not give me a full refund of days not used, ok he may have a point but he knew my 20 year old would be staying there, he over looked this because I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

This man registered himself and his 20 year old son,he knew he was the one registering and responsible for the room.He was offered a variety of prices from daily,weekly and monthly,he settled and negotiated a price based on 20 days and knew this was non refundable. This man and his son had nothing but nice things to say during his... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

Have never seen a cleaner pool. Room was very clean, staff was friendly. Strict guest policy which was great because my girlfriend and I were the only patrons at the pool all weekend. Located right on the beach, basically felt like a private beach since we were the only people from our hotel on the beach the first day. On... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words and we really do appreciate your business and you taking the time to leave this review. More 

Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

My wife and I loved our beachfront room here: where else can you get a kitchenette for under $100 that's not merely "oceanview" but oceanfront? Our room was literally 10 steps to the sand, and from our table in our room we could watch the surf break. Brian and the owner's son were friendly, the pool overlooking the beach was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments and we greatly appreciate your staying with us. More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

People, you REALLY need to PAY ATTENTION to the NEGATIVE parts of these reviews.. oh my, where to start...We are Local to the area, and use the beach motels as weekend mini vacays as much as twice a month. This was the first time we have stayed here...YES, I read the reviews..ALL of them, the good and the bad...I wish... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Misch77, Manager at Beach Tropics Motel, responded to this review

First I would like to correct this lady on many false truths she has told. I don't mind people leaving a review and pointing out what they might think is negative about the Motel as long as it is truthful and factual. 1.Our oceanfront efficiency's we always only take cash on.( NOT as she stated because they were a local)... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indialantic
1.0 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
1.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.0 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.4 mi away
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay