We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10800 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Turtle Reef Club to your Saves list
Turtle Reef Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
72%
A recent review
Write a Review

36 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    20
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
16
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit with 3 persons. King bedroom and small twin bedroom. Twin bedroom was very small but had large closet. Living room furniture soon to be replaced but doable as was. Nice kitchen, long outdoor screened in balcony across living room and king bedroom. Pool was the best part as it was really warm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I read the other reviews and was pleasantly surprised that everything was so nice. Clean, perfect amenities, you can hear and see the ocean from almost every unit. Yes the furnishings are older and one stove burner needed replacing but everything else was perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marco Island, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at Turtle Reef Club in a 2 bedroom condo- it was spotlessly clean- the kitchen was better stocked than my own and the master bedroom had a king bed and was huge. Although it was a 2 bedroom, it was only for my husband and myself so we didn't have need for the 2nd bedroom which had 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Little River, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

Just return from a stay at the Turtle Reef Club in December 2013. This resort is in need of a major renovation. It was fine 20 plus years ago when the furniture and everything else in the units was new. The units are dirty and not well maintained. After taking a shower and my 1 year old taking a bath... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Elizabeth A, Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review

We are terribly disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Turtle Reef Club. We strive each day to improve and meet our guests expectations. We have been working on updating the resort and in March 2014 we will be receiving the brand new living room furniture. We have begin to add new bedroom furniture and dining tables to... More

Travelers are raving about these Hutchinson Island hotels

Port Alberni
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

this complex is all 2 bdrm condo's. well appointed, all units have great ocean views, fully stocked kitchens, dining room, livingroom, 2 bathrooms & huge decks. the staff are friendly, the pool is great, lots of seating and bbq with patio tables & chairs - a great place to meet other guests. Tuesdays they have a wine & cheese meet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gilford, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. The room was run down but we did have a great view from our 5th floor room but that was really the only good part of the room. The in room hair dryers are sticky and gross one was broken so i let the front desk know I was told "... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Have stayed here many times, as a trade and as a rental and will again soon. We love the beach and the pool there and live within 15 miles, so it is a way to get away without a plane trip or long drive. Across the street is alberto;s not just a pizza place , great rack of lamb and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your comments! We are happy to have you as a repeat customer and look forward to having you many more times! More

Jensen Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived after office hours....only to find our 1st floor room's sliding glass door 's lock was broken/missing....so wide open! We used a broom to prevent the door from being opened until office opened in the morning. I find it hard to believe that either housekeeping, maintenance or front desk did not know the lock was broken. Yet they rent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review

We are deeply sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at Turtle Reef Club. We try our best to make sure 100% of concerns are always addressed as quickly as possible. Prior to your stay we do not have any records indicating that the lock was broken and as soon as you reported it our typical protocol is standard... More

ldomsher@aol.com
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Booked through our travel club, Travel Advantage Network, for the week of 30 JUN 2013 to 07 JUL 2013. Was told they have 50 two bedroom units and two three bedroom units. We were assigned unit # 210 which afforded us a panoramic view of the ocean from the front and side. The unit was clean, the only complaint was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
DefenderResorts, Public Relations Manager at Turtle Reef Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your comments! We appreciate any and all feedback we recieve and will most definitely share your comments with our staff as well as our management and board who make the decisions at our resort! More

Cary, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Turtle Reef Club has been a staple vacation spot in my wife's family (now my family) for many years. It is in a wonderful location on a quiet, not overly developed part of Hutchinson Island. The building and facilities are good, not great, but many updates seem to be forthcoming within the units. The units are only steps from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Turtle Reef Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Reef Club

Also Known As:
Turtle Reef Club Hotel Hutchinson Island
Turtle Reef Club Hotel
Address: 10800 S Ocean Dr, Hutchinson Island, FL 34957
Location: United States > Florida > Hutchinson Island
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty lodging in Hutchinson Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Turtle Reef Club 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Venere and Otel so you can book your Turtle Reef Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Turtle Reef Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.