We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vistana's Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vistana's Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vistana's Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    167
    85
    30
    12
    10
See reviews for
147
73
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (100)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Cherokee, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This was our first visit to Vistana and we loved it. They offered lots of amenities for families. The unit was clean and in great condition. We were there for several days and could have stayed for several more. Good job Vistana!

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

We are pleased to read you enjoyed your first stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club! Hopefully you will back in the near future. The resort is a family oriented resort with lots of activities for all ages. Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and hope to see you back soon. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More 

Deutschland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Easy to find, right on the beach (and I really mean ON the beach). Check-in friendly and quick. The apartment is ok. Bedrooms and bathrooms need an update! Sadly we found leftovers from former renters. Please take better care of the cleaness. Pool is small but ok. All employees are friendly and helpful. Wifi is stable. Telephone broken for several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. Yes, you really can’t get any closer to the beach as you wrote. I apologize that the cleanliness of your villa was not up to our high standards, which is very rare. Thank you for your thoughtful words about my team members. The telephones were down for a... More 

Plantation, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family has been coming here since I was 14 and I'm 39 now! We have expanded because of all the children into 6 (2 bedroom villas) and it is by far the most amazing family vacation. Barry at the activity center is the best! He treats all of our kids like family and it would not be the same... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

I have to say, I have been responding to Trip Advisor reviews for many years. To read we have been providing the best vacations for 25 years is very heart warming. I am entering into my 19th year myself at Vistana’s Beach Club as General Manager. I agree Barry is the best and thank you for your kind words towards... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the end of May until the beginning of June this year & from the time I checked in I felt like I was at home. The people that work at Vistana's Beach Club are all really nice & very welcoming. The room was a really nice & had a lot of space. The view from the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a raving review and beautiful pictures about Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. I always love to read we made you feel like home. We are pleased you were able to enjoy the gaming area with the billiards and ping pong. The new Weber gas grills are only about a month old and our guests... More 

Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's beautifully situated on Hutchinson Island with a pristine beach, lovely pool area and for those sun worshippers; a sun deck area. We are nature lovers so to swim in the warm Atlantic waters with Pelicans diving close by was lovely and to see turtles had made it back home and nested in the dunes was brilliant. Nice to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Hutchinson Island’s beach are pristine and the Atlantic Ocean is beautiful as you wrote. We had baby sea turtle’s hatch out of their nest on the beach just last week. What a sight to see! The Phase two ocean view building does have washer and dryers... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

How to bring stress down to nothing? No high paced theme parks, fantastic beach, local love, and we had no idea the Intra-Coastal was so awesome! Jensen Beach, Port St Lucie, West Palm Beach, Hutchinson Island, all combined for a great Summer Solstice and Father's Day Week

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Its Trip Advisor reviews like the one you posted General Managers live for! What a great way to end my week. The Inter-Coastal waterway is awesome and has a beautiful large sandbar at low tides. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and hurry back to our zero stress resort. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been coming to Vistana's Beach Club since I was a teenager and now I have gone back with my own kids. The beach is quiet, uncrowded, and beautiful. The activity center staff and the hospitality crew are so accommodating and helpful. The rooms are fairly nicely equipped (could have a few more serving bowls in the kitchen) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

I loved reading you have been coming here since you were a teenage and now here with your own children. It truly reflects the culture of this family oriented resort. The beach is quiet, uncrowded and beautiful as you wrote. We have activities for all ages Monday through Friday. We have mixing bowls as a special request item available. The... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just checked out of this resort, and, boy, do we feel relaxed! We spent 4 nights, and loved it! We liked the fact that our hotel room overlooked the ocean, but even better was how close the ocean was. Our kids wanted to spend most of their time at the ocean. We were really surprised at how inexpensive beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read you were able to relax while on vacation. I agree, the paddleboard rentals and beach chair equipment rentals are priced inexpensively. Each year this property is upgraded, this year we installed 3 new Weber gas grill in the barbecue area. Thanks... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off, I have to say the staff here was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We had a total of 3 suites for my wife's family and us. They put all 3 rooms next to each other as promised. Price was competitive with others in the area. Our rooms overlooked the pool and not the ocean but that was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor and your kind words about my team members. Our nightly rental prices are competitive with local hotels as you wrote, but you get two bedrooms, two baths and a fully equipped kitchen. The beds are Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels and Resorts. I apologize that you found them... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed as guests last year with friends of ours who are owners. We are now registered as preferred guest. Two bedroom King Villa in the beachfront building was just beautiful and very spacious. Corner unit with wrap around balcony gave us plenty of room. Made reservations this year to stay again for 7 days. Looking forward to staying there again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review on Trip Advisor. We are also pleased to read you were given an end unit with the wrap around balcony. We only have 16 of those room types out of the 76 two bedroom villas. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you for the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

148 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hutchinson Island
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Hutchinson Island Oceanside / Jensen Beach
13.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port St. Lucie-Tradition
Homewood Suites by Hilton - Port...
#1 of 12 in Port Saint Lucie
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Marriott Beach Resort and Marina Hutchinson Island
2.5 mi away
Caribbean Shores Hotel & Cottages
1.3 mi away
Island Beach Resort
Island Beach Resort
#2 of 3 in Hutchinson Island
4.0 of 5 stars 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay