We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hutchinson Island accommodations

Vistana's Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vistana's Beach Club to your Saves list
Vistana's Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
papopipo2000 florida
  • Reviews (233)
  • Photos (122)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (77)
  • More
Write a Review

233 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    127
    65
    21
    10
    10
See reviews for
113
55
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a beautiful beach front property. I actually attended many times growing up. Unfortunately, on my last visit back, this property has suffered from being a bit understaffed and very visibly apart from the standards of the former Sheraton Resort and now just Vistana Beach Club. Great family stay vacation. The newer building is much nicer, the views are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay with us on Trip Advisor. As I was reading your review, there apparently were some issues but many other positive comments about your stay. This time of year this resort runs with extremely high occupancy and we staff accordingly. We look forward to your visit with us again next year. Sincerely, Chris Egan General... More

florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel. Its probably a bit dated but inside the room they have updated nicely. It has a great kitchen,dining area, and 2 connecting bathrooms - 1 with a tub and toilet and closet, and the other with shower and toilet. The shower had great pressure (when do you hear that??)The beds were firm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club with Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the ocean front building units. The beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” mattresses made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels. Thank you for mentioning my staff as they all are committed to providing vacation memories to last a lifetime. We welcome you back... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our third year in a row of visiting the Vistana. We booked two condos, one with accessible features to assist my mother in getting around easily. Because there are a limited number of accessible rooms, we weren't sure how accommodating Vistana could be but they were able to provide the exact room we requested. Both units had upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. All units come with fully equipped kitchens and are spacious as you wrote. The open air activity area you mentioned is enjoyed by many of our guests. Treasure Coast Paddle who runs the beach chair rental service also manages our new gift shop across from... More

Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here through an RCI timeshare swap. The very best feature is it's on the beach, which we have a hard time finding in the RCI inventory. Without fail, every employee we interacted with was very kind and helpful. We appreciated that so much. Paul helped us get all our luggage unloaded and upstairs and wouldn't let us help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad that every team member you met was very kind and helpful. We are pleased that Paul was able to assist you with your luggage. You did a great job describing the ocean view building unit. As you stayed with us recently, we are running at very high occupancy... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have been owners here since 1996 and have seen the upgrades to the suites. We always get value for our money here. Clean spacious and modern. And the free wifi rips. We can easily stream movies from our iPad to the TV. beach is pristine. Water is blue and sandy bottom. Close to everything. We love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that our high speed wireless internet performed well. To read “we love this place” says a lot about this resort. We look forward to your visit with us again and hopefully not in two years. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We go every year and Barry remembers us and personnally greets us. We feel like we are returning to a home away from home. Barry has a gift for creating wonderful activities and he has implemented some great ideas since he joined the vistana team. We hope he is commended for this. The service desk (especially DEnnis) are always patient... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

To take the time to post your stay on Trip Advisor is greatly appreciated. Barry is passionate as our “Manager of Fun” and does an excellent job creating wonderful activities, for all ages, as you wrote. Thank you for your kind words about Dennis and my maintenance team members. We apologize that during your stay, parents didn't monitor their children.... More

Tamarac, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Let me start by saying That our stay was great ! The view was beautiful and the sound of the ocean at night was so relaxing! We stayed on the 3rd floor and though it was a bit noisy from the upsatirs neighbors we didnt let that bother us. We did have some issues with housekeeping that were not resolved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay on Trip Advisor and we sincerely apologize that you experienced some housekeeping issues. As I have been the General Manager for almost 18 years now, I can assure you that this is an isolated incident. We take great pride in our high standards in all departments and have shared your review with our Housekeeping... More

Mount Pleasant
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a week and had a second ocean view room. Although the view was gorgeous, go for a room above the second floor because part of our view was blocked by hedges and bushes on the ground. The balconies are great though, they stretch from one side of the condo to the other and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. As you wrote in your review, the higher floors certainly have better views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. We are pleased to write that we have added an over-sized chess game and picnic tables to the gaming area where the ping pong and pool tables are located.... More

Volusia County, FL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The place is beautiful. The ocean location is nice. I'm wondering about a 3-star and a 4-star review. So, I'm concentrating on possibly retired people. In today's world, I DO NOT understand people who abandon their children to do what they wish while they go off to do what they want. One Mom said she was going to the ocean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay with us at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We have families that stay with us from around the globe. Each family has their own vacation plans that vary from relaxing by the pool or beach to visiting different attractions each day. We are pleased to read you did enjoy your time during your... More

Cooper City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is the second time I visited Vistana's. The first time was five years ago with friends. We had a great time, so when it came to booking a last minute beach getaway with my family, I looked Vistana up immediately and was pleasantly surprised to see such reasonable rates. It's truly a great value. We stayed for four nights.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the culture of Vistana’s Beach Club as a family oriented resort. Thank you for mentioning several of my team members and we are pleased that they remembered your son’s name. To read “you’re vacationing with neighbors” is a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vistana's Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vistana's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana's Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana's Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Vistana's Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer