We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Hutchinson Island accommodations

Vistana's Beach Club

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vistana's Beach Club to your Saves list
Vistana's Beach Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
83%
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jim H Adrian, Michigan
  • Overview
  • Reviews (238)
  • Photos (131)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A (1)
  • Room tips (79)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

238 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    66
    22
    10
    10
See reviews for
116
56
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Adrian, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a week at the Beach Club and thoroughly enjoyed it. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious and comfortable. There are two buildings, so if you want ocean front be sure to ask for it. All the condos in "phase 1" are on the beach. Phase 2 is still great (from those I spoke to), just not right on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just checked out after staying 3 nights. I wish we would have stayed longer. The room was great, very clean and spacious. The view was breathtaking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely be back and I hope I can reserve the same room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wally45
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our favorite Florida destination but now I am sad to say it is falling out of favor with me but only for a few minor things I think can be correctly with just a little effort. The top floor beach view air conditioning was clearly not operating properly. The entire suit was hot most of the time. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed last week, we have been here several times, as always the rooms and staff were great,lots of activities for the kids and the beach is beautifull, the best rooms are end units in the building next to the beach the deck wraps the unit giving lots of extra space. If you are looking for a getaway to the beach... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor. We have a lot of scheduled activities for all ages as you wrote. This is a great getaway beach resort as you stated. We have contacted our garbage removal company and have asked that they come later in the day to avoid waking up our guests while on... More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Can't wait to get back to Visitana! We visited for the first time in May and it was fantastic! We loved it so much we are returning in August. We hope to be able to stay in room 407, as this would be the same unit we stayed in the last time. The rooms are so comfortable and spacious. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor and we can’t wait for you to return! Please call the resort prior to your arrival and request unit 407. If at all possible we would love to honor your request. As you wrote, the rooms are spacious and have spectacular views of the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. See you soon and thanks again... More

Long Island City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful beach front property. I actually attended many times growing up. Unfortunately, on my last visit back, this property has suffered from being a bit understaffed and very visibly apart from the standards of the former Sheraton Resort and now just Vistana Beach Club. Great family stay vacation. The newer building is much nicer, the views are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay with us on Trip Advisor. As I was reading your review, there apparently were some issues but many other positive comments about your stay. This time of year this resort runs with extremely high occupancy and we staff accordingly. We look forward to your visit with us again next year. Sincerely, Chris Egan General... More

florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

My family of 5 stayed at this hotel. Its probably a bit dated but inside the room they have updated nicely. It has a great kitchen,dining area, and 2 connecting bathrooms - 1 with a tub and toilet and closet, and the other with shower and toilet. The shower had great pressure (when do you hear that??)The beds were firm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club with Trip Advisor. You did an excellent job describing the ocean front building units. The beds are “Sheraton Sweet Sleeper” mattresses made exclusively for Sheraton Hotels. Thank you for mentioning my staff as they all are committed to providing vacation memories to last a lifetime. We welcome you back... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was our third year in a row of visiting the Vistana. We booked two condos, one with accessible features to assist my mother in getting around easily. Because there are a limited number of accessible rooms, we weren't sure how accommodating Vistana could be but they were able to provide the exact room we requested. Both units had upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us on Trip Advisor. All units come with fully equipped kitchens and are spacious as you wrote. The open air activity area you mentioned is enjoyed by many of our guests. Treasure Coast Paddle who runs the beach chair rental service also manages our new gift shop across from... More

Atlanta
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here through an RCI timeshare swap. The very best feature is it's on the beach, which we have a hard time finding in the RCI inventory. Without fail, every employee we interacted with was very kind and helpful. We appreciated that so much. Paul helped us get all our luggage unloaded and upstairs and wouldn't let us help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your stay on Trip Advisor. We are glad that every team member you met was very kind and helpful. We are pleased that Paul was able to assist you with your luggage. You did a great job describing the ocean view building unit. As you stayed with us recently, we are running at very high occupancy... More

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have been owners here since 1996 and have seen the upgrades to the suites. We always get value for our money here. Clean spacious and modern. And the free wifi rips. We can easily stream movies from our iPad to the TV. beach is pristine. Water is blue and sandy bottom. Close to everything. We love this place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
chris_egan, General Manager at Vistana's Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Vistana’s Beach Club on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to read that our high speed wireless internet performed well. To read “we love this place” says a lot about this resort. We look forward to your visit with us again and hopefully not in two years. Sincerely, Chris Egan General Manager More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vistana's Beach Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vistana's Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vistana's Beach Club

Address: 10740 S Ocean Drive, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Vistana's Beach Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Vistana's Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vistana`s Beach Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Vistanas Beach Club

131 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (114)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
76

Questions & Answers

Here’s what questions travelers have asked, with answers from representatives of Vistana's Beach Club and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Vistana's Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer