We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2520 Stirling Rd, Hollywood, FL 33020-1122 (Formerly Comfort Inn Airport / Cruise Port South)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #40 of 64 Hotels in Hollywood
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Sarah K North Andover, Massachusetts
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    197
    170
    104
    110
See reviews for
190
288
33
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (693)
  • Mar-May only
    (232)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (106)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (237)
All months
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We were scheduled for a trip to Atlantis and unfortunately had several problems with flights. We ended up with an overnight in Fort Lauderdale and booked Quakity Inn last minute with a great rate. Upon arrival to the airport we called for a shuttle. Unfortunately there was miscommunication and the shuttle did not come. We called back and they apologized.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
toronto
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed one night prior to our cruise. The hotel itself was acceptable, but we thought well overpriced. Quite a few guests were here prior to their cruise. They do offer a shuttle to the cruise port, however they do fail to mention the price of $12 per person. We decided to take a taxi instead, but after waiting for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with 8 family/friends for 3 days before our cruise left. We stayed in four seperate rooms (in a king suite, a double room, and a king room), and while all rooms were a little outdated, and a little small the hotel itself was quite lovely. The rooms were clean, wifi worked in all of them, beds were all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear annala1, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that all of your friends and family enjoyed their accommodations, and found them to be clean and comfortable. We love when our guests are able to enjoy our pool... More 

Santiago de Puriscal, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was adequate and for the price, okay. Stairs and (far) elevator are poor. Breakfast area is overwhelmed on cruise mornings, food marginal, waffles ok. Lobby is worn, staff are helpful. But BEWARE of taxi desk.......do not believe one thing they tell you. Call yellow cab yourself, from your room, don't even let front desk call!! Car rental desk was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear linstev44, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Was just staying 1 night after flying in and wanted somewhere reasonable to stay before heading out again. Room was nice and clean, staff was friendly, and most importantly I felt safe. Would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Laura S, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in reference to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am so happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a nice, reasonably priced room for the night you stayed with us. I am glad to hear that you found... More 

missouri
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent the night in Ft. Lauderdale at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South on Stirling Rd. pre-cruise. Decent place and definitely in need of updates and repairs. The TV in the room had a really faded screen. There was no way to brighten the picture on the tv. The hotel room door literally had to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear branson4me, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

North Carolina
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an older hotel with outside entrances. It looks like it was built 40 or 50 years ago and has never been remodeled. It's clean but very worn down and a little depressing. The free breakfast is what you'd expect at a Hampton. But still it's fine if you just need a clean bed to sleep in before your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear abosco, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night prior to our cruise. Shuttle service from the airport to the hotel was fine. We arrived at approximately 1:30 and the room was not ready. That was ok for us, they put our luggage in storage. We were able to walk to a local kmart for wine for the cruise, and stopped for a light dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Karen S, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that your shuttle from the airport to the hotel ran smoothly. I see that you were able to take advantage of our location and walk to nearby stores to... More 

Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to Fort Lauderdale for a night and I choose this hotel in the same web I bought mi airplane ticket. The hotel is well located, near to Taco bell and other fast food restaurants, and like 5 minutes from a small mall. The hotel is not new, but the rooms are ok. Has a big parking lot and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Paula M, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in reference to your stay with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I see that you were able to take advantage of our location, as we are located nearby the airport and many stores and restaurants. I am glad to hear that you were able to... More 

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was average at best. Pretty pricey for the less than average quality. Breakfast area small and crowded...we ate at McDonalds. Front desk staff not very efficient or friendly. Tried to charge us for using the room safe which we did not use. Charged us a fee for using our Discover Card. Really???

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe K, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Airport / Cruise Port South, responded to this review

Dear Bill P, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Quality Inn & Suites. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question