We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hollywood Beach Tower

301 Harrison St, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hollywood Beach Tower
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent presentation. If we were not preparing to retire and move in 3 years we sure would have purchased one of their attractive deals. Different from normal Time Share where you purchase weeks. With this you purchase points which can be used in various places

Helpful?
Thank roguewarrior2
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We are always striving to make our guests feel 'at home' and for them to enjoy their vacation. We hope you return soon to visit with us once more. More 

Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family stayed at the Hollywood Beach Tower for years, and we were very much looking forward to staying again after renovations. Unfortunately, the place has really gone downhill. What used to be suites have now been separated into two rooms, labeled A and B. The A rooms have a murphy bed and a fold out recliner bed, along with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. We do, in fact, still have full 1 bedroom suites. These units have been made so an owner can rent half, exchange half, use half, etc. When renting online, only the individual sides of the units are available. In order to rent an entire suite, you would need to call our... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

Nice beachfront acess, but cleanliness was highly questable. They had a cleaning checklist but wen we went to take a shower soap, shampoo were both used. Staff was OK and responded when it was reported but still let a lot of questions.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tate_65
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you may have had – we always strive to make sure that our guests are as comfortable as possible. Please return and let us make your next vacation a memorable one! More 

Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015 via mobile

The two connecting parts to each condo makes for a perfect spot for teens. The rooms are well equipped, not fancy, but clean and great for a casual beach vacation, which is what Hollywood beach is best for. The noise between units is pretty loud and they really should address this issue. The pool area is nice and with a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jamester1
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. If there was excessive noise during your stay, we hope that you reported it to the front desk. This way they could have had security check to see where the noise was coming from. Please return to us once again and let us... More 

Port Washington, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Very clean and refurnished in recent past. THIS IS NOT A FULL-SERVICE HOTEL. This is a time-share rental and does not have hotel services without request (no daily maid service or fresh towels without charge0. That being said, I would definitely stay there again. It is right on the beach. Hollywood Beach is non-pretentious and a great beach. We had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Edlewusa
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your recent review. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and ‘at home’. Please return to visit with us again soon. More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This resort was very nice. Recently remodelled with granite in kitchen and bathroom, lovely tile in shower stall. Made the most of the space with a Murphy Bed that converts to a comfortable sofa. Huge windows overlooking the Atlantic Ocean added to the ambiance. We had no complaints, but if we did they wanted to know about it before posting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to extend our thanks for taking the time to post your positive review. It is always gratifying to know that guest have enjoyed their vacation with us. Please return again soon! More 

London, Ontario
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

Cons - No hot water in the shower which was horrible as I couldn't take a proper shower. Lots of rules at this place. Pool Towel exchange only on Wednesdays etc... Pros - I liked that there was free parking, enjoyed the ability to have a kitchen so when we went to the grocery store we could prepare meals. First... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank JoeMCanada
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We do apologize for the problem you had with the hot water. This has been looked into and action has been taken to remedy the situation. As a timeshare, we do not have daily housekeeping, therefore, towels are exchanged only on Wednesday. We are very... More 

Foxboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2015

This was my first trip to this part of Florida and I was very disappointed with this hotel. I was traveling by myself and my first impression is that this isn't in the greatest of areas. It's fine in the day, but I wouldn't walk around alone at night. The check in went smoothly, but not much else did. When... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nobie1trav
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to post your recent review. We do apologize for the problem you had with the hot water. This has been looked into and action has been taken to remedy the situation. We also apologize for the other items that you had difficulty with. Call ahead to request an ocean view... More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2015

The unit we were initially offered was in the back, second floor, overlooking the parking garage. UGH! So we asked if possibly we could get an upgrade. WOW! we ended up, with minimum fuss, on the eighth floor overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. AWESOME! We had the use of both the A and B sides of the unit. The unit had... More 

Helpful?
Thank SunniBWR
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We wish to thank you for your recent review. It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed their vacation with us. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2015 via mobile

The location is PERFECT! There is Free parking too! You can walk to slot of shops and restraints and there is a trolley and water taxi to use around the area. Great Pool on their boardwalk too!!! All around, very impressed! The rooms were clean and updated!

Helpful?
Thank L_ackerson91
Mildred R, Owner Services at Hollywood Beach Tower, responded to this review

We would like to express our thanks for your recent review. We are always gratified to see our guests enjoy their vacation time with us. Please return to visit with us again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

172 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (158)
Viewed
View from room (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hollywood hotels
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hollywood Beach
0.7 mi away
Caribbean Resort by the Ocean
1.1 mi away
Marriott Hollywood Beach
Marriott Hollywood Beach
#19 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Margaritaville Beach Resort
Margaritaville Beach Resort
#10 of 67 in Hollywood
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ocean Inn
Ocean Inn
#12 of 67 in Hollywood
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marine Villas
Marine Villas
#5 of 67 in Hollywood
5.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay