We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vistana's Beach Club

Certificate of Excellence
10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vistana's Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vistana's Beach Club
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    165
    84
    29
    12
    10
See reviews for
143
73
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (300)
  • Mar-May only
    (81)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (96)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
Birmingham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It's beautifully situated on Hutchinson Island with a pristine beach, lovely pool area and for those sun worshippers; a sun deck area. We are nature lovers so to swim in the warm Atlantic waters with Pelicans diving close by was lovely and to see turtles had made it back home and nested in the dunes was brilliant. Nice to see... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on Trip Advisor. Hutchinson Island’s beach are pristine and the Atlantic Ocean is beautiful as you wrote. We had baby sea turtle’s hatch out of their nest on the beach just last week. What a sight to see! The Phase two ocean view building does have washer and dryers... More 

Colorado
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

How to bring stress down to nothing? No high paced theme parks, fantastic beach, local love, and we had no idea the Intra-Coastal was so awesome! Jensen Beach, Port St Lucie, West Palm Beach, Hutchinson Island, all combined for a great Summer Solstice and Father's Day Week

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Its Trip Advisor reviews like the one you posted General Managers live for! What a great way to end my week. The Inter-Coastal waterway is awesome and has a beautiful large sandbar at low tides. Thanks for posting on Trip Advisor and hurry back to our zero stress resort. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More 

Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been coming to Vistana's Beach Club since I was a teenager and now I have gone back with my own kids. The beach is quiet, uncrowded, and beautiful. The activity center staff and the hospitality crew are so accommodating and helpful. The rooms are fairly nicely equipped (could have a few more serving bowls in the kitchen) and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

I loved reading you have been coming here since you were a teenage and now here with your own children. It truly reflects the culture of this family oriented resort. The beach is quiet, uncrowded and beautiful as you wrote. We have activities for all ages Monday through Friday. We have mixing bowls as a special request item available. The... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just checked out of this resort, and, boy, do we feel relaxed! We spent 4 nights, and loved it! We liked the fact that our hotel room overlooked the ocean, but even better was how close the ocean was. Our kids wanted to spend most of their time at the ocean. We were really surprised at how inexpensive beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased to read you were able to relax while on vacation. I agree, the paddleboard rentals and beach chair equipment rentals are priced inexpensively. Each year this property is upgraded, this year we installed 3 new Weber gas grill in the barbecue area. Thanks... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, I have to say the staff here was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. We had a total of 3 suites for my wife's family and us. They put all 3 rooms next to each other as promised. Price was competitive with others in the area. Our rooms overlooked the pool and not the ocean but that was okay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor and your kind words about my team members. Our nightly rental prices are competitive with local hotels as you wrote, but you get two bedrooms, two baths and a fully equipped kitchen. The beds are Sheraton Sweet Sleeper bed made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels and Resorts. I apologize that you found them... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed as guests last year with friends of ours who are owners. We are now registered as preferred guest. Two bedroom King Villa in the beachfront building was just beautiful and very spacious. Corner unit with wrap around balcony gave us plenty of room. Made reservations this year to stay again for 7 days. Looking forward to staying there again.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your glowing review on Trip Advisor. We are also pleased to read you were given an end unit with the wrap around balcony. We only have 16 of those room types out of the 76 two bedroom villas. We look forward to your next visit with us and thank you for the... More 

lake villa, illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom villa on the 8th floor of the ocean-front building. It was definitely worth changing our check-in from Saturday to Friday in order to get ocean-front instead of ocean-view! I find it hard to believe the lower floors of the "ocean-view" building actually can see the ocean. I think they see the pool and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. And yes, the ocean front building room inventory is Friday and Sunday arrivals for 7 day stays. The lower floor unit views are still good of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean but not as spectacular as the higher floors as you wrote. The balcony in the ocean front units is the... More 

Newton, Illinois
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just got home from spending 7 days at the Vistana Beach club. This is our 2nd year in a row staying there as we are "owners". We absolutely love staying there. Our teenagers want to go back for a third time. Our room is always clean on arrival. The staff is always friendly. Last year we met one employee,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. This time of year this resort is great for teenagers and children. Thank you for your kind words about Ariel, he is passionate in providing memorable vacation memories to last a lifetime. We await here for your third return visit with us at Vistana’s Beach Club. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

If you are looking for your spot in the sun where the pace is more relaxing, Vistana Beach Club should be your destination! The Club is not a mega resort with dozens of buildings sprawling over many acres of land. It does offer the many amenities you would expect in a beach resort. Even the apartments in Building 2 have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent visit at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. I must say, you did an excellent job describing the resort, amenities and the local area. The resort is small in size with 76 two bedroom villas equipped with full kitchens as you posted. We are pleased to read our Front Desk Associates took gracious care... More 

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Good size , clean apartment-best equipped we have been in. Reported 1 fault-was fixed within a few hours. Unit right on the beach with lovely sea view-sat out and ate breakfast, lunch & dinner.Enjoyed our stay there. Negative points: Towels only changed once mid-week. Beach area not swept. Have to pay a high price if you wanted to rent beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your feedback about Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us. For our owners and exchangers, we provide a mid-week tidy with fresh towels and any needed rooms supplies. Our beach chair rental partners Treasure Coast Paddle, rake the seaweed into the ocean at high tide. They... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

145 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (122)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay