We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood Blvd & Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Historic Hollywood Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Historic Hollywood Beach Resort
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    51
    46
    31
    77
See reviews for
65
73
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (69)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was definitely the worst vacation experience of my life because of this hotel. To start with, is said that there was free shuttle from the airport but apparently there is two different hotels within the building and "the other hotel" provided this service? A cab ride was over 30 dollars from the airport. The free wifi didn't work at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great beach and boardwalk location, big rooms, 24/7 security at the entrance, very cooperative staff, room had kitchen with gas stove, fridge and tableware. When we came, we had the misunderstanding about the room and we got free upgrade to the suite and we had great vacation. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Historichollywood, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear IdsplusC, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this wonderful review with us! We are sorry to hear of the misunderstanding with your room, and hope it was resolved promptly for you. However we are so pleased that you had a wonderful time and hope to see you back at the Historic Hollywood Beach Resort real... More 

Henderson, North Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where do I start? We booked this hotel 8 months in advance. We arrived at the stated check in time of 4:00, and they said they didn't have a room ready, and for us to wait in the lobby. They also told this to the man in front of me. We waited for 3 1/2 hours to get a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was better than expected, based on reviews. I think the biggest misconception is the name 'resort'. It probably used to be a very nice spot. Google it's history; it's old. Don't expect the newer RESORT type facility (like the Boca Beach or Westin Diplomat). However, BEST FEATURES are that it's right on the beach and there is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Historichollywood, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Toronio Tripping, We appreciate you taking the time to share this wonderful review with us! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff services. We look forwared to welcoming you back to the Hollywood area in the future! Jessica More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I found this hotel for an incredibly low price of 87 dollars a night on Trivago, which compared to all the other sites which had prices of $298+ seemed like a great deal. We booked the hotel and called a day in advance because I was concerned the deal was too good to be true, They said they have our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Historichollywood, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brandon F, Thank you so much for taking the time to share this review with us. We are so sorry to hear of all the issues that you had to endure and will take the necessary action for improvement. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future. Thanks Jessica More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel through Hotwire so I didn't get to read the reviews until after I booked the room. After reading the reviews I was a little afraid to stay here. The outside of the hotel was nice,there is a valet but I used the parking garage right beside the hotel for 15$ a day. The person that checked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Where do I begin with the list of problems regarding the HISTORIC HOLLYWOOD BEACH RESORT’S PREMIUM STUDIO 2-BEDROOM OCEAN VIEW booking??? 1) Instead of a warm greeting, I was told ABRUPTLY there would be a $50 charge for MISCELLANEOUS; 2) The OCEAN VIEW was MORE ROOF VIEW full of pot holes and construction debris; 3) The drapes were FALLING DOWN,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

This hotel has been threw alot of changes over the years. I have been here several times. And I must say this time was the best.My room was clean the staff smiled and was friendly, I asked questions and they had answers. The lobby and rest rooms were clean. I called down for extrs supplys an I waited less then... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
9 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

The location is a good one but it's a depressed "historic" place to stay. I rented a condo and although the condo itself was okay; the "resort" I would take exception with. They are very understaffed; I only saw 1 person at registration every time we went by; handling phone calls, checking people in and even if renting from an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

This hotel is rundown, inefficient, and service!! What service???The main floor is huge with boarded up areas, tiles cracking,paint chipping, out of order signs everywhere and has 3 possible check in areas??? Where to go? Upon arrival my sister and brother in law were harassed by the valet attendants to the point of almost leaving. If it not that they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Historic Hollywood Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

Address: 101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood Blvd & Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Venere, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Historic Hollywood Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay