We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada Hollywood Downtown

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
1925 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33020
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ramada Hollywood Downtown
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    227
    168
    109
    57
See reviews for
211
197
67
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (688)
  • Mar-May only
    (214)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (127)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (150)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (197)
All months
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hollywood Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I needed a little getaway for a day and decided to stay at this downtown Ramada. This hotel is nice. The location is awesome for anyone that would like to site see around downtown without having to drive. There's a trolley that goes around town if you would like to site see only for a small fee of $1. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Jpaul0406, You said it all! Thank you for letting my team and I know that we at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood achieved our goal of providing you, our guest with safe, clean and comfortable accommodations with a touch of fun! We look forward to being of service to you again in the near future. Daniel Angress GM Ramada... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Would've been nice to know beforehand that to park in their parking you have to pay 5.25 a day. I think it should be free if you are a guest in their hotel. Other than that the stay was good. Nice location, specially if you like to walk around the Dowtown area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you mmacevedo3 from Vero Beach, Florida for giving us the opportunity to be your home away from home while here in the Hollywood / Fort Lauderdale area. Being in the heart of Hollywood's Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment District we are surrounded by 40+ restaurants, clubs and boutiques! Our parking policy is on our website and the online travel... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Great hotel for leisure or business. I came to Hollywood for a few job interviews for my relocation from New York to Fort Lauderdale. I stayed at the Ramada for 5 nights. The staff was friendly, the pool was nice, clean, and refreshing. Your basic hot and cold continental breakfast. But the best part was location. it is right in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Nicole R from New York now Fort Lauderdale. Thank you for allowing us at the Ramada Downtown Hollywood to be part of your relocation process from New York. As you stated we are in a great area. Hollywood Beach and Broadwalk is just 2 miles and $1.00 Trolley ride away. We are in the Historic Arts, Dining and Entertainment... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very filthy room. Me and my friend got a rash from the sheets. Carpet so dirty, walked barefooted and the bottom of my feet were black. It smelled of old mold. House keeping doesn't really "clean" . They just spray the floors, and gives new towels. Breakfast was nasty and a waste of time. But what really made my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DanielGM_RDH, General Manager at Ramada Hollywood Downtown, responded to this review

Hello danielle2528, My team and I are sorry for the experience you had while staying with us. I had addressed the situation of the housekeeper entering your room hastily when you brought it to my attention that day. I was not made aware of the other issues you were encountering. We strive to make our guests home away from home... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

94 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (73)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay