We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mission Inn Resort & Club

Certificate of Excellence
10400 County Road 48, Howey in the Hills, FL 34737
Hotel amenities
Mission Inn Resort & Club
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
FloridaGigi62 florida
Add Photo Write a Review

308 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    186
    73
    28
    13
    8
See reviews for
58
89
9
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (308)
  • Mar-May only
    (111)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (84)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and somewhat updated. The atmosphere is extremely relaxing. If you enjoy golf this is a great place to faction. The 2 course are difficult depending on which Tee's you play from. The course is in excellent shape and the food in Nicker's restaurant is very good!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Niceville, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Never been here before, just got home, and can't wait to go back. First of all let me say this isn't your fast paced resort. I don't mean that to be negative, just the opposite. My stay was perfect in every way. Their staff is impressive and you can tell they care about your stay being the best. Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

From check-in till day you leave, this is a great place to visit. Two well-kept golf courses that are fun to play. Service is a top priority. There are several restaurant choices from fine dining to casual. It was our 34th anniversary and we were very pleased with our room and how pleasant the staff was at check-in. Met several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mission Inn. We're always delighted to have our Guests return. We'll look forward to hosting you again! More 

Pittsfield, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Mission Inn along with another couple. El Campeon Golf Course was lovely as were all the grounds and buildings. However, the second golf course Las Colinas was average at best. We felt The Mission Inn wanted to be a four/five star hotel and charged those prices but misses the mark. The staff needs a better dress... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mission Inn. I know we have already discussed some of your review, however, I am sharing your experience with our staff. We always strive to give our guests the best experience and continue in that pursuit. More 

Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My son had his wedding at the Mission Inn and we couldn't have asked for anything better. The staff was wonderful from the desk clerks, maids, wait staff and all those that helped with the rehearsal dinner. We did not have one bit of food that wasn't delicious. The staff was very accomadating. Would definately book there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mission Inn. As always, we're so happy that our/your Guests enjoyed themselves at the wedding. We'll make sure to share your kind comments with everyone on staff. More 

St. Croix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stumbled upon this beautiful resort one night while looking at property. We decided to stay 2 nights. What a great choice. Front desk staff was wonderful. I told them we wanted to be in the quiet part of the resort. They said, no problem. They put us far away from the wedding party that was there. It was peaceful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Mission Inn. So glad to hear you stopped in and enjoyed yourselves so much. I'll definitely share your kind words with our staff. We'll look forward to seeing you again. Welcome to the neighborhood! More 

San Diego
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a beautiful property, nice if you want to be away from the grind. So I really wanted to like this place. The only real negatives are SOME of the people who work here who were a real drag on the overall impression of my stay. The IT guy, Bill, couldn't be bothered to fix the broken wireless router... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Mission Inn. We will use this opportunity to work with our staff and address your concerns. We are currently in the middle of updating our wifi for a better guest experience. Again, thank you for sharing. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an outstanding wedding weekend. We had several types of hotel rooms and used numerous public rooms throughout the weekend. The facilities were fresh, clean and beautifully decorated. The service was friendly and accommodating. The golf course was fast and well worth the price. The pool was sparkling. All the food services were delicious. Highly recommend for a types... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Largo, FL
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came here for a conference and was surprised to find such a nice place tucked into the hills and woods of the area. The Hotel was built in the early 60's but has been well kept up. Rooms are nice and clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Banquet facilties were good and there was plenty of golf and tennis... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting Mission Inn! We continue to update our facility, and have discussed our pool area for future renovations. We're glad to hear you appreciated our old world charm, we think that is part of our uniqueness! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015 via mobile

Twelve of us went for Memorial Day weekend. They had a great special for room and golf. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. Golf courses were in good shape. Seafood buffet was overpriced we felt. Plenty of bars and fun spots to relax. All in all a very nice place for couples to enjoy a golf get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BudBeucher, General Manager at Mission Inn Resort & Club, responded to this review

Thanks for coming out to enjoy our facility over Memorial Day weekend. Sorry to hear you didn't feel there was value to the Seafood Buffet. If you'd like email MI privately, we'd be glad to hear your concerns. Other than that, hope you had a great weekend. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (84)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (6)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay