We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Holmes Beach accommodations

Mainsail Beach Inn

101 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Mainsail Beach Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Mainsail Beach Inn to your Saves list
97%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014
MBarnes579 Chicago, Illinois
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
74
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Mainsail Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

AMI has some of the most beautiful beaches I have visited. Easily on a par with my Hawaiian visit in Maui. Puts Aruba, Bahamas, and Jamaica to shame. Ireland, UK & Northern France have the rustic, windswept beauty that I love to visit, but the Florida climate trumps the rainy, windy weather that is the signature of a UK holiday.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We appreciate your comments and will use your feedback to improve on our service as noted. It sounds like you had some glitches with us (i.e. not providing quick notification on interrupted cable service & with some housekeeping neglect) and I hope that we were able to resolve... More

Hazard, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

A beautiful condo on a beautiful beach, at a very low cost. We would like to see more resort type amenities such as full beach service and on-site restaurant for breakfast & lunch. It was also difficult to set up transportation for dinner each evening. An on-site concierge would be a nice addition. There was rarely anyone available at help... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We appreciate your comments and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your suggestions about a concierge service and on-demand transportation are noted however with only 12 units at our resort, we could not keep either busy enough at our small property . There... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We have stayed at the Mainsail Beach Inn 3 times over the last 4 years, and it has been wonderful every time. Reservations are super easy although you may need to reserve your choice of accommodation months in advance. The Mainsail is a beautiful place: well decorated, well maintained and well managed by the friendliest staff we have encountered anywhere.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Sarah for your review. We love hearing the feedback from our "regulars" and are so pleased that you found time to write such a lovely review of your last stay. We are thrilled to hear that the Beach Inn is your favorite place to stay in Florida, that means a lot. Also, your comments about our staff are... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

New ,clean, beautiful decor. Great beach,& view, it exceeded our expectations. They are condos fully equipped. Quiet beach but good restaurants close by. Good get away for families. They usually rent the whole week but they let us rent for 3 days because it was available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We think you summed up everything perfectly! We are happy that we could accommodate you for your short stay and hope that you will be with us a little longer on your next trip to Anna Maria Island. Please keep in touch with us via Facebook or Twitter... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

I am the type of person who likes to say GOOD THINGS. Our encounter with MainSail Beach Inn was anything BUT nice. We were lied to about our unit. We were told ALL the units have good views. Our view was of a BIG GREEN GARBAGE DUMPSTER and a parking lot. People in the pool could see right into our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We take the good with the bad and always take the opportunity to learn from our guests on how we can improve on everyone’s experience. We’re sorry we failed to meet your expectations. Although we are a Certificate of Excellence Award winner and enjoy a 96% favorable rating, we are never satisfied, knowing there is... More

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I struggle to write this review, b/c as much as the reservation system is a fiasco, it was a nice place for good value 1stly, they ask for your unit preference, but explain that only the type of unit is guaranteed 2nd, these are individual condos that are rented out & owner gets priority if they want to stay One... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback and for choosing to stay at the Mainsail Beach Inn. We do appreciate your comments about our reservations system, and we will continue to push for a solution. With a total of 12 accommodations, multiple property owners and many long-term guests, it can be challenging to accommodate every request. While we state that... More

UK
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
63 hotel reviews
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed here in a 3 bed / 3 bath town house (our house!) - it was fabulous (even better than we could have hoped for). It was really spacious (spread over three floors with it's own lift / elevator!) We had masses of room indoors, and two great balconies to enjoy the view of the ocean. The position is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice review of Beach Inn. We are so happy that you stayed with us and that you enjoyed your visit. It is a beautiful location! Hope that you can visit us again next year, or whenever you can get away. Please keep in touch via social media and we look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Margo... More

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Excellent accomodation We had a two bedroom condo on third floor with gulf views Everything we needed was in the condo Very well maintained , literally on the beach and a nice size pool Very happy to recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review about your stay at Mainsail Beach Inn. We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to our inn and hope that you will come back and stay with us again. Safe travels til then Sincerely, Margo Ryder Resort Manager More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is our second visit to this property. We stayed in a 3 bedroom on the third floor (same one) as in 2011. Fabulous condo, fabulous views and Margo and Amy are super awesome too! The beach is lovely and the Beach Bistro (next door) is pricey but fabulous! The condo is updated with flat screen tv's (for a rainy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind words about your stay with us at Mainsail Beach Inn. We appreciate you returning to our inn for a second visit and hope that you will make us part of your travel plans again in the future. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Margo Ryder... More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just checked in yesterday. We are in unit 12. Very nice place but.....when I reserved a three bedroom townhouse the lady that took my reservation asked which unit I wanted (the top floor three bedroom or the unit overlooking the pool). I chose the top floor unit. When we arrived yesterday, we did not receive this unit. It wouldn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
BeachInnAMI, Manager at Mainsail Beach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for your constructive feedback regarding suite selection. We do not usually ask a guest which suite they prefer as we cannot accommodate bookings to particular units. We apologize for the error and have spoke with our reservations team about the issue. All of our suites are either 2 or 3 bedrooms and are only... More

Do you own or manage Mainsail Beach Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Mainsail Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mainsail Beach Inn

Address: 101 66th Street, Holmes Beach, Anna Maria Island, FL 34217
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Anna Maria Island > Holmes Beach
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Mainsail Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainsail Beach Hotel Holmes Beach
Mainsail Beach Inn Anna Maria Island/Holmes Beach, FL

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (45)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay