We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 63 Hotels in Hollywood
A recent review
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    197
    175
    108
    111
See reviews for
193
297
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (706)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pretty basic, clean rooms. Pool area was fine, and there was a small bar open out there when we arrived on Sunday night (a nice amenity at that point!). Reasonable price, includes continental breakfast (nothing special but more than adequate), although its nice that it is served out by the pool. We did not have any problems with the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I have stayed at this hotel several times. This is an old hotel and does show wear and tear. It could use some fixing up but that said I was just staying there for two nights not living there. This is not the Hilton- it’s not fancy - but for the price it is a very nice hotel. The staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. John's, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't believe the negative reviews on this hotel. This was a great hotel. The room was a good size with nice furniture and a comfortable, clean bed. The entire room and bathroom were very clean. The pool area was also very nice with lots of tables/chairs and loungers. The breakfast area was small but sufficient....breakfast was delicious with juice, yogurt,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brooksville, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

woken at 1:30 am by another guest that insisted the service desk had rented my room to him .room service was terrible ,bathroom was never clean,and had to get my own towels. had to ask for leaning change,breakfast was so,so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were leaving on a cruise on Monday and needed a place to stay Sunday night. The staff was very friendly, but the greatest part of this stay was the bed. It was the most comfortable bed we had slept in while on vacation. I would go back just for the great night's sleep!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Atinalf, Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South. I am glad to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly, and that you had a great nights’ sleep. We just recently changed our room mattresses for new... More 

Paris, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at this hotel after our cruise. I chose this hotel because of the free shuttle to and from the cruise port/airport. Let me say, "you get what you pay for". After the cruise we waited over an hour for a shuttle and when it did arrive it wasn't able to fit all the people waiting.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear car541995, On behalf of my entire team I want to apologize for your experience on your most recent stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites Airport South. I can imagine the frustration you felt waiting on the shuttle, then waiting in line for a long time, getting rooms apart from each other, and then not receiving a... More 

Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Fort Lauderdale rooms can be very expensive during cruise season as they have a captive audience so to speak. This was inexpensive, and adequate for our pre cruise 2 day stay. The pool and bar area were kind of nice, lots of activity with pre & post cruisers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear bjmike, Thank you for giving us your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South. We hope you had a wonderful time at your Cruise. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found our prices to be reasonable, especially... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight before boarding a cruise ship. They have airport and cruise port shuttles free of charge. Rooms were not classy but very clean and comfortable. Did not use any of the facilities, but the pool area looked very good. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear carol1949551, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South. I love hearing about the good experiences our guests have at our hotel, and I am glad we were able to live up to your expectations. Our Front Desk staff is... More 

Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed overnight waiting for a flight. I really don't have any complaint about the hotel, since it was extremely useful for what we needed and the price we paid. When we arrived to the airport, we called the hotel and the shuttle arrived around 30 minutes later. The check-in was super easy since I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear AdrianriC, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites Airport/Cruise port South. We take great pride in our fantastic shuttle services. We believe in making our guests stay as comfortable as we can; we provide the transportation so that you don’t have to worry about it. I... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an overnight layover and chose this hotel because of the free shuttle and free breakfast. When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that the shuttle only departs on the hour. Since my flight was at 7:45 am, this meant I had to get on the 6 am shuttle. When I inquired about breakfast, they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Midwesterner144, Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very important to us, and we value all guest feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the necessary department so we can take care of these issues. I am sorry that you did not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay