We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Historic Hollywood Beach Resort

101 North Ocean Drive, Hollywood Blvd & Ocean Drive, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Historic Hollywood Beach Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

313 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

I love this hotel! Great location on the boardwalk with beautiful ocean views! Fantastic pool and hot tub by the beach! The pool temperature was nice and warm while the weather on the cooler side. Awesome stores in lobby mall. I loved the experiences I had on the boardwalk after renting bikes from the lobby bike shop. Great proximity to... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this room thru air-bnb. Unfortunately, this will probably be the last time I ever use that service. We arrived at 4:00pm, which was the earliest allowed check in. We stood in line for 35 minutes just to check in. The room itself was old and run-down, as was the entire hotel. The location is nice, right on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JN-from-Woodinville
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In spite of many bad reviews, I was tempted to try a 3 day stay in Jan 16. The place is so old and run down, I don't think it qualifies as a rental property. The A/C & Heat is some kind of unit in the room that vents to the window with a hose. My heat didn't work and... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert w
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Robert, when something goes wrong in your room, we always do our best to make the most of the situation, and I'm sorry if you felt as though we didn't do everything in our power to make you comfortable. That said, we aren't generally able to refund rooms that are purchased through a third-party -- I know that can be... More 

Ellijay, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this hotel because that is where the Regency Health Spa is located and I love this Spa. My room was fine; bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean was awesome. I loved being able to watch the sun come up! Though the hotel is aging and tired, it has a unique historic feeling to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ande H
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Ande, it's wonderful to read that you had such a relaxing stay here -- it's always nice to treat yourself to a little getaway, and we're thankful that you choose to stay with us! I'm already looking forward to your next visit! Thanks again, Andrew Fischer More 

Brunswick, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were put in this hell hole by Jet Blue for an unexpected layover.... it was filthy, lines of other customers complaining as well at the desk included comments of, "cockroaches", feces on the blanket, dirty bathroom" Our experience was filled with disgust, at a date and time we had no other choice. Hair on the towels, a safe missing... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jeanie j
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Jeanie, I'm sorry that you had so many issues in your room when you arrived. Unfortunately when something like an unexpected layover occurs, we sometimes aren't entirely prepared for the large number of guests heading our way. Still, this is no excuse, and your room should have been clean upon arrival. As for the sprinkler heads you mentioned, we take... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 1 night. thankfully I didn't have any of the bad experiences reported in reviews. I gave a 4 star rating purely based on price per quality. The hotel is right on the beach, near the popular boardwalk strip, I paid $100. for a petit studio, that was roomy, clean, had a working stove, microwave, and mini frig. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robertdfixit
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Robert, it's nice to see that you had such a nice stay with us. We might not be the newest spot in town, but we do try to make sure you have a great time when you visit. While we will always have work to do, we hope you'll stay with us again -- hopefully we'll make an even better... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this "resort" after getting a very reasonable rate from the room's owner via homeaway.com. Like they say..you get what you pay for. Now it wasn't completely terrible but 1) the furniture in the room was a bit dirty, 2) the hallways in the hotel to get to the rooms are super creepy...long with dim lighting and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Keona H
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Keona, we're sorry that some aspects of your room didn't make the mark for you. Though we are an older hotel, everything on our property should always be adequately cleaned and maintained. Though I understand that you were a bit frustrated, I hope you'll consider joining us again -- we're continuously working on making our property the very best it... More 

Omaha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a terrible experience. The outside of this magnificent building does not prepare you for the mess encountered inside. The lobby restroom was so gross. Staff act rushed and confused. Rooms are not cleaned well. Daughter has called to get extra charges reversed. Just really a weird hotel. The lady at the little coffee shop was our ONLY bright... More 

Helpful?
Thank susique333
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Susie, if there were any issues in the lobby restroom, we would've been happy to take a look. Though our hotel should always be neat and tidy, it is impossible to keep a constant eye on things. As for the state of your room and the extra charges you mentioned, we're incredibly sorry -- as you can imagine, we strive... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

DO NOT GET SCAMMED: FIRSTLY, THERE ARE TWO HOTELS IN ONE BUILDING: HOLLYWOOD HISTORIC HOTEL(S**T BOX) & HOLLYWOOD BEACH RESORT CRUISE PORT(UNKNOWN CONDITION) I booked a room on Hotels.com at a steal of a price for the Hollywood Beach Resort Cruise Port. Upon check in, the older black male (not a gentleman) with glasses and gray hair checked me in... More 

Helpful?
Thank AMK K
Andrew F, Owner at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

AMK, you're right in that we do have two separate properties here -- one property is our hotel, and the other are individually owned condos and rental units. That said, any room you stay in with this hotel should be clean upon arrival, and I'm truly sorry that you ran into so many troubles. I know you were frustrated, but... More 

Muskegon, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016

OMG. This is the nastiest most filthy hotel i have ever seen. We checked in at 4 pm went to our room and it was filthy with garbage and discusting things in the bathroom. It obviously was not cleaned for several days. We went back down and tried to get another room and there were no other rooms they kept... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank jeff w
Andrew F, Manager at Historic Hollywood Beach Resort, responded to this review

Jeff, we again want to apologize about everything that didn't go as planned during your stay. We're always doing our best to provide our guests a comfortable, pleasant visit, but we obviously fell short in our efforts. When you stay here, you should never be expected to accept anything less than a five-star experience. We take your review incredibly seriously... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (119)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
0.6 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
0.4 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#19 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sheldon
Hotel Sheldon
#39 of 67 in Hollywood
3.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay