We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    71
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
74
68
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (72)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Patti and Greg from Ohio. This was the best find and the price, couldn't beat it, hope they stay there for the next year, Clean and on the beach with a boardwalk Heated Pool , staff was very nice and greeting every you every morning,and helpful. And the office about getting around places, and what to do Just ask. ,Housekeeping:... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette S, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Awe, that's such a remarkable review. I think you named all of us in there and we do thank you for that. In each department, each of us takes pride in whatever do and how we do it. Housekeeping is very particular and precise when cleaning and that's why we have one of the best in the area. We are... More 

Tarcoles, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not fancy, but has everything you could need.....We stayed at the Hollywood Hotel in January for 3 days...wish we could have stayed longer. Our room had the most comfortable bed...we slept so well...listening to the surf at night!. The kitchen was fantastic and we made use of all the offerings there. THe boardwalk is only a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette S, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of the hotel. Grace is new to the staff and I think she will be so happy when she reads your review of her stay. Renovations continue. I do hope you will stay at the Neptune again. Best Regards to You More 

Springfield, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Hollywood beach but it won't be our last. We were there the week after Christmas and the area was a blast. Besides the amazing beach there are lots of great places to eat and drink. We stayed at the Neptune resort which is located right in the Boardwalk, can't beat the location! Our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette S, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

I appreciate your honesty in the review. I am glad that you had a nice quiet room. I recommend the second floor rooms always. Sofa beds are not very comfortable. I recently purchased a full size couch bed that opens almost like a futon but is much more comfortable than The dreadful thin sofa beds. I would have done the... More 

Florida, NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right on the broadwalk in Hollywood. Heated pool as well, outdoor seating available to eat a meal, people watch and see the sunrise. Bikes available for use. Great service! Bernadette, Christina and Yolanda run a tight ship, and are very responsive to any needs you may have.. The safely chain lock and a burner on the stove in the kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette S, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the compliments. I actually ordered 20 new burners for the stoves after you left, 10 small and 10 large. The hotel needs work and is getting it. Starting off with things that are most needed first and then working our way to the rest. I hope that the owner will approve new blackout blinds or drapes, windows,... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Neptune for one night after returning from a cruise. From the moment we arrived until the time we left we had an excellent time. We arrived quite early and so of course our room was not ready yet. Christine at the front desk was so friendly and told us that our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bernadette S, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Ahh! I do remember you indeed. I loved making you all some espressos and lattes. I had just gotten more for my machine and it's my pleasure to offer it to you and make them. It was fun. Nice to talk to all of you and help you pass the time. That's what the hospitality business is about isn't it?... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel because it is on the Hollywood boardwalk and the location did not disappoint. Our room was spacious and clean, included: living room, 2 small bathrooms, and bedroom. The fixtures have not been recently updated, but for the price it was what I expected. All of the staff were nice to us. Check-in was quick and easy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bernadette S, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Inn surprised you got a response from Viktor that you understood or he understood to give you the response as His Russian is quite strong. Mi agree about the blackout blinds or drapes and also Fixtures. Now, the reason why I purchase the towels that I do is because we have an average loss of about 25% in 3 months... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was looking for a place that was on the Boardwalk, and I fell upon this gem of a place. The rooms are spacious and the beds were comfortable. I had a little kitchenette area, free wifi, and I loved the heated pool... I really enjoyed my stay here. Christine and Yolanda who worked the front desk were very responsive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galina R, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

It was so fun having you here. Thanks for everything you did, helping me with my bank debacle. The staff appreciates the reviews and we do hope that you will make your way to Hollywood Beach again very soon. More 

Danville, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visit date: Jan 14, 2015-Jan 15, 2015 Rooms- Spacious, clean but not spotless... typical for beach front hotels. Towels could use an upgrade. Master bed very comfortable, but pull out bed was the typical uncomfortable pull out bed. Great kitchen area! Had two bathrooms which was great for sharing with family. Housekeeping- Rude! Two young ladies stood outside our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Galina R, General Manager at Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Reading this email I was saddened to hear about the housekeepers. I know that the Operations Director did handle this situation on the day that it happened as it must have been mentioned to a staff member. So, she made sure to have a meeting with the staff and find out what was going on. This is not how we... More 

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I my husband and I are unable to stay at the Neptune in Murch due to a health concern of my husband. We made the reservation last fall and were so happy to be going there. We had placed a deposit on the reservation with no hesitation but since our reservation is in peak season we cannot get the funds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beacon, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and four-year-old daughter and I stayed here the week between Christmas and New Year. We liked the beach at Hollywood and we liked the idea of being on the Broadwalk. The Neptune suited all of our needs. The location really cannot be beat. The rooms were clean and in our case, was a pretty large room with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel

Address: 310 McKinley Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Hollywood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Neptune Hollywood Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neptune Hollywood Beach Club Hotel Hollywood
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hollywood
#8 Business Hotel in Hollywood
#9 Family Hotel in Hollywood
#13 Romantic Hotel in Hollywood

158 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (53)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay