We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel

334 Arizona Street, Hollywood, FL 33019
Hotel amenities
Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014
Erik O Crystal Lake, Illinois
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    85
    23
    12
    22
See reviews for
37
78
50
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (83)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed for three nights in late January. Attending a nearby conference, I didn't have much chance to sample the beach itself, but I did sample a couple of the great restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. I'd stay here again, particularly if it were warmer and I had more kick-back time, because the beach is so close and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Erik O, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are glad to read that you were content with the location of our property. We are within walking distance to all of the hottest spots in Hollywood, FL. We are a very laid back place and we... More 

Farmington Hills, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Our first night here was great! Hotel is close to everything you could possibly need, right off the boardwalk! Hotel is very clean and very modern looking. Our second night we found fleas in our sheets.. im not sure how they got there but we told the front desk and they gave us new sheets. After attempting to change the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Samantha S, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are in a prime location in Hollywood, FL. We are close to all of the hottest bars, restaurants, beach, etc. Our team is always hard at work to make sure that the hotel is impeccably clean, and... More 

canmore
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Very close to the broadwalk and dining. This little gem was a great find. The rooms are far from the "hostel" accommodations we are used to. The room was not lavish, however it was well appointed with everything we needed. The sitting area outside the rooms was fantastic. We did not use the common BBQ but spoke to others who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon lou123Canmore, We value each and every one of our guests feedback, and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are close to all the hot spots here in Hollywood, FL. We offer unbeatable prices, in a prime location with many great amenities that are included. Taco Beach Shack offers delicious Mexican food at a... More 

Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The location was perfect, right on the beach and boardwalk of Hollywood with plenty of restaurants and bars in the area. We were only there for one night (post cruise), and had reserved a regular single room, but were upgraded to a one bedroom suite. The unit was updated and very private. We practically had our own building, and had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there lls8000, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that you had such a great time with us! The location of our property is in a prime spot in Hollwood, FL! We are just blocks away from the hottest bars, restaurants, clubs... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

First of all I have stayed at the hotel an hostel for a few years. I travel alot and I stay a few weeks every year. Check in during the day is awlful. The young lady at the front desk is lack of a better word distraught and has a bad attitude, like she is doing me a favor to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon K W, There is nothing that we love to read more then 5 star feedback! Thank you so much for taking your time to share it with us, and all of our future guests! We are extremely glad to read that you had a great time while staying with us! I am sorry that your check in process... More 

Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed in a room-not the hostel. Walked in and looked like a prison with bunk beds in the living room area. Im amazed this place has the rating it does. 1. Bedroom smelled like urine 2. Bed was like sleeping on a rock 3. No Wifi in room 4. Can't adjust AC in Bdrm unless you stand on bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Joe H, Thank you so much for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We would like to apologize that your stay with us was not amazing! Our housekeeping staff does a great job at keeping the grounds of the hostel clean. It is strange to read that it smelled as such. I... More 

Buffalo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The coffee is lovely. The rooms are very clean. If the majority of people look as though they are trying to sleep please do not disturb them. I am amazed that I had such a great experience for such a reasonable amount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Susan D, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you had a nice time with us! Please come back soon for another memorable time! Katrine More 

Berlin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

been here a couple of times. totally like the place and most the location. great staff too.. it is right on the beach and they offer free bikes and surfboards… the dorms and private rooms are clean and the wifi is pretty fast

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Daniel J, We would like to thank you so much for your lovely 5 star feedback! We are so glad that you had such a great time with us! The location of our property is great as we are located close to all the action. We hope that you will continue to be a loyal returning guest when... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I spent 4 nights here with my girlfriend and overall we were satisfied. Room was "cute" as she put it. Our room had 1 queen bed, mini fridge, microwave, iron and a hair dryer. Plenty for what we needed but a coffee pot would have been nice. It is less than a minute walk from the beach. Only about 100yds.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there Corey K, We would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are glad that you were content with the room that you booked. We are just a walk away from a beautiful beach, restaurants, bars, shops, etc. We would have definitely replenished you with new towels if we were aware that you needed more.... More 

Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We booked a single room at a really good rate through hotwire and were pleased with what we got. Apart from the basic necessities this hotel offered spare dishes, spoons, glasses, dish washing liquid as well. We could enjoy meals in our room comfortably. I was little disappointed to see the cracks in the bathroom but I happy to soap... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hollywood Beach Suites, Hostel and Hotel, responded to this review

Hello there snehal_tatsme, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and all of our future guests. We offer unbeatable prices, in a killer location with great amenities. We offer a kitchen with everything that you need to make your favorite home cooked meals. Please come back again soon! We would love to have you! Katrine More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (103)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question