We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
bjmike Tucson, Arizona
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    197
    172
    107
    110
See reviews for
191
293
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (700)
  • Mar-May only
    (239)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fort Lauderdale rooms can be very expensive during cruise season as they have a captive audience so to speak. This was inexpensive, and adequate for our pre cruise 2 day stay. The pool and bar area were kind of nice, lots of activity with pre & post cruisers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear bjmike, Thank you for giving us your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South. We hope you had a wonderful time at your Cruise. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found our prices to be reasonable, especially... More 

Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed overnight before boarding a cruise ship. They have airport and cruise port shuttles free of charge. Rooms were not classy but very clean and comfortable. Did not use any of the facilities, but the pool area looked very good. Front desk staff were very efficient and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear carol1949551, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport South. I love hearing about the good experiences our guests have at our hotel, and I am glad we were able to live up to your expectations. Our Front Desk staff is... More 

Caguas, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My husband and I stayed overnight waiting for a flight. I really don't have any complaint about the hotel, since it was extremely useful for what we needed and the price we paid. When we arrived to the airport, we called the hotel and the shuttle arrived around 30 minutes later. The check-in was super easy since I had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear AdrianriC, Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Quality Inn and Suites Airport/Cruise port South. We take great pride in our fantastic shuttle services. We believe in making our guests stay as comfortable as we can; we provide the transportation so that you don’t have to worry about it. I... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for an overnight layover and chose this hotel because of the free shuttle and free breakfast. When I arrived at the hotel, I was informed that the shuttle only departs on the hour. Since my flight was at 7:45 am, this meant I had to get on the 6 am shuttle. When I inquired about breakfast, they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Midwesterner144, Thank you for posting a review of your time at the Quality Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your comments are very important to us, and we value all guest feedback. I will be sure to pass along your comments to the necessary department so we can take care of these issues. I am sorry that you did not... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is just a stopping place, not a destination and we understand that. However for the price and considering the number of hotels nearby, we would suggest you try another. The mattress was fine and the shower was hot but it ends there. The hotel is very shabby and rundown. Our flight was 5 minutes late so we missed the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Applepop, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your most recent stay with us at Quality Inn and Suites. I am happy to hear we were able to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay at our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to meet your expectations regarding the overall appearance of... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for just one night and found it to be ok, nothing special but we got what we expected. The bedrooms are clean and the bed was fine with nice crisp linens. The style of the building is very 80's "Motel Style". They offer free shuttles to the Airport and the Cruise Port. There is a small poolside bar... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Daniela A, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Michael, On behalf of the entire staff here at the Quality Inn and Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport I thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. I am very glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found your room, and the facility to be clean, and appealing. I believe... More 

North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were scheduled for a trip to Atlantis and unfortunately had several problems with flights. We ended up with an overnight in Fort Lauderdale and booked Quakity Inn last minute with a great rate. Upon arrival to the airport we called for a shuttle. Unfortunately there was miscommunication and the shuttle did not come. We called back and they apologized.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. We take great pride in our excellent customer service, and I am happy to hear that you had a good experience with us, and that you were able to make use of our Airport Shuttle,... More 

toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night prior to our cruise. The hotel itself was acceptable, but we thought well overpriced. Quite a few guests were here prior to their cruise. They do offer a shuttle to the cruise port, however they do fail to mention the price of $12 per person. We decided to take a taxi instead, but after waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Pamzib, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor regarding your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am very glad you had a comfortable stay despite the negatives. We value all of our guest s feedback because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and take measures to improve, and it tells us to... More 

Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Stayed here with 8 family/friends for 3 days before our cruise left. We stayed in four seperate rooms (in a king suite, a double room, and a king room), and while all rooms were a little outdated, and a little small the hotel itself was quite lovely. The rooms were clean, wifi worked in all of them, beds were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear annala1, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that all of your friends and family enjoyed their accommodations, and found them to be clean and comfortable. We love when our guests are able to enjoy our pool... More 

Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Room was adequate and for the price, okay. Stairs and (far) elevator are poor. Breakfast area is overwhelmed on cruise mornings, food marginal, waffles ok. Lobby is worn, staff are helpful. But BEWARE of taxi desk.......do not believe one thing they tell you. Call yellow cab yourself, from your room, don't even let front desk call!! Car rental desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear linstev44, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities